Witness said:i want a DTLR if possible... dun i dun tink have le
Firefox said:What's a DTLR? I've heard of ZLR but TLR?? Are you talking about through lens viewfinder without mirror reflex? ie. Olympus E-10/ E-20 which use a prism
XXX Boy said:I think he mean DTLR = 'Digital Twin-lens-reflex'???
Firefox said:Oh... You mean like those Seagull's and Rollei's from the yesteryears?
ckiang said:Assuming that price is not an issue, and what are the reasons which stop you from getting a DSLR?
not replying to ur reply,Jed said:Not sure I agree with most of that, and for the first bits, actually I believe all that actually is pro-digital argument, not pro-film. Assuming you store your digital pictures intelligently, your digital photos will never deteriorate. You get the same quality 5000 years down the road you get today, ceteris paribus. No matter how kid gloves you treat your film, it's going to break down over time and with exposure to the elements. Yes you don't have to keep worrying about storage standards, but at the same time, I consider this an over-exaggerated threat. Conversely, unlike with film, you don't have to worry about constantly buying a bigger house and a warehouse of storage products like dehumidifiers to contain your ever expanding collection of negs and trannies.
As to slides having better highlight detail, you really should give negs a go. That will blow your mind (yes, that was tongue in cheek). Seriously though, that slides have better highlight detail than a digital camera is a very debatable topic.
As, for that matter, is getting a better digital image scanning a slide than shooting with a DSLR.
As for the rest, it's all a matter of opinion and you're perfectly entitled to yours. Long may it last.
just kaypoh n went thru ur profile,kahheng said:Every Tom, Dick & Harry carries one these days. Not cool at all. :bsmilie:
sorry full of typo,judeseah said:just kaypoh n went thru ur profile,
wow!!!
u make big money!!!
toilet repaier eh.
can call u shifu,
need some money to finance this 'full-time job; of mine
![]()
judeseah said:sorry full of typo,
its raining, dark and i can't type to save my life.
ps-this took me more than 30secs.
XXX Boy said:Yes, those are the good old days (which I am not even born!)!![]()
judeseah said:not replying to ur reply,
but can stick to english.
m not highly schooled,
so latin out,
know-know what u mean by ,"ceteris paribus" leh?