V
vince123123
Depending on the type of residence, it may also be posible to enter by other means. Back Doors, Windows etc.
Sigh.... Everyone who is about to get married always think about this issue about being made to lose face on their wedding day. :think:
Its a special day for the couple. Its all part of the fun to make it more memorable for the couple, especially since the sisters (all unmarried) want to have well wishes for their sister who is getting married and proceed on with a new chapter in their life.
Why take it all so harsh? Its a good day after all.
If the couple is not someone they care about, then they wouldn't even bother to make the effort to plan and carry out such activites, and then be labelled "childish"!
If you are the groom and you want to be so serious on your wedding day. Just tell them off ahead of time you don't want all this nonsense!
Relax and enjoy the fun. Surprise the sisters and everyone around you that you are serious enough about your wife to go through all obstacles for her, that your wife is right to choose you as her husband and that you are a cool guy.
Nothing sours a wedding than to have a guy with a black face at the door demanding to be let in to collect his "prize" - opps sorry, bride. What would your future parents think? (I take my parents-in-law like my own.)
Make it memorable and have fun!
At my wedding, I didn't mind being made fun of. Everyone enjoyed themselves, and so did we....:bsmilie:
on the other hand, if the groom cannot even take such a simple "HUMILIATION" on actual day for his wife, what happen to stuffs like "Dear, I would do anything for you!" spoken during courting...
this is the best post so far...
i think that as long as the groom and bride enjoy it, it ok.
----------------------------------------------
on the other hand, if the groom cannot even take such a simple "HUMILIATION" on actual day for his wife, what happen to stuffs like "Dear, I would do anything for you!" spoken during courting...
so after so many posts, the bottom line is- most local men are dump, defenceless & scared of wifey?
common to hear male members here trying to hide their new toy from their wife... :embrass:
"dump"? Dump what?
Well, it could be more of a case of the man giving too much face to the jiemeis? Then again, I feel that if they don't like it, they should sound it out.
oops, typo error, i was too excited arh... :sweat:
but wad if sound out liao den the "sisterhood" mock him, wouldn't that be worse?
So if it's to be mutual, that the wife should stand by her man, should she be humiliated also? It doesn't make sense to be humiliated in this way. I know of this guy in his 40s who was also subjected to the panties routine really, genuinely felt embarassed by it. I mean, come on lah, give him a break can? Sure, some people are sporting enough (or maybe they just have no pride? - like the men who carry their girlfriend's handbag), that's really up to them. But if the guy doesn't feel comfortable, nobody should hold it against him either. And it is especially unfair to say that just because he is not willing to wear ladies underwear over his wedding suit, we use that to judge his level of commitment to his wife? That is the most childish way to look at things. I am willing to die for my wife, but I sure as hell will not be willing to put myself so low for the entertainment of her jiemeis just to "prove" my love for her. I've already made enough sacrifices and gone through a lot of sh*t in my life so I don't feel I need to prove anything to people who don't matter to me.
There ARE ways of having fun while maintaining dignity, instead of jumping onto the bra-and-panties and feed-him-with-crap bandwagon you know?
Yes, it's all a matter of personal opinion, and to each his own., but I really have to wonder out loud: Is this truly a celebration, or a mocking ceremony? And if it's "tradition" (and I really think it is not), then I say it's a stupid one that should be abolished as soon as possible.
this is the best post so far...
i think that as long as the groom and bride enjoy it, it ok.
haven't went to much wedding... but didn't know that sabo have reach the stage of wearing bra and underwear and running round the block... dunno what my brother in law is going to get for his wedding next saturday...
So if it's to be mutual, that the wife should stand by her man, should she be humiliated also? It doesn't make sense to be humiliated in this way. I know of this guy in his 40s who was also subjected to the panties routine really, genuinely felt embarassed by it. I mean, come on lah, give him a break can? Sure, some people are sporting enough (or maybe they just have no pride? - like the men who carry their girlfriend's handbag), that's really up to them. But if the guy doesn't feel comfortable, nobody should hold it against him either. And it is especially unfair to say that just because he is not willing to wear ladies underwear over his wedding suit, we use that to judge his level of commitment to his wife? That is the most childish way to look at things. I am willing to die for my wife, but I sure as hell will not be willing to put myself so low for the entertainment of her jiemeis just to "prove" my love for her. I've already made enough sacrifices and gone through a lot of sh*t in my life so I don't feel I need to prove anything to people who don't matter to me.
There ARE ways of having fun while maintaining dignity, instead of jumping onto the bra-and-panties and feed-him-with-crap bandwagon you know?
Yes, it's all a matter of personal opinion, and to each his own., but I really have to wonder out loud: Is this truly a celebration, or a mocking ceremony? And if it's "tradition" (and I really think it is not), then I say it's a stupid one that should be abolished as soon as possible.
Totally agree, esp about the part in bold. Talk about humiliating the wife, then all the girls will keep very quiet suddenly.
Why not we switch things around, get the brothers to tekan the wife. Can ask her do to really humiliating things (lots of things humiliate women)
& of course dun eye them like they are 'hot' lah... :bsmilie:
Spare a thought for your future parents-in-law, and others who are staying there. It might be more easier to get keys from your prospective mother-in-law, and use those tools on extra locks the jiemeis bring along. You don't need to do anything, if you are earlier than the jiemeis.... :bsmilie:
Haizz, after reading these posts.....I think I betta stay bachelor liao :devil:
But you cannot deny, some of them are pretty darn hot, no?