who won't be getting a nikon D70???? yet....

me not tempted too..my current film gear works fine for me,if i need a digital copy,i juz scan the negs..and it is equivalent to a 10mp digital cam and it gets higher as the scanner CCD improves,u buy a 6mp digicam,forever will be a 6mp..
i can convert slides/neg to digital if i want,but not the other way..
the crop factor of DSLR oso another turn off for me,coz i dun shoot big teles..
DOF of all DSLR without full frame oso increases becoz of the small sensor..

swimcraze, you see lah, whenever someone start a thread about D70, it will grow very fast. :D That meas...what are you waiting for? :devil: :devil: :devil:

Buy! Buy! Buy!

I'm not getting one too... I'm still having too much fun with my F100 :D

i'm not getting 1 too ... i can't even figure out how to fully use the features on my prosumer cammie yet ... may take years :bsmilie:

agree.. wait a couple of mths before u indulge in it :)

imagine this.. 3-6 mths down the road when minolta releases its dslr or canon comes out wth 10d MK11 or 400D.. u'll see d70 on the sell forum for $1.4k :bsmilie:

so why Buy Buy Buy now? shld Wait Wait Wait!!!...

Tot Thai products are cheap cheap!

Will wait for this Nikonthai to drop further la!
It's plastic isn't it?

Don't worry there are plenty of people who are not buying because the D70 doesn't have 8fps or 14mp, and they are flush with cash. Look at the number of 1D for sale ads...

No money anymore and cannot justify getting yet another body!
Me not buying... :D

not buying now, not today.

If the d70 can improve my photography over other bodies, I'll get one. But it won't and it never will.

No.

jeff49er said:
I def wont be buying one :D

Got 2 canon L lens so just cant switch.

Imagaine u have a Toyota Corolla now and u want to swtich to Nissan Sunny because there is a new model in town.

To take pic one has to continue to know his/her camera well enough
More like having a 1.6l BMW and then a new 2.0l BMW came out at the same price ;)

Cash said:
If the d70 can improve my photography over other bodies, I'll get one. But it won't and it never will.

No.
This is kinda errrh iffy... :D The WB on the D70 is better than D100 (and dare I say, D2H ;) ). If you mean by composition, etc in that line, then no...

http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/d70.htm
Kenrockwell reviewed the d70 with much praise...even close to the 1D.If his words are anything to go by, you should buy one now.

Technically I cannot fault this camera though. If you need that 144 burst, cr2 batt choice, wb control and 1/500th sync, get it.

Still, in bad hands, it won't matter.

yowch said:
Should I be worried that the Toyota Altis will fall apart on the road and cause accidents to Mercedes and BMWs?

For your info, the Toyota factory in Thailand has the lowest no. of defect per X no. of car manufactured. The rate is even lower than the parent plant in Japan. It speaks volumne of the QC in the Thai plant. I am sure other Jap products made in Thailand are equally good.

Cash said:
Kenrockwell reviewed the d70 with much praise...even close to the 1D.If his words are anything to go by, you should buy one now.

Well there you go, utter condemnation if ever there was one!

Watcher said:
This is kinda errrh iffy... :D The WB on the D70 is better than D100 (and dare I say, D2H ;) ). If you mean by composition, etc in that line, then no...

:nono: :nono: :nono:

Nah... the WB of D70 is still away from the D2H, but it's dangerously close. :D :D :D

won't get.
1. not in singapore, and wanna buy in singapore.
2. under exposure issue (hope its just a firmware bug)
3. no cash yet.. not now anyway
4. wanna wait for reviews and user comments...

Me neither, dun have anymore money, got a D100 already and very happy with it.

Besides I duwanna end up like beachboy with dead pixel and wrong SN. I dunno about you guys but I prefer my stuff bought new to be as perfect as it is supposed to be (no dead pixel for instance!? :confused: ).

D100 has proved its worth, I will wait for quite a while before considering a switch... :)

sprockett said:
won't get.
1. not in singapore, and wanna buy in singapore.
2. under exposure issue (hope its just a firmware bug)
3. no cash yet.. not now anyway
4. wanna wait for reviews and user comments...

For 1) :what: The camera that I held in my hand and saw so many people are just figure of my imagination? The camera is almost sold out across SG by now or Monday... :sweat:

2) Sigh. Not an issue :rolleyes: It is to prevent a blowout. Just a simple leveling in PS or change your custom curve (does the D70 have it?).

3) and 4) a matter of time :D

AJ23.. dangerously close? hehe..