Who has bought 7D from Sitex today?

spurssy

I just like to ask who has bought the 7D at sitex today and can confirm what is in the package ... as you pple know, what is writen in the Ad is sometimes "more than meets the eyes".

Perhaps some of these info would be appreciated:

The package contains...
1. 7D body (of course)
2. Kit lens (don't think so)
3. 2 x Battery (i think they're offering 1 extra from what I understand from Ad)
4. 3600 HS flash
5. 1 GB compact flash (what brand/speed?)
6. Extras: LCD protector, Tripod, cables, etc.. what else?
7. Anything not in the above

How about lens package, anyone bought the 2 new lens? Other than lens, what else is packaged? What is the free filter given? A Hoya UV?

Adams

PS: The reason why I started a new thread is the other thread (SITEX one) is growing at a astronomical rate... I think it will be easier to scan through a shorter thread.

Konica%20Minolta%20Camera%20Page%202.jpg

should give u an idea liao bah...

dunno if they will extend this offer til next week anot, been told not to buy it over this weekend cos when i buy, sure won't study liao... sob...

have to say that the lenses are really cheap given the specs (cheaper than even equivalent 3rd party ones)!!! A similar lens from Nikon or Canon would cost quite a bit more.

ya... but den again... i not authorised to buy now... :cry:

mpenza said:
have to say that the lenses are really cheap given the specs (cheaper than even equivalent 3rd party ones)!!! A similar lens from Nikon or Canon would cost quite a bit more.

Must see the performance first.... anyway dun know why Dpreview hasn't had a review on the 7D yet.... hmm... dun tell me Phil Askey got a heart attack after seeing the superb quality of the 7D.... :blah:

Anyone knows if the 2nd year local extended warranty for the D7D Camera Body is from KM Singapore or Cathay Photo?

If I buy the camera somewhere else, do I get the extended warranty?

Anthony

TME said:
Must see the performance first.... anyway dun know why Dpreview hasn't had a review on the 7D yet.... hmm... dun tell me Phil Askey got a heart attack after seeing the superb quality of the 7D.... :blah:

:bsmilie: no lah. usually, mr askey will be doing a post-production model review of the cam, mebbe, a mth after the official launch? he's always careful in stating which version of the cam he's reviewing - pre or post production.

-O.T.-

:bigeyes: Wow... this is my first time observe that the viewers in each sub forum, minolta members hit the highest (22 ppl) as compared to the rest of the neighbour brands!!!

Guess this is the D7D Effect + Power :thumbsup:

The pricing of the lenses look good to me. What abt those of longer focal length?

mpenza said:

Its oemed from tamron. Roughly the price of the equivalent nikon/canon version of the lense bought from CP or AP.

was wondering...
if anyone actually HAD bought the SITEX package?

Adams

-7- said:
-O.T.-

:bigeyes: Wow... this is my first time observe that the viewers in each sub forum, minolta members hit the highest (22 ppl) as compared to the rest of the neighbour brands!!!

Guess this is the D7D Effect + Power :thumbsup:

KM need this much of attention, else we all will become dying breed.. :bsmilie:

spurssy said:
was wondering...
if anyone actually HAD bought the SITEX package?

Adams

hmm dunno... i also wonder y there is no package for Canon 20D... ;p

most likely will buy the package if possible... gf say she will buy den keep it until after exam den gimme... :cry:

The 17-35 mm Len worth the price of $699?? Mmmm when use with 7D, it will be roughly 25 - 52 mm...Feel that the range is a bit short leh.. Anyway spend too much money on camera body itself liaoz..duno want to squeeze more money on the len or wait longer :think:

jonoq said:
The 17-35 mm Len worth the price of $699?? Mmmm when use with 7D, it will be roughly 25 - 52 mm...Feel that the range is a bit short leh.. Anyway spend too much money on camera body itself liaoz..duno want to squeeze more money on the len or wait longer :think:

i got 1 flame bait question... this 17-35, compared to canon 17-40 f4L which 1 better? ;p

don't think i would compare both lenses unless i can mount the L lens on 7D? haha.

WEll, if you wanna compare, hahah, Minolta has G lens... The price is heaven and earth ley how to compare, the L could cost like 3-4 times more...