who are divers on CS?

lanxx said:
Epoque strbes may be cheap, but not good IMHO.
But then again, it's based on your own budget. :)

yeah they told me.. sea&sea is better..

well can't affort any of them anyway.. just have to make do without one for the time being...

lovells19 said:
haha sorry, im sneakingly reading forum while at work.

its 'Is the marco lens for underwater same as the one for land use?'

No, iy's totally different. The u/w lens is attached outside your housing.

lanxx said:
No, iy's totally different. The u/w lens is attached outside your housing.

so its different lens lah?... sigh.. money again..

but without it how will the turn out be? i heard its quite good as well

lovells19 said:
hmm what i do is after first dive we see who are the heavy breathers,
then we get them to swim together.. so if they out of air they can get out together..

normally i can last at least one hr mah.. wasteful leh so much air..

uncle, or auntie, shouldnt count by time ma. depends very very much on the depth leh. one hour, means only 15m lo? even if you can last one hour at 25m, you also cannot do that. ndl k

beivied said:
uncle, or auntie, shouldnt count by time ma. depends very very much on the depth leh. one hour, means only 15m lo? even if you can last one hour at 25m, you also cannot do that. ndl k

agar agar mah.. first dive the deepest if someone is a light breather, he/she will be left with more air lor :)

er i stay at 30m plus for 1hr leh.. air left 10 bar :o

lovells19 said:
agar agar mah.. first dive the deepest if someone is a light breather, he/she will be left with more air lor :)

er i stay at 30m plus for 1hr leh.. air left 10 bar :o

You don't know how to die izzit? Stay at 30+ m for 1 hr! :nono: :nono: :nono:

lovells19 said:
so its different lens lah?... sigh.. money again..

but without it how will the turn out be? i heard its quite good as well

Well true and false. They are different, but you can just buy the one for underwater use and use a step up ring to use it on land. Should work just fine.

frisky said:
You don't know how to die izzit? Stay at 30+ m for 1 hr! :nono: :nono: :nono:

ah yeah that time don't have dive comp.. i also not very sure.

i checked with the DM he said it was ok.. well apparantly the DM is not so qualified..

anyway.. one dive for the whole day only :(... stupid rain..

lovells19 said:

i checked with the DM he said it was ok.. well apparantly the DM is not so qualified..

Erm, there is a huge difference between a 30m dive lasting 1 hr and staying AT 30m for 1 hour. Do you really mean the 2nd? :eek:

What is going on today, we added 5 PAGES in the past 12 hrs or so, this has to be a record. :eek:

Are we really shooting for 100? :bsmilie:

lovells19 said:

as i said, even if you have enough air, you shouldnt stay that long at 30 plus metres. of course, if the dive is good, the temptation is there la. disciplined safe diving should be practised to a certain extent, especially clocking 40 dives is not enough for you to do such a stunt and really know what possible harm you can do to yourself. call me a coward, but i believe in being safe so that i can dive for a few more years.

even if the DM didnt warn you, you should know well enough since you passed your AOWD. hope you dont find me too naggy, just that this can be hazardous. eeven if you have enough air, you still face the danger of narcosis and you already way passed your no decompression limit. you should have done more than one level safety stop. but since you only had 10 bar left, i doubt so ba.

beivied said:
we go eat grass together la ^o^

eh good if you are zabo! the guys here always "target" me man .. for suaning! good if they can shift their suaning attention, hahahah :sweat:

Please lah .... he is a male fire officer ;P

frisky said:
What is going on today, we added 5 PAGES in the past 12 hrs or so, this has to be a record. :eek:

Are we really shooting for 100? :bsmilie:

becos i just come back from my dive trip ma, so added about 3 pages... gimme some face leh, hao dai i am tow kay neo leh, heheheh... shit, even i stick this name to myself le.. who started calling me that ha??

and now talking about lovells dive stunt also ma ... again, pls dont be offended by what i said k. just saying what i think. and i really think you should not do that again. of course, lanxx also did things like that one, hahha... still, you get away with it one time doesnt mean you will the next. k? i still wanna dive with you guys one ah.

we all do the shouldnt do things every now and then, like i went solo diving on liveaboard, nobody signal to me when they all ascended, and i stayed there for more than an hour at around 12-15m. nothing happened, all of us still happy and laughing at it. but at hindsight, it wasnt a good thing to do lo, especially one instructor came behind me in the waters, tried to scare me, and just went off like that. not as if they couldnt see me. but ok la, back safe and sound...

again, lovells, dive safe k ^_^

blurblock said:

wa lao, how did you know huh. he just joined in the thread like a few days only neh!

beivied said:
wa lao, how did you know huh. he just joined in the thread like a few days only neh!

cannot meh ..... sue me lah ......

blurblock said:
cannot meh ..... sue me lah ......

haha, wu liao you ... anyone else going diving anywhere? season may be closing, but there's still phuket, komodo islands, bali, and great barrier reef! ^_^ still can go seven skies for the next three weekends yo

beivied said:

Ai yo, you join how long liao, still donno how to spy on pple? :blah:

blurblock said:

hai ya, another male diver... jia lat lo, no lady to take over my suan-ed position ... laixi so quiet, must be becos she foresee the danger... dunno if i should feel honoured or feel ke lian ah!~

fire officer ah, wow, thats interesting!~~ tell us more about your job leh! me very kaypoh one, heh heh ... and also water related hor. :p

frisky said:
Erm, there is a huge difference between a 30m dive lasting 1 hr and staying AT 30m for 1 hour. Do you really mean the 2nd? :eek:

the max depth for that dive is 42m.

lingered around 30-40m.. thats when i check my gauge lah..

total time for dive is 1hr lor

last part i acended to between 15-25.. up and down lor depends on where the interesting is :P

beivied said:
and now talking about lovells dive stunt also ma ... again, pls dont be offended by what i said k. just saying what i think. and i really think you should not do that again. of course, lanxx also did things like that one, hahha... still, you get away with it one time doesnt mean you will the next. k? i still wanna dive with you guys one ah.

we all do the shouldnt do things every now and then, like i went solo diving on liveaboard, nobody signal to me when they all ascended, and i stayed there for more than an hour at around 12-15m. nothing happened, all of us still happy and laughing at it. but at hindsight, it wasnt a good thing to do lo, especially one instructor came behind me in the waters, tried to scare me, and just went off like that. not as if they couldnt see me. but ok la, back safe and sound...

again, lovells, dive safe k ^_^

hahaha stun meh? i actually is following the DM mah.. :P

i prefer to stay at the back.. when i can see the whole group hehe