Which labs produce better digital prints?

Which labs in general produce better digital prints?

I just printed my photos from KT. The colors are very accurate and not overly saturated. However, i noticed some of the sunset photos have slightly purple skys instead of blue. Will ask them to take note when i go back again to print S10R.

Service wise very good. I went there rather late today and they were closing in 1 hr. However, they still printed 300 4R for me with no express cost.

was at Triple D last weekend...

serve by Mike...

a nice guy... patiently helping us....

thanks...

Hi guys, do u all know where i can i those wedding album print outs??? Each page is like a card board, abt 1mm thick? those u see outside wedding palours??

Perhaps you guys can try out Miao Lann Colour Centre at Bukit Batok.

Colour's really nice, turnover time is fast (100 pics & below only slightly more than half hour) and Fuji Crystal Archive paper available. Prior to printing your entire stash of pictures, do ask for a sample print of selected copies first to "test try" the colours.

Good service there too, and I'm one satisfied customer. Here I am introducing it to all of you :thumbsup:

My experience with KT color is do not let them adjust your shots. They like to increase contrast which cause details loss on white portion. In general, their printing also tend to be warmer and darker. So I process my shots slightly brighter and more blue to overcome the color accuracy. Turn over time is good as recently sent 80 shots for 4R prints and they only took 3 hours to complete the job. Of course I called them to check first.

Overall satisfy with their service.

Hi alll....

May I know the price for KT and Grace Digital?
Pls advise.
Thanks.

not sure whether this is the right place to post this, but i printed some photos, colour and B&W at parkway's digi pro, while the colour images turned out nicely, the black and white images were disappointing, the whites were abit grayish and the black had a greenish cast to it.

is it their problem? or did i screw up somewhere during PP?(i get B&W by desaturation and changing the hue abit, i think maybe that is where it went wrong!):dunno:

but top marks for their service though, they told me to wait for one hour but i got mine within 45 minutes.:thumbsup:

partly its the man behind the machine...and what the photog wants....there muz be a balance somewhere....
I have to agree on this.

Towards this, my recommendation is this little color lab in Peace Centre, Sophia Colour Digital. The person there, a Mr Choo, takes great trouble in ensuring colour accuracy and output. Been to various places and this gives the most personalised service, even for 4R prints. The 8Rs are superlative :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I have to agree on this.

Towards this, my recommendation is this little color lab in Peace Centre, Sophia Colour Digital. The person there, a Mr Choo, takes great trouble in ensuring colour accuracy and output. Been to various places and this gives the most personalised service, even for 4R prints. The 8Rs are superlative :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Is it the Agfa lab? Where did they move to? Last time they were facing the side road..

my vote always go to Grace Digital Lab at Sunset Way!

hi guys... I'm actually looking for the address of Photo Friend which used to be in Peninsular Plaza. Anyone has any idea if they are still there? I have not been there for ages...

And seems like KT's service and quality is good... May I ask if they print on Fuji paper? It's still located at Hong Lim Complex? If I were to print >200 photos, what's the best price I can get for 4R each? I wun require them to give me express service. I can always go back another day to get it... :)

Thanks for any replies in advance!

Photo Friend is located @ Ang Mo Kio K-box Plaza. Happened to pass by there while on my way for lunch. K-box plaza is located beside the newly renovated AMK Central market and food centre. :)

yep.. im pretty surprised why no one ever recommended TripleD or DDD of Burglinton Sq. Price wise, it cn beat KT and since its so near Sim Lim Sq, im sure its also pretty accessible for nearly everyone.

SO everyone, i recommend TripleD!

(actually i did patronise KT before, but seems like nowadays, their business is too much and perhaps their stafff cannot provide the same level of competency or service they used to last time and since so, i brought my business somewhere else :thumbsup: . since TripleD is much nearer to my house anyway. ;p )

Printed some S8R photos at TripleD and wasn't exactly pleased with it as the contrast seem too high and the photos turned out too dark. Had to ask them to increase the brightness and pay to reprint, which looked so much better. :o
My advise is the print 4Rs to test first rather then print big prints right away.

my vote always go to Grace Digital Lab at Sunset Way!

Grace is e fuji shop at sunset rite? half shop selling specs one...

funny thing is, i been living in sunset for more than 10yrs but only tried their service once and that was many yrs ago liao.... cos e uncle there cant really ans my question abt digital issues leh n not too friendly to me also. (maybe he c i young kid then hahaha)

so when a new lab photo hut opened there, i tried n quite pleased so far. they r not e cheapest lab around but ok la at least they managed to help me in my doubts abt digital lor n their prints mit my standard too.

Grace is e fuji shop at sunset rite? half shop selling specs one...

funny thing is, i been living in sunset for more than 10yrs but only tried their service once and that was many yrs ago liao.... cos e uncle there cant really ans my question abt digital issues leh n not too friendly to me also. (maybe he c i young kid then hahaha)

so when a new lab photo hut opened there, i tried n quite pleased so far. they r not e cheapest lab around but ok la at least they managed to help me in my doubts abt digital lor n their prints mit my standard too.

Hi Jedi,

Many years ago, we didn't have digital machine la, so cannot anyhow answer lor. HaHa.

Try me now and will satisfy you!:bsmilie:

GOD BLESS

omg u r e uncle i spoken to years back? (dunno if u still remember me?) haahaa....

cos i was studying graphic design then, e owner of e photo hut is a graphic designer, so can ans my doubts and wat i asked. ok next time i ask u if i run into any probs.... heehee.... :bsmilie:

Hi Jedi,

Many years ago, we didn't have digital machine la, so cannot anyhow answer lor. HaHa.

Try me now and will satisfy you!:bsmilie:

GOD BLESS

can anyone here advice me on where i can get Kodak Endura prints? and if you ask me, Endura to me is like 100% better than fuji's crystal archival. the crystal archival colours looks like it came out of the 90's...

I have to agree on this.

Towards this, my recommendation is this little color lab in Peace Centre, Sophia Colour Digital. The person there, a Mr Choo, takes great trouble in ensuring colour accuracy and output. Been to various places and this gives the most personalised service, even for 4R prints. The 8Rs are superlative :thumbsup:

Is it the Agfa lab? Where did they move to? Last time they were facing the side road..

Yes. Used to be beside the Toto outlet. He has moved in to share space with a photocopy service at the back on the ground floor. Still very good :thumbsup::thumbsup: