zac08
Why not consider the Qauntum flashes? They can shoot without overheating and have built in radio? http://qtm.com/Trio/
Who says it will not overheat??
It just does not warn you when the unit overheats....
Why not consider the Qauntum flashes? They can shoot without overheating and have built in radio? http://qtm.com/Trio/
Only thing I'd like about the SB-900 over the 800 would be the 180 degrees swivel both sides. The 800 can only swivel 180 on one side (left)... :sweat:
And the other factor would be the remote, only a turn of a switch... :thumbsup:
Alittle bit is ok, anymore just refer to lighting session.What I like is the 200mm zoom ;p
When shooting at ulu ulu places (think shipyard!) where usage of strobes is a logistical nightmare, the SB-900+CLS+200mm zoom makes a pretty good sidelight.
Ok.. I think I have OT this post into CLS instead liao :bsmilie:
Finall I got my Flash for my D300.
Guess which model and make I finally got?
Can't use this as comparison leh... your pants need not communicate with your shirt but your camera and flash does.No... Metz 58 AF-1
Why?
When does someone goes to work wearing all the same brand?
Shoes is Clarks.
Belt is timberland.
Shirt is Giodano.
Pants is Levis.
No lah... cannot patent a secondary reflector lah... it is like patent the sound of horn on car.I got it 2nd hand.
$500. Still under warranty of 8 months. Local set.
So far I check... a new Metz is $620.
Maybe the secondary reflector is patent.
Ic.. thanks.I got it 2nd hand.
$500. Still under warranty of 8 months. Local set.
So far I check... a new Metz is $620.
Maybe the secondary reflector is patent.
Who says it will not overheat??
It just does not warn you when the unit overheats....
You can fire as much as you want with the Quantum. Heat yes, overheat, no.
You sure the tube will never blow??
Flash users...May I ask...Thanks.
What is the difference between Metz 58 AF-1 digital and not 54 MZ-4i digital:sweat:
However the current support does not encourage to update the SCA shoe version but to get the latest shoe version.You can update via USB on the 58 AF-1, but you need to have the SCA adapter updated via the service center. For Metz, I owned and love the 60 CT4 and the 76 MZ5.