Where to get good bak kut teh?

WAH LAU EH!

u all damn bad!!!

I"M FREAKING HUNGRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:sweat:

LOL!

rangoon road that Ng/ong or whatever ah sio one i thot is peppery kind?

they got the herbal kind or darksauced kind meh?

Pai seh thread starter, but looks like you're going to get every single good BKT there is in Singapore liaos, cause it don't matter if it's black or white, hee hee. :D:D

I highly recommend the Bah Kut Teh shop along Sultan Gate..

It's the best! Comparable to those I've eaten in KL..

Try it.. No regrets.. :cool:

Where? is it at the junction to Beach Road?????

Think he means Sin Heng BKT, the one with the big shop space all to themselves. Not the Ho Kee Pau one, which is clear based soup. This one's along Joo Chiat Road near the Joo Chiat CC, herbal based. Their pork ribs are so friggin tender... eat there once every week.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

i just had my bak kut teh for dinner. seriously for the herbal one, go msia.. no horserun!

the one i had for dinner was the white one. very near sungei road 2nd hand market there. not bad! it's with herbs too.

Wha Lau!!! I thought this thread can close liao!! So many pple add in!! WHa!! the picture of the claypot Bak Kut teh looks so good!!! Argh.... damn, i need to go for lessons now. sianz. must go try more bak kut teh soon!! hahaha!

DSCF1522_resize.jpg

DSCF1523_resize.jpg

Went to try, not bad, at least its not the pepper-soup type :bsmilie:

Yeek... i like the soup & the vege but not the you tiao pls... i think it spoils the soup. Sorry, just a personal preference.

lol

i like pork ribs that have the CARTILAGE!!!!!! .... coz i like to eat mar :p

anywayz...the ones in SG, the you tiao...usually si bei lau hong liao.....

must get those nicely fried up and crispy ..then dunk into the herbal soup and scoop them and eat together..

very shiok......outside crispy, inside juicy and soft...

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DINNER COMING SOON LIAO LAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my stomach growling liao :embrass:

Time to pay Sin Heng a visit tomoro. Hee :D

There is one at the coffee shop next to Eunos MRT....not bad.....can ask to tambah the soup if mid way through not enought :thumbsup: