Where can repair the built in flash?

cheersjy

The one in my d70 has died. NSC informed me that the repair charge is $250 :sweat: Where else can i have it repaired at a lower cost?

Thanks in advance for your recommendations.

i would rather spend the money buy sb600

waaahh say....built in flash expensive !...errrr...does this include general servicing charge also ?? once cam needs to be opened up consider general servicing oredi....

scandisk said:
once cam needs to be opened up consider general servicing oredi....
:bigeyes: :o wah like that can buy a SB800

wah NSC... :X no comments. i recommend getting an external flash. make your camera a "PRO" model with no built in flash! WHEEE :D

I think $250 already has service charge thrown in liao.
With that said, yes, I would agree and go buy yourself a SB-600 at least!
$250 to get it fixed isn't worth it IMHO ;)

Consider upgrading to a newer camera? Hee.

Send it to NSC for servicing, forget OEM repairs. :)

Thank u all for the advice :)

I already have a SB600, but built in flash has the advantage of going light as i dun have to carry another flash for casual shooting mah.

Thanks ESPN, but i feel $250 for the repair is pretty ex. If the "OEM" repair is not much cheaper, i would just have to live with it :cry:

Might check out the service at TCW.

cheersjy said:
Thank u all for the advice :)

I already have a SB600, but built in flash has the advantage of going light as i dun have to carry another flash for casual shooting mah.

Thanks ESPN, but i feel $250 for the repair is pretty ex. If the "OEM" repair is not much cheaper, i would just have to live with it :cry:

Might check out the service at TCW.
Did NSC explain to you why it's $250? Let me know, see what I can do for you.

_espn_ said:
That's helpful...
cheersjy you got to treat him kopi. :)

_espn_ said:

Thanks bro, u are very helpful. I did not really ask for the breakdown of details but that i tot should include workmanship and parts.

cheersjy said:
The one in my d70 has died. NSC informed me that the repair charge is $250 :sweat: Where else can i have it repaired at a lower cost?

Thanks in advance for your recommendations.

Hi! How are u. Maybe i can help u to fix it. U can contact me at TEL: 87426383 Philip Tay thank u!

cheersjy said:
Thanks bro, u are very helpful. I did not really ask for the breakdown of details but that i tot should include workmanship and parts.
He always very helpful one mah! ;) :thumbsup: