Where can I complain?

Ok, hopefully its good news... Or I will be change my system to....N....;p

Max 2.8 said:
Ok, hopefully its good news... Or I will be change my system to....N....;p

Any news from them??
Aiyo .. can always change system to ....M.... ;p

wah seh. one of the worst customer service provided..this is very sad..esp for you max...sigh..

must be the guy at the counter lah..he drop it i think...cuz he dare not look at u in the eye...heh heh..

Douglas

Did you take a photo of the "drop" len?

Important is to talk nicely and don't "bang table" cos that will take you no where. Just keep going up the management level if the current one cannot give you a satified resolution. Chance of getting a brand new replacement len is low but not impossible. They might just give you a similiar aged used len. Give them options that is acceptable to you and they might be willing to listen. eg. top-up with a small token sum to get a similiar brand new len or another new len 24-105 f4L. ;)

Important is not to loose you cool......
Read the T&C.......

Do keep us update on the outcome.... ;)

Hi guys,

Updates:

A director from Canon called, dun wan to mention names. Although he is being very friendly, and tried to reason out the situation, and solution, He still want to send the lens back to me.

But I explained how I felt about dropped lens and rejected him. He only say he will review this case and let me know later

Max 2.8 said:
Hi guys,

Updates:

A director from Canon called, dun wan to mention names. Although he is being very friendly, and tried to reason out the situation, and solution, He still want to send the lens back to me.

But I explained how I felt about dropped lens and rejected him. He only say he will review this case and let me know later

simple..just explained that they dropped a "L" lens which you had paid a premium for its optical quality. No matter what they say or how much they reassure you now, you will never feel the same about it. They can keep your lens for their future CANON event...but you definitely need a replacement to put your mind at rest. You paid for the optical quality..make sure you still have it :)

If all else fail, just mention the name which I have given to you. "the name" will hear more from us :devil:

Max 2.8 said:
Ae! You not working ah today?

Shhh.......working la...but will win this battle for you la bcos it was clearly not your fault ;p

ha ha....I'll wait for their reply first lor.

For once, this sub-forum is so warm and supportive. Last time, I always see "fights" here, arguement and arguement only. I stopped coming in for at least half a year. Now this is a much better place... keep it up guys....

Max 2.8 said:
For once, this sub-forum is so warm and supportive. Last time, I always see "fights" here, arguement and arguement only. I stopped coming in for at least half a year. Now this is a much better place... keep it up guys....

brudder .... we are basically nice people unless provoked :bsmilie: We hope you get a replacement for your once beloved L lens... cheers !

AhV said:
brudder .... we are basically nice people unless provoked :bsmilie: We hope you get a replacement for your once beloved L lens... cheers !

I believe there's afew black sheep, still lurking around

Its almost end of the day, still no response from Canon, called that director, no one pick up...

Max 2.8 said:
Its almost end of the day, still no response from Canon, called that director, no one pick up...

call again, bro ....make sure leave voice mail :)

Max 2.8 said:
Saturday, not open, right?
oops..forgot abt that:embrass: but anyway..I give you my full support.:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I think I know who Max talked to, but would abide by his wishes not to name names.

To a large extent, I would say that Canon Customer Service to a certain extent can be quite reasonable, but the bottom line is that it really depends on which customer rep you are dealing with while you are there.