Where are all the 18-200VR?

Juz went to Akihabara and Shinjuku in Tokyo today. All major/minor shops no stock. :-(

Anyway, the price here abt Y84000-Y88200...which is rather academic since no stock.

vince123123 said:
Anyone wanna buy from overseas? :P

Saw a few of the lens here in Hong Kong
Most shops that have stock wants to sell expensive
All asking HK$6800 which is abt $1,400
The retail price should be HK$5800
That means abt 1K more
When i tried to bargain he ask me out of the shop
Haiya

Someone selling at B&S leh. $1300.

John

John Teoh said:
Someone selling at B&S leh. $1300.

John
Good 2nd hand value!! New one cost the same I guess..

A batch of 18-200mm VR has arrived. Saw several pieces at SLS (saw several shops passing the boxes around) and Max Photo... Made in Thailand (if this is of concern to anyone)....

Jimbotan said:
A batch of 18-200mm VR has arrived. Saw several pieces at SLS (saw several shops passing the boxes around) and Max Photo... Made in Thailand (if this is of concern to anyone)....

Made in Thailand? :think:

Trump Photo called me today as I had made reservations with them. I already bought my so anyone keen call Joel at 68359279. $1380 net when I ask just now. They have 2 pieces. But not sure made in Thailand or Japan. Mine is made in Japan... :)

Got a piece of good news. A new shipment indeed just arrived and I was fortunate to collect my 18-200mm today! Fresh off the cargo and.....guess what? It's the MADE IN JAPAN model. According to the salesman, it's a 'dying breed' as the rest of the 18-200 VR lens will come from Thailand.

FYI, I got mine from LORDS Camera Shop@Lucky Plaza. Price? $1280. ;)

Interested, ask for James. He's quite a nice and friendly chap.

Good Luck on your lens-hunt!

both lords and trump photo called me yesterday :) but I did not buy as no money after getting my xbox 360.

I am not going anywhere soon so it is ok. More stock will come in and now the price is just jacked up due to the limited supply. When production is stabilized and demand falls, the price will fall as we all know how much Nikon is pricing the lens.

i got mine at TK photo at S$1350 and it is made in thailand.

Juz curiousity.. which country will sell the lens @ cheaper price??

Ok, a friend bought his copies without telling me (friend :kok: ), now I have two pieces of AF-S 18-200VR on hand, brand new, with receipt + 1 year international warranty. Price is still lower than what outside is going for... :bsmilie:

PM me if you're interested, I can only deal on weekends this week (Around 1-2+).

D200 I also got stock to clear, 1 year SG warranty, interested PM me..

Ok, a friend bought his copies without telling me (friend :kok: ), now I have two pieces of AF-S 18-200VR on hand, brand new, with receipt + 1 year international warranty. Price is still lower than what outside is going for... :bsmilie:

PM me if you're interested, I can only deal on weekends this week (Around 1-2+).

D200 I also got stock to clear, 1 year SG warranty, interested PM me..

Yo bro, PM you liao.... :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

Me too :)

N-user said:
Yo bro, PM you liao.... :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

Hiak... sorry guys, but I've already reserved it for others and even managed to get one more piece from my supplier but also cleared within record time.

For those who've PM'd me, you'll get priority once I can get stocks. I'm checking the next delivery date already. :)

Hi ESPN,

I am a newbie and interested in the 18-200mm VR. Please let me know if your stock arrive.
Rgds
kk

gav lords a call today and 18-200 is gone.. hmm.. any1 know where stil hav stock?
does made in thai or made in japan make any diff?

VR2 said:
gav lords a call today and 18-200 is gone.. hmm.. any1 know where stil hav stock?
does made in thai or made in japan make any diff?

Other than the sticker, should be no difference lar....... I guess Nikon QC wil ensure consistency in quality, regardless of where the lens is assembled. :)

I'll try to get some again when the stocks arrive, but problem is I'm not very active in checking the stock arrival, so if anybody knows the stocks have arrived, let me know, I'll try to source for available copies for Nikon users ;p

Finally got my copy of the 18-200VR at M S Color today.... was around there for lunch and drop in to say hi. Swee swee the stock just came in... according to them, only 2pcs.. so now they left with 1 only.... will go test it out this weekend... :lovegrin:

Btw, mine is Make in Thaikok one..... :lovegrin:

Bro espn, can take me out of the queue liao... but I still boing your D200.... see this weekend tio 4D boh... :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

D200 + 18-200 VR is a match make in heaven....