When People say

TITANIUMLEE

Hi

I got a friend he say one of my photo I took is his. And he told my other friends also. What should I do.

What do you mean? You mean you took a photo, then your friend claims that he was the one who took it? You should have the original copy right?

Simple. Show proof.
Ask him what time he took the photos, what day, where and what is the photo about. Right smack in front of ur friends. High chance he wun be able to answer all that. Plus u have the original high-res JPEG or RAW. Why worry?

He can steal ur photo but not ur thoughts (unless u shared it earlier). Bastards like these abound. Had seen such people around.

Ownership can be tricky as I found out. I was told that whoever pressed the shutter owns the photo. It doesn't hve to be the owner of the camera.

dawgbyte77 said:
Ownership can be tricky as I found out. I was told that whoever pressed the shutter owns the photo. It doesn't hve to be the owner of the camera.

kaoz... then better dun lend ppl use camera liao... toh tiap ownership, toh tiap shutter count, toh tiap film if u use film... worse case... toh tiap your money for legal fees...

Yes I am the person who took the photo and that guy yes he took the photo. Of course I have the original copy.

I upload that photo onto my online gallery then he download from there n he say that photo is his

TITANIUMLEE said:
I upload that photo onto my online gallery then he download from there n he say that photo is his
I hope you did have your name embed in the exif.

TITANIUMLEE said:

You upload a Hi resolution version of the photo? Normally we upload only 600x400 pixel and keep the original file. So even without the copyright or name embeded on the posted photo we still have the only hi res photo.

TITANIUMLEE said:

If you uploaded a high res one, you've just screwed yourself.

TITANIUMLEE said:
Hi

I got a friend he say one of my photo I took is his. And he told my other friends also. What should I do.

classic case of leeching.

TITANIUMLEE said:
Yes I am the person who took the photo and that guy yes he took the photo. Of course I have the original copy.
he he he, before reading post #7, I really thought both of you took the same picture with the same camera (maybe in a different space dimension?)!.......

HS

hai, these ppl who jus take wat they want, any how say....
sux....

i got embed my name on the EXIF... but ppl download wont get the EXIF right?

I upload the low resolution vision on my gallary so that the pic look ugly in some way

both of u using the same brand ,model?

Post the low res photo here leh...

We promise wun say we took tt photo...

kaoz... then better dun lend ppl use camera liao... toh tiap ownership, toh tiap shutter count, toh tiap film if u use film... worse case... toh tiap your money for legal fees...

Words of wisdom bro.LOL:bsmilie: :what: :sweat:

TITANIUMLEE said:
I upload the low resolution vision on my gallary so that the pic look ugly in some way
Are U sure he's your friend. maybe after this, friend no more already...;(

Both of U can show proof with the original high-resolution photo and exif, and others will know who is the owner of the photo, provided its important enough to you...;)