What's wrong with this picture?

if such rubbish generating activites like eating, drinking, smoking, etc. are frowned upon and not allowed in the MRT station... why have a dust bin?

patch17 said:
if such rubbish generating activites like eating, drinking, smoking, etc. are frowned upon and not allowed in the MRT station... why have a dust bin?

dustbins have long disappeared from London Underground becos of terrorist concerns, but not here in singapore MRT.

My guess is that the bin does not show a hole for you to throw rubbish in. Is it coz you were taking the back of it?

sequitur said:
SEHSUAN

I GIVE UP

GIVE ME THE ANSWER

NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

:devil:

sequitur, to paraphrase PM Goh:

"Are you a stayer or quitter?" :devil:

Ah Pao, this is the side where you just come down from HarbourFront itself :)

sehsuan said:
sequitur, to paraphrase PM Goh:

"Are you a stayer or quitter?" :devil:

Ah Pao, this is the side where you just come down from HarbourFront itself :)

that has no relation leh

lol

this has got to be the longest streets and candids thread with plenty of OT comments without any constructive comments on how to improve the picture

lol

okay i quit
now give me the answer
hohoho
merry christmas

bluegorilla said:
My guess is that the bin does not show a hole for you to throw rubbish in. Is it coz you were taking the back of it?

The bin should be those top-throw-in type...because they don't have to cater to smokers, it's easier to use for communters compared to the side-throw-in kind.

sequitur said:
that has no relation leh

lol

this has got to be the longest streets and candids thread with plenty of OT comments without any constructive comments on how to improve the picture

lol

okay i quit
now give me the answer
hohoho
merry christmas

Haha...then you'll have to wait till Christmas for the answer...happy new year... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

It's like those 欠扁问答题...you see and see and you don't know what's wrong when the answer's staring at you in the face...

Ah Pao said:
It's like those 欠扁问答题...you see and see and you don't know what's wrong when the answer's staring at you in the face...

yah damn qian bian leh

next time see sehsuan must give him that cold cold face

... hmmm... suspenseful.

Not sure if anyone has posted this yet - but notice the white band at the bottom right of the bin? Looking at the shadow of the bin on right side and the direction of the light source, it doesn't make sense to have a white band below, or does it?

Sehsuan. I'm going to take a football and puncture very soon. :bsmilie:

i think we shouldn't think too deep

coz like he said

his friends got it without any thinking

so it probably isn't that deep

The wall "door" only reach down half way, doesn't even look like a door.

Is that the right answer?

The only thing I see is the white band on the right wall (above the bin) is perfectly aligned with the upper wall on the left hand side, which unfortunately is a good thing...not wrong... ;p

Naw...

giv us the answer or

sehsuan :flame: CSers

sequitur said:

coz like he said

Then are you thinking? :D :D
Since his friends not think too deep... ;)

It's about perspective and optical illusion. The shot is taken from an angle that defies the law of perspective. :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

The lighter blue patch on the wall doesn't serve any purpose nor does it have any beautification purpose......

Sehsuan, you've got us cracking our heads for your crappy picture, the answer from you better be good...... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

whats_wrong.JPG

pardon me for using your img, but this is just for illustration only...
is this the right answer?

sequitur said:

coz like he said

remember, i didn't say whether any of you did get the answer, or not. i'm just like reviewing students doing an exam paper - just that i have given clues to the real answer, but i have yet to pick out which answer is correct or wrong for the same question. after all, you dont expect teachers to be assisting their students for exams, right? ;)

SMM, dont worry. you're not called SIAO mi mi for no reason too :bsmilie:

wkcheah. nope! that's not the answer ;)

sehsuan said:
SMM, dont worry. you're not called SIAO mi mi for no reason too :bsmilie:

Sorry hor, you've got my name wrong liao..... I am not SIAO mi mi :nono: :nono: .........