Originally posted by Kit
Yes, that is the 141RC 3 way head. The strap is optional. I've got one for sale if you're interested.
Not quite, the label doesn't really say 141, probably a bigger version of their 3 way heads. ;p
Originally posted by Kit
Yes, that is the 141RC 3 way head. The strap is optional. I've got one for sale if you're interested.
Originally posted by ckiang
Not quite, the label doesn't really say 141, probably a bigger version of their 3 way heads. ;p
Originally posted by Kit
Hmmm......... I know which bigger head you are talking about but couldn't get to the Manfrotto site. Sure looks like the 141 leh;p
Originally posted by ckiang
Sure it looks like one, but if you look carefully at the pic, the label doesn't look like it says "141" leh. Hmmm..... :dunno:
Originally posted by Daniel
If you use a ball head, it's almost impossible to pan the camera and ensure that it is always moving along a plane. So you would want to pan the tripod head instead.
Originally posted by Darren
ahem .... ballheads like the Acratech and Arca Swiss have the ability to pan horizontally as there is a separately adjustable (and lockable) rotating platform.
Ahem...you are just elaborating my last sentence. What my starting sentence was trying to say is with the ball released and rolling, there's no way to move the camera along a plane.
Originally posted by TME
Urrmmm.....panoramas are possible with flim cameras meh? Must be super "zhun" to get the shots right! I read on the Manfrotto website that some of their tripds have markings for panoramic shots? Anyone use this?
Originally posted by YSLee
Nope, don't get you.
...and the sun rise from the east!Originally posted by Kit
Ballheads cannot move along fixed planes like the 3 way heads because they are basically NOT BUILT to function that way.
...and the sun rise from the east!
Originally posted by Kit
Yeah, good you know that as well.
Thanks for stating the obvious!
Originally posted by YSLee
Wonder who was stating the obvious in the first place.
You figure yourself...Originally posted by YSLee
Wonder who was stating the obvious in the first place.
You seem oblivious that my obvious statement was made in response to your obvious statement that ballheads cannot pan like 3 way heads.Originally posted by Kit
Hehe......... and I was merely stating the obvious from an obvious observation that he was stating the obvious.Whether he knew the obvious or not in the first place is not so obvious though.
You seem oblivious that my obvious statement was made in response to your obvious statement that ballheads cannot pan like 3 way heads.
Originally posted by Kit
Nope, just that your original statement was so obvious that I thought it was pretty redundant to state it.