West shooters anyone?

Zuquan not singaporean?

Malaysian heheeh, on Contract working here.
btw, please move this outing post to a new thread.
If not, it will really be confusing. Coz there is another post behind for 27Oct outing. if we keep on posting, people might actually forgot that post.

A good suggestion is, we discuss the outing here, and start a new thread for each outings. to reduce confusion. Thanks ^^

Date: 13/10/2007
Meet up Time: 1PM; fashion show at 2PM
Venue: Takashimaya Square
Purpose: To meet and shoot fashion show

Interested just put name!
===========================
1. advrider
2. zuquan
3. cckue
4. IONSOON
5. tkbonz

ups....

Am encouraged to see so many 'Westerners' interested in photography. I stay in the West and am interested to start an informal photography interest group for sharing etc... I have connections to use a new and modern seminar room at One-North.

Interested, please go to:

http://clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=318233

Hope to set-up a group which meets often.

1. advrider
2. zuquan
3. cckue
4. IONSOON
5. tkbonz

ups....
sianz i wanna go but i have to attend something else T_T

1. advrider
2. zuquan
3. cckue
4. IONSOON
5. tkbonz

ups....

so five of us ON?
those that are on, sms me at 94836500. thanks.

I was there with blazer_workz, sorry I didn't see your post before i go.;p
i was there too....
lots of photographers there at TAKA..
went down to VIVO at 8pm to catch the Fashion Contest..

me went ther to shoot shoot and left ard 3 ++ when all the security guard chase us away " no unauthorised photography "

how abt meeting up this sat for kopi and perhaps can shoot around the west side? anyone on?

anyone has any suggestions? if we were to follow the previous msg, it would near be chinese garden/jurong park area. prob somewhere in jurong east or lakeside?

Hmmm... Jurong Park? Is there such as a place? Do you mean Jurong Bird Park?

erm...someone listed the newly renovated jurong park as 1 of the places in the west to shoot and it seems to be near chinese garden. personally i dunno the exact location of this park.

It could be the park that is surrounding the chinese and japanese garden. The one with very long jogging track and can be seen from the MRT:dunno:

I think most people are going for the Canon Marathon this Sat.

I wanted to do some street shooting at Little India. Anyone interested?

Theme: Black and White Street Shooting
Time: 2pm
Location to meet: Little India MRT
Duration: At most 2hrs. Then 1 hr to sit down and review :)
Max Group Size: 5
=================================================
1. qING
2. vodkaice (Unconfirmed. May be called back for work)

Interested? Add in your name and send me (qING) a private message (PM) with your real name and contact number before Friday, 2pm. It will be of no use adding your name here without sending me your contact number. If no one responded by that time, this outing will be cancelled (maybe I will go alone).

hee, ya, no one organise things mah

dun noe y oso..but it seems its always the norm for west side outings..the previous 2 Jurong threads started off very actively with many ppl post their names..the number outings can count using 1 hand..and now that 2 threads are in hibernation mode..:bsmilie: