West shooters anyone? (Pt-2)

hahaha. i was thinking of renting a 100-400L or a sigma 150-500!

yeah you need at least 200mm reach... I be there to try out my 150-500. I used to use 200mm with a 2x TC.

Will let ya know the date soon. Most prob is this sat or next sat...

any preferred dates?

Is anyone interested to do Birding at Sungei Buloh...
Now is the migratory season...
Just Asking around as I will be going down in Oct...
Entrance Price is $2...:cool:

well, i might be going with my friend.....
cos we're having exam in oct.... ;)
most likely would be after the exam...... :think:

unless the bird mates, sleep and eat infront of me... i can kinda forget it liao ...i dun ve 200mm reach :bsmilie:

well, other than birds,
i believe there's other things u can shoot there..... :think:
perhaps snails, fish, etc....
and most of all flowers or something like that..... ;) :bsmilie::bsmilie:

This is quite last minute.... but is anyone interested to go to a mosque tmr morning 8am to shoot the hari raya festivities? Thinking of a miosque in Jurong area... Do me me ur contacts, Cheers! :-)

where is the mosque?? :think:

will kena hoot anot???
:confused:

will kena hoot anot???
:confused:

hmm........ :think:
u have a point there..... :cool:
but i guess they won't wanna get to a police station as the very first stop of the holiday rite..... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

yeah you need at least 200mm reach... I be there to try out my 150-500. I used to use 200mm with a 2x TC.

Will let ya know the date soon. Most prob is this sat or next sat...

any preferred dates?

can't make it this sat. :)

Jackie, when does ur exams end?

hmm........ :think:
u have a point there..... :cool:
but i guess they won't wanna get to a police station as the very first stop of the holiday rite..... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

I think should be no prob too.. as long as we dun disturb them.. so no flash...

thinking of the jurong mosque at taman or the one at jurong east.. can discuss with whoever's interested.

can't make it this sat. :)

Jackie, when does ur exams end?

well, my exam ends on the 9th Oct.... ;)
But...... I may be quite tied up on the next few Saturdays.... :cry:
Well, my alt Sat duties and at the same time, they're sending mi to stupid course which blow my off on the off days...
I'll be having duties on 11th Oct, Reservice on 18th Oct, going for course on 25th Oct, then back to duty on 1st Nov... :confused:
Unless you guys are going on Sunday... :bsmilie:

Calling all Photog, Model & Mua, W/S 1st TFCD on the way. It all depends on the responce.
Those who are interested, pls indicate ur name, & we can arrange for a get-together to discuss & explore of the theme of shoot to suit all the participants and most important is FOR ALL TO HAVE LOTS OF FUN WHILST BUILDING-UP PORTFOLIO.

West Shooterz 1st TFCD
Organiser: 2nd-Hamsterlord & SKYimage
Date: 14th Dec 2008, Sun
Time: btwn 7-11am, or/and, btwn 4-7pm
Venue: Sentosa (suggested by bro Danielskl cos can get quite a few diff themes to choose from, can do beach shoot, semi-format, fountain, Sky-ride etc)
Theme: Creative Make-Up or/and Avangarde

Interested Photog (1 model every 4 photog)
1. kool81
2. Danielskl
3. Strins
4. jackienum
5. thomas990
6. P3rSeUs
7. subxero
8. andyX
9. Ayie1786
10. Seasonizer
11. part0
12. Majest1c
13. 2nd-Hamsterlord
14. ishou80
15. majujat
Next Person to Register Would be on Reserve Pool.
16. AlteredVision
17. weijin
Interested TFCD Model (4-5 photog per model)
1. harizgomez
2. Adeleen (Non CS Member)
3. reiketsu
4. Confirming soon TFCD 4th Model (Non CS Member)
Interested MUA
1. C.T (Non CS Member)

Note:
- Those who wish to register, pls PM me your details in this manner (Nick, Name, Tel, Email).
- The grouping details was sent to all parties (w/o contact number), and participants are strongly encouraged to contact their group members thru the e-mail provided.
- This collaboration will be on TFCD basis, an opportunity to build up portfolio.
- Those who registered are expected a certain level of responsibility and professionalism, and not to MIA.
- Photographers are required to make a copy of DVD of all the images and hand it to the MUA & Models, together with at least 10 editted images.
- All parties have the right to the images for their future profiling or portfolio.
- A meet-up session will be conducted before the shoot. Date/Time/Location will be announce at later date.

**Tips / Advice / Preparation for Photo Shoot ** (especially important 24-48 hours before the shoot)
Preparation
~ Skin care - Ensure do not have any visible problem areas like dryness etc.
~ Take care of any sensitive hair removal well in advance to avoid irritated skin.
~ Avoid salty or greasy food.
~ Avoid alcohol. Could cause red eyes & splotchy skin.
Mental Preparation
~ Look for examples of the types of looks you hope to achieve. Compile a collection of magazine clippings to draw inspiration.
~ Practice in the mirror. You need to know what you want to convey and what it takes to accomplish it. You need to be comfortable enough to be able to achieve those expressions without the mirror at the time of the shoot.
Physical preparation
~ The night before the shoot GET A GOOD 08 HOURS NIGHT’S SLEEP.
~ Drink lots of water.
~ Eat a light meal before the shoot.
~ Bring your favourite music.
Pack your bag
~ Best to be done a day before the shoot
~ Include all of your wardrobe changes.
~ Don’t forget to bring your makeup kit, mirror; clips etc.
~ Be aware of what the location offers as far as a place to change.
Logistics
~ Be sure of the time and location.
~ If you bring an escort, kindly advice him/her to remain quiet and stay out of the photographer way.
~ Carry your contact information with you in case you (or the photographer) gets lost or delayed.
~ Have a map in hand.
SHOW UP
~ If you get lost – CALL
~ Whatever happened - CALL

0o....tips to maintain healthy skin. Hehehe.....but I like oily food more than my skin. =X

Updates on the WEST SHOOTERZ' Polo T-Shirt!!

1) danielskl
2) Cr3nk
3) SKYimage (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
4) 2nd-hamsterlord
5) P3rSeUs
6) cckue
7) kool81 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
8) strins
9) dar
10) meukow
11) ethere86 (NEW MEMBER)
12) peteryeo (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
13) majujat
14) 2PENG
15) Am3thyst (NEW MEMBER)
16) Hanmt (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
17) Atom KK (NEW MEMBER)
18) cantona7
19) Haydenhuang (NEW MEMBER)
20) narcolepticmind
21) fusestrips (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
22) candleghost (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
23) ngck12 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
24) ishou80 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
25) part0 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
26) JoonJoel (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
27) ohmymy (HAD RECEIVED YR PM) (NEW MEMBER)
28) tcloo (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
29) andyX (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
30) jackienum (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
31) Ayie1786 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
32) Comera (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
33) al3x85 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)
34) drikster (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)
35) harizgomez (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)

Btw for guys in the above namelist or new purchases whom I have yet to receive your sms, pls kindly drop me a sms mention the "WEST SHOOTERZ T-SHIRT, your CS's nick, your T-shirt Size, no. of piece you wish to get and follow by Email address".
Example:

Key in "WEST SHOOTERZ T-SHIRT, Danielskl, L-Size, 1 pce, daniel_skl @hotmail.com" and sms to my hp no: 91828339. The commitee will get back to you soon on the design, price and the payment method.

[I still have some guys not messaging me yr details, so pls kindly do so by this weekend!!

Calling all Photog, Model & Mua, W/S 1st TFCD on the way. It all depends on the responce.
Those who are interested, pls indicate ur name, & we can arrange for a get-together to discuss & explore of the theme of shoot to suit all the participants and most important is FOR ALL TO HAVE LOTS OF FUN WHILST BUILDING-UP PORTFOLIO.

West Shooterz 1st TFCD
Venue: Sentosa, pls click to the link highlighted in RED (suggested by bro Danielskl cos can get quite a few diff themes to choose from, can do beach shoot, semi-format, fountain, Sky-ride etc)
Sentosa Interactive Map & Sentosa

TFCD Photog
1. kool81
2. Danielskl
3. Strins
4. jackienum
5. thomas990
6. P3rSeUs
7. subxero
8. andyX
9. Ayie1786
10. Seasonizer
11. part0
12. Majest1c
13. 2nd-Hamsterlord
14. ishou80
15. majujat
16. AlteredVision
17. weijin
18. zzyzx
TFCD Model (4-5 photog per model)
1. harizgomez
3. reiketsu
4. Confirming soon once receive the details
TFCD MUA
1. C.T (Non CS Member)

Note:
- Those who wish to register, pls PM me your details in this manner (Nick, Name, Tel, Email).
- The grouping details was sent to all parties (w/o contact number), and participants are strongly encouraged to contact their group members thru the e-mail provided.
- This collaboration will be on TFCD basis, an opportunity to build up portfolio.
- Those who registered are expected a certain level of responsibility and professionalism, and not to MIA.
- Photographers are required to make a copy of DVD of all the images and hand it to the MUA & Models, together with at least 10 editted images.
- All parties have the right to the images for their future profiling or portfolio.
- A meet-up session will be conducted before the shoot. Date/Time/Location will be announce at later date.

**Tips / Advice / Preparation for Photo Shoot ** (especially important 24-48 hours before the shoot)
Preparation
~ Take care of any sensitive hair removal well in advance to avoid irritated skin.
Mental Preparation
~ Look for examples of the types of looks you hope to achieve. Compile a collection of magazine clippings to draw inspiration.
~ Practice in the mirror. You need to know what you want to convey and what it takes to accomplish it. You need to be comfortable enough to be able to achieve those expressions without the mirror at the time of the shoot.
Physical preparation
~ Drink lots of water.
Pack your bag
Logistics
~ If you bring an escort, kindly advice him/her to remain quiet and stay out of the photographer way.
~ Carry your contact information with you in case you (or the photographer) gets lost or delayed.
~ Have a map in hand.
SHOW UP
~ If you get lost – CALL

hey guys....
i'll be away for my ICT from 13th to the 21st.... :cool:
will reply to anything when i return or wat...
cheers...... ;)

Updates on the WEST SHOOTERZ' Polo T-Shirt!!

1) danielskl
2) Cr3nk
3) SKYimage (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
4) 2nd-hamsterlord
5) P3rSeUs
6) cckue
7) kool81 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
8) strins
9) dar
10) meukow
11) ethere86 (NEW MEMBER)
12) peteryeo (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
13) majujat
14) 2PENG
15) Am3thyst (NEW MEMBER)
16) Hanmt (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
17) Atom KK (NEW MEMBER)
18) cantona7
19) Haydenhuang (NEW MEMBER)
20) narcolepticmind
21) fusestrips (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
22) candleghost (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
23) ngck12 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
24) ishou80 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
25) part0 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
26) JoonJoel (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)
27) ohmymy (HAD RECEIVED YR PM) (NEW MEMBER)
28) tcloo (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
29) andyX (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
30) jackienum (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
31) Ayie1786 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
32) Comera (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS) (NEW MEMBER)
33) al3x85 (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)
34) drikster (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)
35) harizgomez (HAD RECEIVED YR SMS)(NEW MEMBER)

Btw for guys in the above namelist or new purchases whom I have yet to receive your sms, pls kindly drop me a sms mention the "WEST SHOOTERZ T-SHIRT, your CS's nick, your T-shirt Size, no. of piece you wish to get and follow by Email address".
Example:

Key in "WEST SHOOTERZ T-SHIRT, Danielskl, L-Size, 1 pce, daniel_skl @hotmail.com" and sms to my hp no: 91828339. The commitee will get back to you soon on the design, price and the payment method.

[I still have some guys not messaging me yr details, so pls kindly do so by this weekend!!

Hi Danielskl,

I hv smsed you . I will resend again.

West Shooterz 1st TFCD
Venue: Sentosa, pls click to the link highlighted in RED (suggested by bro Danielskl cos can get quite a few diff themes to choose from, can do beach shoot, semi-format, fountain, Sky-ride etc)
Sentosa Interactive Map & Sentosa

TFCD Photog
1. kool81
2. Danielskl
3. Strins
4. jackienum
5. thomas990
6. P3rSeUs
7. subxero
8. andyX
9. Ayie1786
10. Seasonizer
11. part0
12. Majest1c
13. 2nd-Hamsterlord
14. ishou80
15. majujat
16. AlteredVision
17. weijin
18. zzyzx
19. chinwai
20. drikster
TFCD Model (4-5 photog per model)
1. harizgomez
3. reiketsu
4. Confirming soon once receive the details
TFCD MUA
1. C.T (Non CS Member)

Note:

Preparation
Mental Preparation
Physical preparation
~ Drink lots of water.
Pack your bag
Logistics
~ Have a map in hand.
SHOW UP
~ If you get lost – CALL