Weight Loss Cafe(Season 9) - Finally the long waited CNY is here! Huat huh!

Funny said:
FC, u still havt go back hm huh?

just got online, at home :sweatsm:

fried hokkien prawn mee ? try the one at AMK central, not bad yeoh ;p
long time didnt go there le, dunno the stall still around.

furrycake said:

the one at the hawker centre beside jubilee? OISHI NE! ;p

furrycake said:

AMK central 1 change liao! The hokkien mee su*k!!!! :ipuke: Nvr in my entire life had I ever eat such a horrible tasting hokkien mee. :cry:

eikin said:

Yup! one of the best i have had ;)
is it still around ? i must go try! meeting my fren staying Toa Payoh on chu san. dunno they open or not :lovegrin:

eikin said:

No longer liao lah! :cry:

Funny said:
No longer liao lah! :cry:

huh? move away or closed down? that part not affected by the renovation what :dunno:

Funny said:
AMK central 1 change liao! The hokkien mee su*k!!!! :ipuke: Nvr in my entire life had I ever eat such a horrible tasting hokkien mee. :cry:

serious? :o
im a good lover leh! shucks lah! :cry:

eikin said:
huh? move away or closed down? that part not affected by the renovation what :dunno:

hmm see whether still the same uncle cooking or not! im going there on chu san. my fren also loves to eat leh.

furrycake said:
serious? :o
im a good lover leh! shucks lah! :cry:

maybe Funny wanted to order hokkien mee but ordered char kway teow instead, and started to wonder how come the hokkien mee so black and flat and doesn't taste like hokkien mee :bsmilie:

eikin said:

The 24hr S11, rite? Nw in between the zhu chang fen n the rasa sayang western. Really disappointed. Tasteless!

eikin said:
maybe Funny wanted to order hokkien mee but ordered char kway teow instead, and started to wonder how come the hokkien mee so black and flat and doesn't taste like hokkien mee :bsmilie:

Ur head lah! :kok: :kok: :kok:

eikin said:

actually if its the same stall we talking about, it's really one of the best i tasted ;)
char kway teow? i recommend Funny to go Fook Hai hawker centre to eat the stall used to operate at Outram Road's one.

hahhahaa suddenly im sounding like a glutton :sweatsm:

alechim said:
well the place is close for reno...but definitely the best hokkien prawn mee I had eaten..you can ask Drudkh coz he tried it once...
still under reno? so long ah?
when will it reopen? :sweatsm:

just had my dinner... bak kut teh with pig stomach, yum~!

furrycake said:
actually if its the same stall we talking about, it's really one of the best i tasted ;)
char kway teow? i recommend Funny to go Fook Hai hawker centre to eat the stall used to operate at Outram Road's one.

Dunno leh! Tat time taste really horrible! My mum say so too! That time, the stall juz open. Cook by a auntie! Recently go there again, cook by a uncle gg to be a ah pek. But the experience scare mi off liao so nt gg to try liao!:cry:

alechim said:
well the place is close for reno...but definitely the best hokkien prawn mee I had eaten..you can ask Drudkh coz he tried it once...
%^$(%&)^) dat time drove down wif colleagues & saw it under reno :cry:

Funny said:
Dunno leh! Tat time taste really horrible! My mum say so too! That time, the stall juz open. Cook by a auntie! Recently go there again, cook by a uncle gg to be a ah pek. But the experience scare mi off liao so nt gg to try liao!:cry:

why leh, the uncle is a 'Sexy Senior Citizen' (a.k.a. DOM) is it? :bsmilie:

Funny said:

i ate that time, was cooked by uncle. maybe uncle sick at that time, so asked auntie stand in ? :sweatsm: i still go & there, no harm lah. for me quite jia lat... even awful taste also finish all. im not called a rubbish bin for nothing :sweat:

furrycake said:

:think: i shall go try during lunch after dropping off photos at KT tml... but always long queue one :rolleyes:

HEY... wait a minute... this is a Weight Loss Cafe thread, why we talking abt sinful food *looks at tummy* :embrass: