Weight Loss Cafe Moving into 2006

clarinet said:
wow u all very bad hor... now bully haze

How come DCA still haven give you a short name to type huh..

Claris/clarinet/he/she/it/ is abit long leh..:bsmilie:

madmacs said:
er..this type of thing must think long long leh...i also having same problem ;p
Ya, I understand ... But sometimes think think think, still buy impulsively leh :(

soma said:

Aiyah, just call her Claris lah, why u like that :nono:

soma said:

can you all pls remove the he and it;(

wiz23 said:
Ya, buy both! BUY BUY BUY! :devil:

Hehehe.. if my credit card can use freely.. already start playing with the D200 liao..

Still go signature not sign yet leh..

Chances to get will be after CNY liao..

went to test out the 12-24 nikon lens liao.. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: amazing speed and detail and sharp and.. etc etc..:heart:

wiz23 said:
Ya, I understand ... But sometimes think think think, still buy impulsively leh :(

er...one should never buy impulsively, if not later regret. must think super long this one. for me it whether to go canon digital or nikon digital. right now i can go either way.... :sweat:

clarinet said:
can you all pls remove the he and it;(

hahahaha.. ok ok.. so will be claris/clarinet/she etc.. etc...:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

you mean your side aready 1am..

yup, 3 hours ahead of your time lor. Abt buying body or lens.....put on hold first lah. Think carefully on which area of photography you want to pursue lor. Landscape? Portrait? Macros?

I think the best equipment is actually your brains :devil:

soma said:
Hehehe.. if my credit card can use freely.. already start playing with the D200 liao..

Still go signature not sign yet leh..

Chances to get will be after CNY liao..

went to test out the 12-24 nikon lens liao.. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: amazing speed and detail and sharp and.. etc etc..:heart:

er..you using supp card courtesy of wife? :think:

madmacs said:
er...one should never buy impulsively, if not later regret. must think super long this one. for me it whether to go canon digital or nikon digital. right now i can go either way.... :sweat:

I think for portrait it is better to use nikon because for canon the skin tone abit weird... my POV.. I use to have canon before..:p

soma said:
hahahaha.. ok ok.. so will be claris/clarinet/she etc.. etc...:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

chim :confused:

madmacs said:
Sometimes also won't regret lah. Like that day I suddenly felt like buying a semi-wide. So walked into Lords at lucky plaza, and bought a 24mm f/2.8D. Never regret, man! Now if I only want to bring one lens, that is the ONE!

Super sharp even wide open! Sharper then my 17-35 at 24mm! :thumbsup:

madmacs said:
er..you using supp card courtesy of wife? :think:

No lah.. main card courtesy of myself but approval code by wife.:cry:

soma said:
I think for portrait it is better to use nikon because for canon the skin tone abit weird... my POV.. I use to have canon before..:p

weird meh? think its the white balance. for me ok cos i shoot raw. can adjust color temp in ps :bsmilie:

the d200 damn tempting lah...but then i only have 50mm and 28-105. get d200 liao still must get wide angle at least. if continue canon i just need the cam.

Benign said:
yup, 3 hours ahead of your time lor. Abt buying body or lens.....put on hold first lah. Think carefully on which area of photography you want to pursue lor. Landscape? Portrait? Macros?

I think the best equipment is actually your brains :devil:

All..:embrass:

soma said:
No lah.. main card courtesy of myself but approval code by wife.:cry:

er..go apply another card :devil:

I think for portrait it is better to use nikon because for canon the skin tone abit weird... my POV.. I use to have canon before..

you forgot about Fujifilm :complain:

wiz23 said:
Sometimes also won't regret lah. Like that day I suddenly felt like buying a semi-wide. So walked into Lords at lucky plaza, and bought a 24mm f/2.8D. Never regret, man! Now if I only want to bring one lens, that is the ONE!

Super sharp even wide open! Sharper then my 17-35 at 24mm! :thumbsup:

usually the case with primes. but then how much the 24mm? around $600? d200 close to $3k leh. then new lens? even 18-200 costs $2k+, dun say 17-35. :sweat:

madmacs said:
er..go apply another card :devil:

Already got many liao.. but cannot use.. credit limit control by home minister.:cry:

But once a while she will approve some big purchase.. actually i already spend alot on camera liao.. those pns, prosumer, etc...accessories... which none of them are useful for my dslr