Weight Loss Cafe (3)

Funny said:
Hahhaha.... Veri funny hor!

since we on the subject of cameras (well a little)...anyone interested in our funny shoot? :think:

originally was thinking of tfcd..but then she say she dunno how to use computer :dunno: so maybe tfp? ;p

1. madmacs

Benign said:
Funny :think:

CS got auto correction or mod on standby si boh? :dunno: Photos shrunk liao
photobucket automatically resized for u if the uploaded photo is more than 250KB.

Benign said:
Funny :think:

CS got auto correction or mod on standby si boh? :dunno: Photos shrunk liao

Ok, you pple can followed the recipe and try.....any problems let me know. Since I am the guinea pig already.....bewarned hor, this is not ur normal char siew...more HK style I think...

They called it 'sweet sauce char siew' the coating was predominantly maltose 麥芽糖 and 冰糖
ice sugar abit of ginger juice and one soup spoon of salt(sea salt) abt five spoonful of water.

U dipped the char siew (half way to finishing touch) twice with the syrup. I used the syrup with added garlic, soya sauce(boiled together) to make gravy for the char siew rice.

Even try hammering your pork? ( to make it more soft) Why not get those ready char siew sauce and dip in. I think the HK style very sweet.:rolleyes:

madmacs said:
since we on the subject of cameras (well a little)...anyone interested in our funny shoot? :think:

originally was thinking of tfcd..but then she say she dunno how to use computer :dunno: so maybe tfp? ;p

1. madmacs

tfcd tfp ???????:confused:

madmacs said:

1. madmacs

:kok: :kok:

Pls lah! Pls find a better THE ONE to shoot lah!

Funny said:
:kok: :kok:

Pls lah! Pls find a better THE ONE to shoot lah!

but we found THE ONE liao! :dunno:

:lovegrin: :lovegrin:

Even try hammering your pork? ( to make it more soft) Why not get those ready char siew sauce and dip in. I think the HK style very sweet.

Dun think hammering work ley......well, it could be the sauce used to marinate is too strong lor...need to add abit more water I think....and the cooking time also maybe too long...

I spent 10 mins on high heat
Then 15 mins on Medium heat(took it out for syrup coating)
And another 10 to 15 mins more on reduced heat......Then recoating of syrup before headed back to the oven.

madmacs said:

THE ONE ... how abt THE ONLY ONE ? ;p

madmacs said:

Amanda n Constance r THE ONES!! :dunno:

wei... u said u wanna pm me the bed time story leh...

scud said:
who r they?
r sisters (jie mei)?

I dunno them. I only know most photographers r crazy abt them. Amanda, constance, lil princess n Melisa.

scud said:
wei... u said u wanna pm me the bed time story leh...

U will hav difficulties sleeping after u read ur PM. :sweatsm:

Funny said:
I dunno them. I only know most photographers r crazy abt them. Amanda, constance, lil princess n Melisa.
ur hubby too?
who r they? :think:

Funny said:
Amanda n Constance r THE ONES!! :dunno:

er...amanda and constance? they are different ONES leh ;p

Benign said:
Dun think hammering work ley......well, it could be the sauce used to marinate is too strong lor...need to add abit more water I think....and the cooking time also maybe too long...

I spent 10 mins on high heat
Then 15 mins on Medium heat(took it out for syrup coating)
And another 10 to 15 mins more on reduced heat......Then recoating of syrup before headed back to the oven.

I think it should be normal to be dry if the meat is lean, eat those juicy type normally contain tonnes of fats..

will get my babecue set next month maybe can try..