Violin by Chan Hin

Love the moods of this series.esp photo number 1 .Dude you are damn lucky in the garden to see a beauty playing her violin there
You must be a handsome hunk,if not why she allow you to shoot her.She have a pair of sexy lips!!

Paiseh Paiseh... People just give face to me... I am not that good looking that people used to say.. Just a ordinary looking Joe with interests on photography : )

Here is some more if you guys not bored with my quantity pictures;

Picture 11

original.jpg

Picture 12

original.jpg

Picture 13

original.jpg

She was tired, rest on the table and staring at a lengcai photographer for a while...

Picture 14

original.jpg

Picture 15

original.jpg

I like your work :bsmilie: It's beautiful.

With love,
Claire

I like your picture...:thumbsup:

For Pic 12, is it my eyes got problem or what, her body abit strange (Her back i mean - backside)

Very nice series. Thanks for sharing. However if you can capture her beauty without showing too much of her "big n small" eyes.:embrass:

Yeah hor... Didn't realize until you mentioned.
She's a very pretty model.

At first I believed the whole "I heard music.... " storyline. Damn I'm gullible!

Great lighting for the first few photos...!

Nice shots :thumbsup::thumbsup:
I like those poses like #7 and #11.
What lens were you using? :think:

Again, thanks for all the nice words. It will be great for amateurs like me that keep experimenting...

I was using something call sun-light as the main light source. I actually choose the best color spot for it...

Well... I actually dun have experince on taking pictures with Violin... End up asking her brother to carry the Violin and we continue to take other pictures

I think you may have one more additional light, may be you can elaborate more. Because the eyes of the model show something else.... ;)

Nice shots...:thumbsup::)

I think you may have one more additional light, may be you can elaborate more. Because the eyes of the model show something else.... ;)
hehehe he said sunlight as MAIN light source, but didn't say it was the ONLY light source!
Yeah after you mentioned, I notice the catchlights. Looks like a strobe behind some kind of diffuser, coz the light source is quite large (?)

I think for #11 and #12, her dress is a lil too short for such a pose...
unless the intention was to tease.... hehehe

#14 is quite mesmerising, though her left eyelid is a lit bit more puffy than her right, and is ever-so-slightly disconcerting.
Fave is #1. Great shot to start the series.

nice shoots! is the background pp?

You guys are really profesionals on observing the pictures.

nice shoots! is the background pp?

IMO, you should try some high end Canon lenses and you will understand : )

The story continue...

She was hot and tired and rest around the river...

Picture 16

original.jpg

Picture 17

original.jpg

And having fun with the water...

Picture 18

original.jpg

Picture 19

original.jpg

that's all 19 pictures of hers as she is 19 this year : )

Hope you guys like my pictures.

Sweet 19 indeed! That's one very powerful lens u have :heart:

Few noob questions. May I know which aperture were you using most of the time as I can't find the data in your pic. Also, colors appear a little washed, not that I'm complaining but just wondering if it's the character of the lens. Were they processed?

Looks like Neutral/portrait picture profile was used (minimal processing done by the camera). IMO no need to enhance such pics, since what's most important about model shots is skin tone.

I'm going out on a limb and guess you're using something like 200mm Prime @ F2.8. :think:

Like #19 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Looks like Neutral/portrait picture profile was used (minimal processing done by the camera). IMO no need to enhance such pics, since what's most important about model shots is skin tone.

I'm going out on a limb and guess you're using something like 200mm Prime @ F2.8. :think:

Like #19 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thanks for answering all the questions for me.

And you are also right that I am using 200mm prime lens. :thumbsup:

I like your picture...:thumbsup:

For Pic 12, is it my eyes got problem or what, her body abit strange (Her back i mean - backside)

her dress is too short hence she appears a bit awkward in that position.

Thanks for answering all the questions for me.

And you are also right that I am using 200mm prime lens. :thumbsup:

:sweat: can a 70-200mm 2.8 or a 50 1.4 have similar bokeh?