Valentine's Day is near! Ideas needed!?

Benign said:
DIY at home laa, the money you paid at restaurant can already buy your the best steaks, caviar, oysters and a bottle of red wine liao.....

Some more, you can all dine naked :thumbsup:

cannot do that here in singapore leh , wait peeping tom call police n complain naked couple display, will kena jail 1 u noe , even if u do it at own home

mmmm i'm looking forward valentine day too.

and yeah, say it with flower. MOst case it's never fail =p

lil_princess said:
Maybe those who said that ladies shows more importance of Vday is right. Afterall ladies are more into this kind of romantic stuff.

But I don't believe in booking a fancy restaurant on that actual day to eat. I can't imagine squeezing with other dating couples in an all fully-booked dining place. I rather dine days before or after Vday, at least the place would not be that crowded.

Also, lets say my partner and I dine on the actual day, there will definitely be other couples with bouquets on their tables. It wil be so common... But lets say if we dine days before or after Vday, and I am the only one in the dining place to have a bouquet of flowers on the table, THAT will more special.

What for spend on something which the price has been marked up? I rather just have my partner with me on that actual day, probably cosying up together.. And celebrate on another day. At least the price will not be marked up. If a couple loves each other, everyday can be special... Not only on Vday. :)

nicely put here :lovegrin:

But valentine day is not weekend - i have a full day class and my boyfriend has his work.
Not much things to expect, i only hope we can spent a little time together :cry: both of us has been so busy lately.

loudhailer said:
wife hints that she wants a solitaire diamond...if possible, a destinee. i told her that i will buy her shares in lee hwa jewellery at the same price as a destinee. still trying to convince her that buying the shares are more worth it than the ring. hahaha

ur wife so high maintainance arh... :o

i guess gals Vday is another way gals use as a yardstick 2 compare / boast among frds how far d sig half can go (in terms of spending $$)? so d frds react w/ a :devil: Waahhhh....

mudsalleh said:
x-box or playstation. it's better than sex cos u can last for hours on the game.:thumbsup:

Give me a chio bu i can play many many days too.:sticktong

Koelsch said:
give him something you can't get =) . is he your bf or something? a sweet kiss. a big hug. something memorable. practical stuff will just be forgetten. words and cards that make him remember the sweet time u spent together.
yup bf.. i was thinking of getting a watch. hahaha.

sORe-EyEz said:
i guess gals Vday is another way gals use as a yardstick 2 compare / boast among frds how far d sig half can go (in terms of spending $$)? so d frds react w/ a :devil: Waahhhh....

please dont assume liddat :cry: True that most girls would love to talk about their boyfriend - but I believe it's because we love them and very proud of them.

simplicity_ said:
yup bf.. i was thinking of getting a watch. hahaha.

im thinking of getting a chocolate for my dearie. The thing is i'm the one that's a chocolate freak ;p

Funny story last valentine,
One of my best friend made a handmade chocolate and it looks awfully weird. Not to mention i goes :bigeyes: when she mention the ingredient ( margarin, milk powder, and all the rojak stuff ) The thing is she make it so special to me and few close friends and ask us to eat on spot. No choice then die die eat :sweat: but after that kena stomach pain :cry: so gals, if cannot make eatable chocolate please go to nearest 7 Eleven :nono: true that 'it's the thought that count' but poison your beloved is not a good choice for valentine surprise i believe.

AngelZhou said:
please dont assume liddat :cry: True that most girls would love to talk about their boyfriend - but I believe it's because we love them and very proud of them.

i was voicing my opinion. i oso hope not all gals r liddat, but i've not seen d "other side" of d light... :(

AngelZhou said:
im thinking of getting a chocolate for my dearie. The thing is i'm the one that's a chocolate freak ;p

Funny story last valentine,
One of my best friend made a handmade chocolate and it looks awfully weird. Not to mention i goes :bigeyes: when she mention the ingredient ( margarin, milk powder, and all the rojak stuff ) The thing is she make it so special to me and few close friends and ask us to eat on spot. No choice then die die eat :sweat: but after that kena stomach pain :cry: so gals, if cannot make eatable chocolate please go to nearest 7 Eleven :nono: true that 'it's the thought that count' but poison your beloved is not a good choice for valentine surprise i believe.

she dun 1 u 2 forget her? ahahaa....

sORe-EyEz said:
i was voicing my opinion. i oso hope not all gals r liddat, but i've not seen d "other side" of d light... :(

anyway i wonder wether you still remember me or not.

Anyway - perhaps she's already there just that you might be too busy to look at the other side until you dont notice her position.

As for my friend, yeah loh unforgetable :bsmilie:

No girl in my heart yet... :embrass:

AngelZhou said:
anyway i wonder wether you still remember me or not.

Anyway - perhaps she's already there just that you might be too busy to look at the other side until you dont notice her position.

As for my friend, yeah loh unforgetable :bsmilie:

of course. jus tt i nv go 2 d other forum u frequent.

nope, no 1's there (i mean a gal). if she's on my radar i'll dun need 2 look oso can sense her presence!! ;p

sORe-EyEz said:
of course. jus tt i nv go 2 d other forum u frequent.

nope, no 1's there (i mean a gal). if she's on my radar i'll dun need 2 look oso can sense her presence!! ;p

yeah, i dont go there frequent also. Now my bf the one who go there quite frequent. But hey, i still have 'post crazy member' status there XD

It's hard to sense it i guess?
Try harder! lol

you can do it bro.

People who look for 'heart' still exist in this world. At least, until now, i have personally encounter two guys for sure - so i can guarantee that! ;)
When the time has come - it just happened and yeah that's :heart:

( GOSH, i'm cheesy! :sweat: )

hmm... fold 1000 cranes for her and put them at her door step with a self made card for her at about 11.59pm of 13th feb, and then call her to open the door and you hide at a nearby corridor?

would that work?

~Arcanic~ said:
hmm... fold 1000 cranes for her and put them at her door step with a self made card for her at about 11.59pm of 13th feb, and then call her to open the door and you hide at a nearby corridor?

would that work?

rrrrrr depends.

if your gf live in nearby condo you might encounter trouble wif the security =p

but arcanic ah, last time a lot of guys use this tactic!~ so a bit common already. Specially i noe that most of them asking their pals to all making the cranes. ( sometimes heart shape, sometimes those stars - the stars quite cute although lol )

if you want to do it - must do yourself ;) as in make 1000 cranes all by yourself.

rrr but must check also. Later the one who come is the father not the girl! lol and make sure you dont wake everyone up =p

collect 2 Kg of love seed .

put them in a big wine bottle .. :)

AngelZhou said:
yeah, i dont go there frequent also. Now my bf the one who go there quite frequent. But hey, i still have 'post crazy member' status there XD

It's hard to sense it i guess?
Try harder! lol

you can do it bro.

People who look for 'heart' still exist in this world. At least, until now, i have personally encounter two guys for sure - so i can guarantee that! ;)
When the time has come - it just happened and yeah that's :heart:

( GOSH, i'm cheesy! :sweat: )

i prefer gal 2 find me, giv up looking 4 tt special some1. always kenna rotten eggz... *sob*

ppl who look 4 heart still exist but no gal 1 mine? :sweat: i personally oni encountered nasty b******... ;(

Hey, i don't think LV bags are 1K. More like 2K? :D

Anyway, pls don't buy such things for GF. If it's for your wife i guess it's ok.