Valentine's Day is near! Ideas needed!?

furrycake said:
back to topic. depends on what your budget is & what your girl likes.

some prefer expensive dinners in a posh restaurant while others are contented to eat a simple meal at hawker centre. alternatively you could try to pack some cooked food to go beach to makan, light some candles, bring a portable cd player and there you go ;)

gifts are compliments to flowers (a must no matter what some women say ;p )

think there're many more ideas but nevertheless the most impt is to enjoy yourselves yah ;)
I think this one better, it so special, so nice, just only two of you...... :heart:

wait wait better don't say anymore, sikali suay suay many CSers all bring gf go to the same beach....:sweat:

FirstDecember said:
Spa sounds nice...

Anyone got lobangs for spas??

No health centres please.
Ananda Spa @ Paragon. Its for both males and females. Got free flow of food/drinks, big tv screen to watch dvd and relax. I am sure they'll come out with some Vday packages. Cant find their website tho.

I've been there once, its really a very nice place!

catchlights said:
I think this one better, it so special, so nice, just only two of you...... :heart:

wait wait better don't say anymore, sikali suay suay many CSers all bring gf go to the same beach....:sweat:

who 1 2 go beach shooting on Vday? :bsmilie:

how come oni on special occasions ppl despo 4 ideas? :sweat: u hidding something, need 2 make up 4 it? :devil:

I find that V-Day has been so commercialise that anything potentially related to the V-Day, such as flowers, candlelight dinner, etc will be priced higher by almost 50% to 100%.

If a couple cares and love each other, everyday will be a V-Day! ;)

But to make the V-Day special, it doesnt mean that you have to spend huge $$. Sometimes a simple card, or a handmade gift, with a homemade dinner will be nice too. Do a mini steamboat, with lots of vegies. (I am assuming most ladies like not too oily or more greenies coz they want to watch their weight ;) )

Otherwise, can even pack a few own made sandwiches, go beach see sunset lor.

this is THE important day in this year for ladies , so others have they must also have , hahahahahaha

mine veri simple initially, tell her , the greatest gift u can have is right by yourside , anything else is useless and impractical.

now

i tell her: " buy flower , eat n walk walk comes up to 150, might as well u top it up to buy wat u like n we eat simple "

;) and it works everytime. hahahahahaha

v-day is just an excuse for the ladies to get their bfs or husbands to get them something sweet. but it all depends on the couple themselves. it's subjective here. but if you're gonna have dinner somewhere, you'd better make some reservsations right now.

a stalk of rose will never go wrong. i love buying stalks of roses from those ppls who sell on the street. helping them earn and saves me the trouble of collecting the flowers ;p

but splurging on wife/gf once a year due to this "special occasional" is reasonable. the lens wouldn't run away in a day alright. they will :bsmilie:

It is a special (and commercialize hype) day for the ladies. However, i felt once in a while splurge on your love ones is reasonable.

sORe-EyEz said:
who 1 2 go beach shooting on Vday? :bsmilie:
It depends on what u want and what u are shooting... :embrass:

If it is love, everyday also Valentine.......:devil:

Maybe those who said that ladies shows more importance of Vday is right. Afterall ladies are more into this kind of romantic stuff.

But I don't believe in booking a fancy restaurant on that actual day to eat. I can't imagine squeezing with other dating couples in an all fully-booked dining place. I rather dine days before or after Vday, at least the place would not be that crowded.

Also, lets say my partner and I dine on the actual day, there will definitely be other couples with bouquets on their tables. It wil be so common... But lets say if we dine days before or after Vday, and I am the only one in the dining place to have a bouquet of flowers on the table, THAT will more special.

What for spend on something which the price has been marked up? I rather just have my partner with me on that actual day, probably cosying up together.. And celebrate on another day. At least the price will not be marked up. If a couple loves each other, everyday can be special... Not only on Vday. :)

lil_princess said:
Maybe those who said that ladies shows more importance of Vday is right. Afterall ladies are more into this kind of romantic stuff.

But I don't believe in booking a fancy restaurant on that actual day to eat. I can't imagine squeezing with other dating couples in an all fully-booked dining place. I rather dine days before or after Vday, at least the place would not be that crowded.

Also, lets say my partner and I dine on the actual day, there will definitely be other couples with bouquets on their tables. It wil be so common... But lets say if we dine days before or after Vday, and I am the only one in the dining place to have a bouquet of flowers on the table, THAT will more special.

What for spend on something which the price has been marked up? I rather just have my partner with me on that actual day, probably cosying up together.. And celebrate on another day. At least the price will not be marked up. If a couple loves each other, everyday can be special... Not only on Vday. :)

If only I am younger..............

Sigh!:cry:

lil_princess do make alot of sense. hahaha maybe i shall heed your advise.

may i presume you're a girl? hmmms, any recommandations for dinner? somewhere not that fancy but more of the cosy with good food =).

student said:
If only I am younger..............

Sigh!:cry:

Why :cry: , Doc? Don't need to be younger to be all romantic and mushy mahz.... See the article in TNP few days back..... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :devil:

damn so busy with cny that i didn't buy copies of tnp for a few days already argh. kks then. anyone here up for some good reccomandations?

Koelsch said:
lil_princess do make alot of sense. hahaha maybe i shall heed your advise.

may i presume you're a girl? hmmms, any recommandations for dinner? somewhere not that fancy but more of the cosy with good food =).

Hmmmm thanks! I believe in practicality. A lady will love to be treated very special on that day. But having a bouquet on that day, just like other girls on the street... Is that special? NO, its being common on a special day.

My avatar is a pic of a female right? ;p Recommendations ar? That depends whats your budget, and the kind of food you and your girl likes. Actually anywhere also can, as long as you are beside her, I think she will be more than happy. Go towards the quiet, dim and beach setting.... She will be happy ler.

But different girls got different opinions for Vdy hor! So it really depends on hows your girl is like!:sweat:

Koelsch said:
damn so busy with cny that i didn't buy copies of tnp for a few days already argh. kks then. anyone here up for some good reccomandations?

No la, Im referring to the article of the elderly couple who display public affections, and even indulged in petting, in the eyes of the public. Its never too old for anything....

Valentine's Day are too commercialize?

Can't agreed more, although this is a flock mentality, but if both of them can ready enjoy and feel so special, irregardless they at a very crowded restaurant, hawker centre or at the beach only by themselves, one the Valentine's day or any other day, it doesn't really matter.

lil_princess said:

wow. great thinking.
Will you be my valentine? :heart: :lovegrin: (pssst...!, don't tell Olive! :sweat: )

DIY at home laa, the money you paid at restaurant can already buy your the best steaks, caviar, oysters and a bottle of red wine liao.....

Some more, you can all dine naked :thumbsup: