Uwcs VII

sehsuan said:
how about a centralized S11 instead? open air, enjoy the mosquitoes too... :bsmilie:
Actually, if you guys want, I can propose a place.... but up to 10.30pm only.
I can book a small meeting room (can hold about 12 ppl) in Yio Chu Kang Community Club, then hor we proceed to the 24hrs open air coffee shop opposite the CC for supper :). As far as I know, no mosqitoes there...

there got alot of parking spaces....
very near to Yio Chu Kang MRT....

Goondoo said:
Actually, if you guys want, I can propose a place.... but up to 10.30pm only.
I can book a small meeting room (can hold about 12 ppl) in Yio Chu Kang Community Club, then hor we proceed to the 24hrs open air coffee shop opposite the CC for supper :). As far as I know, no mosqitoes there...

there got alot of parking spaces....
very near to Yio Chu Kang MRT....
err...t o me.... thats not centralised at all. too far for me.

and we usually almost always confirm go past midnight one... and we want makan and air (water in malay) ...

beivied said:
how... come... i .. was told.. that.. you.. NOT.. going mt ophir liao?? :cry:

hark hark! scandal! :D

next time you go diving, you kenna "air" (ayer) tank instead of air (gas) tank... :bsmilie:

beivied said:
err...t o me.... thats not centralised at all. too far for me.

and we usually almost always confirm go past midnight one... and we want makan and air (water in malay) ...

where u staying?

sehsuan said:
must be in some office somewhere. camp overnight one. :D

i tot ang mo kio area very centralised liao.... :(

no lor.. town more central lor kekekekeke :P
yio chu kang so ULU! don't want :P hehehe

i work late, but never beyond midnight and stay over k ...

i stay in bedok area....

ang mo kio central for me is ok, but not yio chu kang ...

of course, if the majority prefers that area, then ok lo ...

beivied said:
i work late, but never beyond midnight and stay over k ...

i stay in bedok area....

ang mo kio central for me is ok, but not yio chu kang ...

of course, if the majority prefers that area, then ok lo ...

errr.... friend, Yio Chu Kang leh.... not Chao Chu Kang or Lim Chu Kang....
Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio one MRT away nia leh.....

Goondoo said:

haha :P

think this one we stick to the usual lor.. next one maybe can plan to go yio chu kang :p

change now later some got problem getting there hehe

lovells19 said:
haha :P

think this one we stick to the usual lor.. next one maybe can plan to go yio chu kang :p

change now later some got problem getting there hehe

sure... looking forward to seeing you guys next seed... :)

i'm interested to come...so when and where and time??

8th May 7pm
UWCS SEED VII
Bras Brasah Kopitiam (tentatively)

1. beivied
2. lovells19
3. waisj
4. clive.
5. siaoon
6. kthan (after dinner as usual. unless wife wants to eat at Kopitiam)
7. goondoo (?)
8. Checker

Goondoo said:

selfishly speaking, for myself i have straight bus to ang mo kio from home. not yio chu kang. it is indeed more inconvenient for me to go yck even though it is only one mrt station away.

we are sorry if some of us find it inconvenient to meet up with the rest, but we must understand that as long as it suits the majority, we have to make do with it. so, if the whole lot of you wants to go boon lay i also LL will go one.

we have asked for general opinions before for where to meet for UWCS SEED
and we settled for bras brasah kopitiam, cos most was ok with its location, 24 hours, can accomodate as many people as we can afford to have in SEED, air con and with food and drinks readily served anytime. we decided not to change venues anymore for the convenience of not having to find out where's where everytime we meet.

fellas, decide. i would like to make it a point that this should be the last time we have to change the SEED regular venue, to make it easier for us moderators to organise to meet.

please dont feel anything negative about this, goondoo. understand your good intentions.

next meeting we org go dayang lah.. can talk all night long.. got food.. got 3 in 1 coffee.. can dive somemore! :P hehehehe

haha! good idea!!!

but that means less SEEDs and less people turning up liao, haha..

beivied said:
haha! good idea!!!

but that means less SEEDs and less people turning up liao, haha..

can start planning now.. so it'll be like somewhere in aug.. or june! think got one of them is a long weekend.. can stay there for 4days :) talk all you can buffet hehe

dayang? do i smell a sponsor for me? :lovegrin:

errr..so its still @ the bras basah kopitiam rite? u all must prepare to teach me diving hor :)