Underwater fashion shooting?

elise_ng said:
Are you guys still looking for model for the underwater shoot? I'm keen to pose for you guys. By the way, I'm an above average swimmer.

wahaha... waisj is now based in AU, we've gotta think about getting a pool to shoot first. unless you want to have plankton and other microstuff moving across your cornea... :bsmilie:

i gotta change all my o-rings now, i suppose. argh! haven't serviced my housing for eons! :p

vonvonx, i really like yr website and your flower macros.

nice control of lighting. Perhaps u can give ma a crash course on one of your outings......I don't shoot much above water

Eric

wah Uncle Eric, vonvonz's post was sooooo long ago! :bsmilie:

sehsuan said:
wahaha... waisj is now based in AU, we've gotta think about getting a pool to shoot first. unless you want to have plankton and other microstuff moving across your cornea... :bsmilie:

i gotta change all my o-rings now, i suppose. argh! haven't serviced my housing for eons! :p

you mean if waisj was still around, you do not have a problem with getting a pool? :rolleyes:

sehsuan said:

he's not referring to her post anyway... very nice portfolio, vonvonz, especially some of the photos using very simple digicams :)

vonvonz: oh! i just noticed your location... Jason's heart?? :think: :devil:

elise_ng said:
Are you guys still looking for model for the underwater shoot? I'm keen to pose for you guys. By the way, I'm an above average swimmer.

very nice of you to offer, elise... you see, this thing never really started because of the problem with finding a pool, and about the water condition where most models will not be able to open their eyes too frequent and too long in heavy chlorinated water, and look natural enough.

i do hope we can have a solution (pun not intended! haha) to this... then we can really try something different :)

ai ya, actually if we dun try it, we will never know lo ... i would recommend a sat afternoon where we can shoot from daytime to evening, so that we can try out both daytime and nighttime. if we cannot get a private swimming pool, then if you guys dun mind paying, we can try to book outram ss swimming pool lo ..

beivied said:
i do hope we can have a solution (pun not intended! haha) to this... then we can really try something different :)

wah biang eh towkay soh, you must have contacted stupoks from hanging out with the other guides :D

no la, i meant, that time we had a problem finding the pool... and now waisj out of sg, we STILL have that problem! :bsmilie:

beivied said:
ai ya, actually if we dun try it, we will never know lo ... i would recommend a sat afternoon where we can shoot from daytime to evening, so that we can try out both daytime and nighttime. if we cannot get a private swimming pool, then if you guys dun mind paying, we can try to book outram ss swimming pool lo ..

EH! IDEA LEH!!!!

yaaaay! we can carry on with Operation WS lor! :D

beivied said:
vonvonz: oh! i just noticed your location... Jason's heart?? :think: :devil:

FYI... there are alot of Jason out there... Jason Chow, Jason Lim, Jason Bu, Jason (siaoon).. ??? who??? :o

beivied said:
very nice of you to offer, elise... you see, this thing never really started because of the problem with finding a pool, and about the water condition where most models will not be able to open their eyes too frequent and too long in heavy chlorinated water, and look natural enough.

darn all the good stuff seems to be happening after i leave.... :sticktong

waisj said:
FYI... there are alot of Jason out there... Jason Chow, Jason Lim, Jason Bu, Jason (siaoon).. ??? who??? :o

I KNOW! JASON WHO? :bsmilie:

teeheehee...

waisj, you want to fly back to shoot or not? :D

still gotta find a pool. chek jawa is find for shooting wildlife at lowtide, but certainly not for this kind of shots! :bsmilie:

sehsuan said:

u already call me uncle .....so better slow than never

ok, so are we really going to try?

anyone can help find a private swimming pool (preferably)?

Astin, you interested in this event? i was actually thinking of making it a more "fun" event, and we can decide if we can get down to more serious business and better photography conditions after this try out. :)

beivied said:
ok, so are we really going to try?

anyone can help find a private swimming pool (preferably)?

Astin, you interested in this event? i was actually thinking of making it a more "fun" event, and we can decide if we can get down to more serious business and better photography conditions after this try out. :)

I've had a chat with Elise via MSN, she seems pretty keen to give it a shot (pun not intended). We need a location first though... :bsmilie:

Who's interested?

1. beivied (you seem to be interested :D )
2. sehsuan.
3. waisj (fly back from AU? :bsmilie: )

Speaking of which, I think Goondoo has a pool somewhere up north, right? ;)

ya i am interested, but kinda busy now leh.. unless you guys doing it from mid june onwards, then i am ok . siaoon, kthan, kng and lanxx should be interested :)

june sounds ok to people like me. i need a looooong break from paperwork! :embrass:

kng is our underwater MALE model leh! how could we let him shoot? :bsmilie:

sehsuan said:
june sounds ok to people like me. i need a looooong break from paperwork! :embrass:

kng is our underwater MALE model leh! how could we let him shoot? :bsmilie:

we can rotate model lai model qu ba ... that will be quite fun, hee

beivied said:
we can rotate model lai model qu ba ... that will be quite fun, hee

eh! i forgot! kng is ALSO the resident VIDEO guy! how ah? we leave a tripod in the water for his digicam/videocam while he poses for us? :bsmilie: