Travelling soon, which lens to bring

jsbn said:
Now, whoever once said, "Kiasuism is a Uniquely Singaporean Trait." ought to see that picture.

thats from your old camp lor... nothing of our KM concern... :bsmilie:

Hmm.... If my dreams come true, den I'll return back to my old camp once again with a bang. :think:

Sigh... The thought of Full Frame is just too tempting. 17mm = 17mm.
When is PMA 2006 har? :(

zcf's got to be kidding.... I usually carry a max of 3 lenses and 1 body... where got energy to lug the items he listed...:bigeyes:

TME said:
zcf's got to be kidding.... I usually carry a max of 3 lenses and 1 body... where got energy to lug the items he listed...:bigeyes:

he going for exhibition lah... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Guys, just got back. I didn't bring every lens out everyday lah, leave some in hotel. Mostly 2, sometime 1 only, just want to try out the lens there, but since I am taking quite some portraits, so 5600HS is a must.
I used mostly 17mm (I shoot wide angle most), a few time 24-105mm. one day use 20-35mm only (just to try on that lens).
Never touch 100-300mm :confused:.
Sometime I am just too lazy to change lens, even the zoom lens is in my backpack. Guided tour's very short staying time also inhibit me from changing.

I brought the monopod out for first 3 days, then my back can no longer take it :sweat: . End up all night shoots depend on AS and some fix support.

Now I need to give my back some good rest, no more camera in my back for next few days.

Here just one photo to show while on the flight to HK.
PICT9204a.jpg

zcf said:
Guys, just got back. I didn't bring every lens out everyday lah, leave some in hotel. Mostly 2, sometime 1 only, just want to try out the lens there, but since I am taking quite some portraits, so 5600HS is a must.
I used mostly 17mm (I shoot wide angle most), a few time 24-105mm. one day use 20-35mm only (just to try on that lens).
Sometime I am just too lazy to change lens, even the zoom lens is in my backpack. Guided tour's very short staying time also inhibit me from changing.

I brought the monopod out for first 3 days, then my back can no longer take it :sweat: . End up all night shoots depend on AS and some fix support.

Now I need to give my back some good rest, no more camera in my back for next few days.

PICT9204a.jpg

wonder y the pic look so fake... :think:

did I over do the adjustment :sweat:
here's the original
PICT9204.jpg

Your pic didn't appear fake to me.
Maybe next time ask for a seat with Minolta G glass windows. :)

Welcome back bro!:)

AncientMariner said:
Your pic didn't appear fake to me.
Maybe next time ask for a seat with Minolta G glass windows. :)
Not sure their 1st class seat got that or not, may be the window should at least be multi-coated :bsmilie:

eow said:
Welcome back bro!:)

zcf said:

PICT9204a.jpg
Nice... Very surreal. Wish I can achieve this kinda effect. :(

zcf said:
Not sure their 1st class seat got that or not, may be the window should at least be multi-coated :bsmilie:
Or cleaner! :thumbsup:

I'd always had a problem with dirty windows doggone it... :angry: In the end have to healing brush away the dirt spots like crazy.... :sweat:

zcf is fortunate in that he had very good skies for the photo... sometimes the sun's angle is wrong or the timing is wrong or there are clouds that cause severe flaring or specular reflections and u can't get anything out of the situation...

Yes, I was very fortunate indeed, when I tell my friend to have a shoot for the nice sky, it's gone. Blocked by the cloud most of the time or can't see the slightly curve horizon.

The post processed pic looks much better... this kind of pics - postcard types - must be highly saturated... that's my personal taste of course...:cool:

I personally like the post process on also (that's wh I post process it right? ;) )
And it's processed from MRW RAW, suppose to have better quality than the original JPG shot, I actually can see the wing clearer.

so where are the rest of your photos?
bet you must have some nice photos to show us taken with your arsenal of lens! :D

dominator said:
so where are the rest of your photos?
bet you must have some nice photos to show us taken with your arsenal of lens! :D
Still post processing :sweat:

zcf said:
Still post processing :sweat:

Bro, still waiting leh... Can post 2 to 3 pics for us to see first 'bo' ??? :bsmilie: