Torchlight hobbyist? Anyone??

iz_k said:
anyone knows what's the price like for the SF U2 and if it's available in SG?
also wd like to know more abt the L2... if anyone has had any experience with it.
TIA

The U2 is about US$270 before shipping & can be ordered from US. Not sure if Sheares Marketing here has brought in yet.

Full specs of the L2 can be found here

It's basically a 5W LED light with 2 levels, 100 lumens on high (for general area lighting) & 15 on low (for close use) running on 2xCR123 batts. A good general-purpose light but 5W LEDs usually don't have ability to throw the light far. The length of the light is slightly more than 6 inches which makes it a bit long for carrying on the belt with a pouch or clipped on.

zooz said:
hi

any1 know where i can get inova microlights? And the px they're being sold for? sheares don't have. :(

Did you try SngArms at Beach Rd or Chinatown?

Zephirum said:
Anyone here receiving a flashlight as Xmas gift this year? :blah:

Yeah, bought by me as a present to myself. :lovegrin: :confused: :bsmilie: :p

cyrilng said:
Yeah, bought by me as a present to myself. :lovegrin: :confused: :bsmilie: :p

er.. cyril, anymore flashlights gift for me ? :devil:

cyrilng said:
The U2 is about US$270 before shipping & can be ordered from US. Not sure if Sheares Marketing here has brought in yet.

Full specs of the L2 can be found here

It's basically a 5W LED light with 2 levels, 100 lumens on high (for general area lighting) & 15 on low (for close use) running on 2xCR123 batts. A good general-purpose light but 5W LEDs usually don't have ability to throw the light far. The length of the light is slightly more than 6 inches which makes it a bit long for carrying on the belt with a pouch or clipped on.

Urmm...U2 have 6 levels of brightness. How I know? CPF lor... :sweatsm:

Can adjust from 2-100 lumens in 6 levels!!!

caseytan said:
er.. cyril, anymore flashlights gift for me ? :devil:

Used M@glite Solitaire you want? :p :blah:

Zephirum said:
Urmm...U2 have 6 levels of brightness. How I know? CPF lor... :sweatsm:

Can adjust from 2-100 lumens in 6 levels!!!

I'm referring to the L2 lah :rolleyes: What's your nick there? ;)

i notice the interior of my sure fire defender is abit damp when i unscrew the lamp assembly,issit normal?or is the batteries giving problems ?

Just wondering, how often do you guys use your lights? I mean your collection. Do you use most of the light of just those that you like?

Guys, what is the most powerful LED torchlight money can buy here in SG?

How about ordering from overseas? Shipping over sounds pretty expensive.

I have got this Eastgear one which has 21 LEDs. How about that Luxeon 1W one that i saw on EG's website.

2100 said:

I have got this Eastgear one which has 21 LEDs. How about that Luxeon 1W one that i saw on EG's website.

check out Surefire U2, that's one the most powerful LED torchlight so far :devil:

Piper said:
Just wondering, how often do you guys use your lights? I mean your collection. Do you use most of the light of just those that you like?

well, i do use my lights rather often, when i bring my dog out at night.

Sometimes i even tie my Arc AAA around his neck for fun :lovegrin:

2100 said:

yup! U2 can produce up to 100 lumens!!! For a LED...impressive :bigeyes:

But the price is US$270...also :bigeyes:

caseytan said:
well, i do use my lights rather often, when i bring my dog out at night.

Sometimes i even tie my Arc AAA around his neck for fun :lovegrin:

You have the Glotoob? You won't lost your dog... :bsmilie:

Piper said:

I carry at least 2 torches with me everyday & use the others around the house as when needed. :)

Zephirum said:
You have the Glotoob? You won't lost your dog... :bsmilie:

The GloToob is nice but the 12V 23A battery doesn't last long & is expensive too. Wish they had a rechargeable version. :(

Thinking of getting the M6, my first and probably only Surefire. Might as well go for the powerfull onw. Where can I get it locally? And roughly how much? I know it is not cheap :) Thks.

Piper said:
Thinking of getting the M6, my first and probably only Surefire. Might as well go for the powerfull onw. Where can I get it locally? And roughly how much? I know it is not cheap :) Thks.

Call Sheares Technology
Address : 43 Beach Rd #01-00 Evershine & Century Complex Singapore 189681
Telephone : 6333 0137

cyrilng said:
Call Sheares Technology
Address : 43 Beach Rd #01-00 Evershine & Century Complex Singapore 189681
Telephone : 6333 0137

Oh! They carry M6? Thought they only deal with the smaller surefire.