BATS : Venus Drive Macro

Date: 4th October 08, Saturday
Time: 8am
Gear to bring : Photography Equipment, Water, Towel

1. pegasus1010
2. eileenksj

Map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia.../travel_site_1/5/?x=369589.9100&y=150329.6700

Photos of the road leading to meeting point will be supplied tomorrow. This will hopefully be easier for you to visuallise where to meet.

1. pegasus1010
2. eileenksj

Map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia.../travel_site_1/5/?x=369589.9100&y=150329.6700

Photos of the road leading to meeting point will be supplied tomorrow. This will hopefully be easier for you to visuallise where to meet.

alamak..i cannot leh..i joining Tangshooter for the road march...
5 oct i can..

I know..dun worry, u shld have more fun on that roadmarch. Sunday I got something on, cannot organise anything.:dunno:

1. pegasus1010
2. eileenksj

Nearest bus stop:
Bus nos: 132, 163, 165 and 166
The nearst bus is near Flame Tree Park
*** Due to copyrights, sorry i cannot post the map. please refer to the link above.

2906842700_87ac0a0995.jpg

Junction of Venus Drive
This is how the juction of venus drive looks like.
2906904302_1331799933.jpg

You will notice this sign at the Junction
2905762979_2849ca355b.jpg

Please take note that there are not eating place nearby. So take your breakfast before that.

If you are still not sure where is the place, We can bring you there. You can meet me and pegasus at AMK interchange at bus no 166 at 7:30am.

I live around this area, hope I can join you guys for the macro shoot.

Great ! We walking the complete tree top walk??? or just up to the ranger station only??

Hopefully, can make it till the tree top. when me and pegasus check out that place that time didn't go that far. we wanted to check out the place and share with B.A.T.S.heard there is a new trail leading to the tree top.

u got pegasus HP no right? let's us know by tmr u joining a not...

DUn worry... if i can go.. i wait for u at the carpark at 8.00am

aren't u going for roadmarch? Your nick were there.

i ish working on sat... too bad can't join u guys..:(

1. pegasus1010
2. eileenksj
3. FireHouse
4. falconite (TBC)

Nearest bus stop:
Bus nos: 132, 163, 165 and 166
The nearst bus is near Flame Tree Park
*** Due to copyrights, sorry i cannot post the map. please refer to the link above.

2906842700_87ac0a0995.jpg

Junction of Venus Drive
This is how the juction of venus drive looks like.
2906904302_1331799933.jpg

You will notice this sign at the Junction
2905762979_2849ca355b.jpg

Please take note that there are not eating place nearby. So take your breakfast before that.

If you are still not sure where is the place, We can bring you there. You can meet me and pegasus at AMK interchange at bus no 166 at 7:30am.

Hopefully, can make it till the tree top. when me and pegasus check out that place that time didn't go that far. we wanted to check out the place and share with B.A.T.S.heard there is a new trail leading to the tree top.

u got pegasus HP no right? let's us know by tmr u joining a not...
Eileen, if you are referring to the new trail that branch out to the left at the small bridge....it does not lead to the tree top. It just loops round and back to the entrance via the big field by the residential dwellings.
Looking forward to the shoot and I hope I can catch up with you guys....not a young person here....ha ha.

For this outing is more on shooting macro than tree top walk. The direction will be walking towards the tree top, we find insects or stuffs for macro shoots. If half way we can find a lot insects, and happy with the result, we will head back out. It will not be necessary to finish up till the tree top.....
Or if anyone know way to find more insects in Venus drive we can head directly there. i'm ok with it. Firehouse and Falconite seems to know the place better than me and pegasus.
ME and pegasus second time there only

Wah lao.. never wait for me to come back.. :cry: