Thread for Sony Outings

I'm thinking a general outing in SBG followed by kopi. Whatcha think? Can be a beercan outing or anyhow-whatever-you-have outing.

Sounds good bro. Beercan can do macro and birding also. :thumbsup:

The weather is a bit worrysome though.

Master Galdor, whatcha think? SBG on saturday morning?

Hi Guys,

SBG tmrw I am onzz. Tell me what time.

Sold my Beercan few months back but will still join if confirm.

C u guys.

I think tomorrow might be bad for me, I have a flu. :(

But if you guys still wanna go meet up and shoot, go go go....

Hi All,

I am new to CS. Currently, I am holding NEX-5. May I know what does SGB stands for? I may not be attending this gathering. Do keep me posted for the next outing. Thanks~ Hope to meet all of you soon.:)

Hi All,

I am new to CS. Currently, I am holding NEX-5. May I know what does SGB stands for? I may not be attending this gathering. Do keep me posted for the next outing. Thanks~ Hope to meet all of you soon.:)

welcome Sotong~ SBG is Singapore Botanic Gardens. or "Si Buay Gian" as my friends call it in Hokkien.

The weather is a bit worrysome though.

Master Galdor, whatcha think? SBG on saturday morning?

I think tomorrow might be bad for me, I have a flu. :(

But if you guys still wanna go meet up and shoot, go go go....

Saturday morning seems fine but today is not good for me too. Let's wait a couple of weeks to see how's the weather and you can recover from your flu before we meet up. Take care, bro. A simple flu can lead to a lot of complications. I will share with you my experience when we meet. :)

Please also stop calling me 'Master'. I am just a newbie here. ;)
There are many photographers out there who are doing much, much better than me.

Welcome Pixie.
Hope to see you soon too. :)

I got it now. I do not have macro lens and only have the basic 18-55 mm and 16mm/f2.8 lenses at this moment. Do let me know if you have street photography outing again. See ya all soon~

Saturday morning seems fine but today is not good for me too. Let's wait a couple of weeks to see how's the weather and you can recover from your flu before we meet up. Take care, bro. A simple flu can lead to a lot of complications. I will share with you my experience when we meet. :)

Okies ! ...Count another newbie here looking forward to joining your outing, Master Galdor. ;)

I also using NEX-5, i also like u got only the Kit lens but i bought the A-E adaptor so i can use the A-mounting lens and old Minolta lens to test out..

I got it now. I do not have macro lens and only have the basic 18-55 mm and 16mm/f2.8 lenses at this moment. Do let me know if you have street photography outing again. See ya all soon~

You don't necessarily need a macro lens for SBG outings, sweetie ! ...18-55 or 16 mm can shoot lots of interesting stuff !

...in fact, you'll only need the macro gears if you are interested in taking insect closeups ...like the compound eyes of a dragonfly or the facial hair of a jumping spider...:)

Yes..u r right..dun carry too many lens around if not after a while u will feel tired..Ghostit today got outing meh..

ermm, ...No leh ! ...I'm referring to future outings organised by Bro Sifu Galdor (who makes all newbies feel welcomed into the Alpha family)

Anyway, today I 'sian' ! ...every Saturdays is work full day for me ! :cry:

Ghost"tit"? :bsmilie:

Other than SBG/Street Shooting etc, we can still have regular kopi sessions mah... Sotong Queen, anyone is free to join any outing. It's learning to maximize the use of whatever gear you have that counts. :)