This is so crazy! Local businessman loses $26m at RWS casino over 3 days

An angel banished from Heaven...
Who knows he may end up as a taxi driver. ;p

A golden rule in gambling:
The house ALWAYS wins~

The gahmen is placing its bets on casinos because they know this. Casino makes, gahmen makes. Gamblers pay.

An angel banished from Heaven...
Who knows he may end up as a taxi driver. ;p

One day you're going to sit in a taxi and hear the driver telling you how he has lost $26m in the casino. :bsmilie:

maybe small change to him.
the idea of hoping u will be lucky the nxt time to cover up the loss is a dangerous idea

from the report, seems like not small change leh. think he's still owing the casino quite a bit.

If it was small change I don't think this will appear.. I think this is a lot more than he thot he would be in... So now look ways to get out of it... One way, sue the casino - on fact that they did not stop him (based on some obscure rulings which may or may not be in his favour)... But who on earth, running a business trying to get $$$ from you will stop you from giving them more money!??!! Nuts!

A person who can made millions $$$ in his business should be very brilliant at times but can be very stupid. I would take the $ and buy a bungalow at Sentosa cove and retire peacefully.

But He did a good job I think. Today Genting shares standing at 1.55 because of this idiot.

I bought it at 1.18 HAHA. :thumbsup:

What does business man and gambler have in common ? They're risk takers :think:

One takes measured, calculated risk after consultation with level peers, with accountability to share holders and governing bodies.
The other takes un-measured, un-calculated risk after consultation with brain chemicals, with accountability only to himself & his family.

A person who can made millions $$$ in his business should be very brilliant at times but can be very stupid. I would take the $ and buy a bungalow at Sentosa cove and retire peacefully.

But He did a good job I think. Today Genting shares standing at 1.55 because of this idiot.

I bought it at 1.18 HAHA. :thumbsup:

better sell in case the courts decide to rule in favour of him... but I doubt so :rolleyes:

He should blame himself not the casino

you win some, you lose some

it is good that casino makes money from these losers

otherwise why we let the casinos set up

hopefully more of such big losers from overseas

well at least not from renci or nkf

must identify his company

Very deep pocket.....how many more such people around us? Look at my own pocket....sigh....sian 1/2 :sweat:

The business man is CRAZY and DUMB !

But the casino is also in the wrong by over extending his credit limit and broke casino rules/policies.

The authorities should look into this and ensure the casino follows and adhere to ALL policies/rules given to them.

:confused::o:thumbsd:

BTW, I hope he's not obese. He might just decide to sue McDonald's since he's on a row.....

he is definitely in the wrong as he chose to carry on. the symptom of addiction.

i hate gamblers who could not control itself.

BTW, I hope he's not obese. He might just decide to sue McDonald's since he's on a row.....

You could be in trouble for hinting obesity and McDonald are related. haa

Lost all the $26.m..omg !... why not he set up a booth..and handout 7D to us .... that's better ...:cool:

He deserve it!!!

I hope the casino get a fine for over extending credit limits and the guy lose his case because he's stupid enough to con't playing.

As for his GF, think she'll find another GWC ( Guy With Cash ) to hang out with :bsmilie: