Cheesecake
next up, gooners in the CL Cup game at the emirates.
:sticktong
:sticktong
Correct Score Prediction = 3points!
Correct 1st Scorer for LFC = 1point!
Correct Last Scorer for LFC = 1point!
Hat-Trick Hero Perfect Guess Guess Guess! = 5points!
so in any game, the max point a participant can net is a total of 10points.
Sorting Out the Grey Areas.
1). in the event of 1-0 end result, the 1st scorer will be taken as the last scorer even though the participant might haf anticipated 2-0 or 22-0 and haf listed someone else as the last scorer.
2). the prediction is good till the Final Whistle, which includes Extra-time but not Penalty Shootout.
Current standings:
1) Cheesecake 29 points
2) roadrunner 28 points
3) jfoo 22 points
4) dfstan 17 points
5) kelccm 17 points
6) blazer_works 15 points
7) canew 14 points
8) airfins 12 points
9) zhapchit 11 points
10) grumpy 10 points
11) roDz 7 points
12) zan82 6 point
13). xen0275 4 points
14). estronutz 3 points
15). boresome 3pts
16). nemesis32 2 points
17). parchiao 2 point
18). mpenza 1 point
19). dnd 1 point
20). Taurean 1pt
Liverpool v Everton
1-0 to LIVERPOOL
Torres is 1st n last scorer.
if u've Torres as the first scorer and list him as the last too, u will get the 2points.
however, if u've listed Torres only as the last scorer and has another LFC player as the 1st, i'm sorry but u dun get any point for that.
u mux haf Torres as ur first scorer to get the '1st scorer point', but if he is not ur last scorer(maybe u predicted the score to be 3-0) and has listed another LFC player as the last scorer, then i'm sorry again, u can only claim 1 point for the '1st scorer point'.
1). 3-0 LIVERPOOL WIN! (Torres, Torres) crazy cheesecake -- > 2 pts
2). 2-0 Liverpool wins! (1st: F. Torres, Last: S. Gerrard) canew -- > 1 pt
3). 2-1 Liverpool WIN! (Torres, Torres) boresome -- > 1 pts
4). 1-0 Liverpool win! (Kuyt) roDz -- > 3pts
5). 2-0 Liverpool Win!! (Torres, Babel) roadrunner -- > 1 pts
6). 1-0 Liverpool Win (Gerrard) blazer_workz -- > 3 pts
7). 3-1 liverpool win! (Gerrard, Torres) zaren -- > 0 pts
8). 2-1 Liverpool win! (Torres, Torres) zan81 -- > 2pts
9). 3-0 liverpool win (torres, gerrard) jfoo -- > 1pts
10). 3-1 liverpool win (babel, gerrard, torres) dfstan -- > 0pts
11). 4-1 Liverpool win (Babel, torres) zhapchit -- > 0pts
12). 2-0 LIVERPOOL WIN! (Torres, Torres) kelccm -- > 2pts
yeo! boresome should get 2pts right. he's got torres for first and last scorer leh! :dunno:
TOURE: LIVERPOOL WILL BE SCARED
is this guy crazy?
Kolo Toure insists Liverpool will be running scared of facing Arsenal after the Merseysiders were put to the sword on three occasions last season.
The Gunners host the first leg of the all-Barclays Premier League affair on Wednesday in what will be a run of three matches against the Reds, with a domestic fixture at Emirates Stadium to come in between on Saturday.
But while Toure accepts Arsenal are in for a battle against their English adversaries, he remains confident Arsene Wenger's side have the mental edge on them.
"It is an exciting tie," said Toure. "Last season we played them four times (meeting in the FA and Carling Cups as well as the league) and we showed how strong we were - we beat them in three of those games.
"It is going to be really tight, we know that, but we have the quality and I think they will be scared to play against us.
"We need to show them that we have continued to improve and are even stronger than last season."
Toure added in the April edition of the official Arsenal magazine: "We are used to playing against them, so we know we are in for a battle."
Team-mate Cesc Fabregas is determined to get past Liverpool and then Chelsea or Fenerbahce to realise his dream of playing in another Champions League final with Arsenal.
However, Fabregas is not so keen on the prospect of an all-English climax to the tournament.
Fabregas, speaking to Spanish radio EFE, said: "Obviously, everybody dreams, but you have to work hard to make dreams become reality. If you stay in bed then you are never going to obtain your dream.
"I am dreaming of playing in another Champions League final. If it is against Barcelona it will be difficult because they have a great team.
"All I want is another chance of playing in a final, whoever that is against. If we won, then in five years' time nobody will care who the opposition was.
"I would have preferred to play a European team. To play in the Champions League against the same players that you play every week and see on the television, well, I would have preferred Barcelona, Madrid, an Italian team.
"But this is what we have been given and we have to deal with it. I am still a youngster here.
"When you look at the team I am still one of the youngest and am still a boy really. I do feel important and for any player that is vital."
Meanwhile, boss Wenger has admitted Diaby deserved his red card at Bolton on Saturday but rejected suggestions the tackle could be compared to the one which left striker Eduardo with a broken leg and a dislocated ankle at Birmingham.
Diaby was sent off after sliding in and catching Gretar Steinsson with his studs raised at the Reebok Stadium.
However, the Arsenal manager insisted Diaby's tackle was not as bad as Martin Taylor's challenge on Eduardo last month or indeed the lunge by Sunderland's Dan Smith which sidelined Diaby for nine months in May 2006.
"I knew the injury [to Steinsson] was not bad," said Wenger.
"Diaby certainly hit him but it was not comparable with what happened (to Eduardo) a few weeks ago. Diaby's tackle was a fraction high but as long the foot is off the ground you cannot complain.
"Diaby was injured and out for nine months but that tackle (from Smith) was very bad.
"It was malicious. Diaby's tackle was not malicious but your intention does not count. It is where your foot is that counts."
he can talk all he wants...........................to relieve himself of his fears.
it's always better to be the underdog where no expectation is on you. that's what happened when we met chelski twice in CL semi-finals, juve, barca...........the list goes on.
gerrard's got his shooting range back at the right moment. two great efforts on sunday. the first hit the upright and the second palmed away. he will be dangerous outside the penalty area. we also have jav back for the match and i think rafa will use him and rotate with lucas for the epl match.
i think we will see the same team that started against everlose but with jav instead of lucas.
looking forward to spanking their kacheng n getting them into the 4th place dogfight.
![]()
all of them young fools lar. Cant blame them. hehe
They are scared lah,we beat everton 1-0 but could have easily won with bigger margin...arse? they lucky last weekend...if bolton can score 2...tell them LFC can score also,at least 1 lah,low profile,paiseh...TOURE: LIVERPOOL WILL BE SCARED
They are scared lah,we beat everton 1-0 but could have easily won with bigger margin...arse? they lucky last weekend...if bolton can score 2...tell them LFC can score also,at least 1 lah,low profile,paiseh...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/europe/7320271.stm
Gael Clichy, Denilson, Emmanuel Adebayor, Aleksandr Hleb and Emmanuel Eboue (Arsenal) and Steven Gerrard, Jamie Carragher and Fabio Aurelio (Liverpool) will miss the second leg of this tie if shown a yellow card.
before the draw,i dont want to meet them...they were the team at that moment...but now they lose steam liao lah...they are not playing that high level about 1 month ago...its good to play them now...bcoz...1) they let bolton score 2,that means,we can score more...and 2) we wont conceed 3 goals to them like bolton...we have better defence...:bsmilie::sweat: actually i m quite worried of playing gooners.
i jus want a draw for the 1st league n humtum them in Anfield.![]()
if we win without conceeding...its ok to play without SG...we can play 2 defensive midfielders and play Benayoun to partner Torres...or we can have Crouch as target and Torres playing deep...with his pace...i think its ok...he'll still be able to get into the box and score..I am quite worried about this. I can't imagine such a game without gerrard.