Yamakasi

Can i change my k1 with you? My k1 dun seem to take such nice picThanks benchan21. It's the K1 lah...
Can i change my k1 with you? My k1 dun seem to take such nice pic![]()
FA24
FA24
Lol. your K1 is working fine. hehe.. nice set of pics leh.
Wah! So nice too.
quite substantial vignetting from the 12mm end ... There's also quite significant IQ loss at the extreme edges it seems. Is that your general thoughts about the lens?Sigma DG 12-24 on K1 at 12mm jpeg
Thanks to Beholder3 on PF for the suggestion.
Finally had some spare time to try this out.
I had started off with a still life setup but then I spotted this moth on the wall, so turned my attention to it instead.
https://flic.kr/p/J2bsoV
Studio strobe Pixel Shift experiment by jenkwang, on Flickr
Q7 in 5s interval shooting mode with the RF601II (wireless flash TX) that is in sync with the K1 at f11, 5s, ISO100.
One YN560IV used at 1/32 power shot thru a shoot-thru umbrella.
Basically it frees the shooter (me) from needing to press the flash remote 4x for each frame of Pixel shift.
Its just a concept testing, so pardon the poor macro shot.
K1 + DFA 24-70
0.9 ND + 0.6 GND
https://flic.kr/p/HTmMWN
Shifted down +5 (so that the shadow of the light house is not truncated and more balanced).
And 5s was too short, so 3 shots multiple exposure to smoothen the basin water after some canoes went past the area.
K1 + DFA 24-70
0.9 ND + 0.6 GND
Shifted down +5 (so that the shadow of the light house is not truncated and more balanced).
And 5s was too short, so 3 shots multiple exposure to smoothen the basin water after some canoes went past the area.