The Pentax K and M42 lens club

20151229-DSC09088-1 by jenkwang, on Flickr

Pentax F100/2.8 macro.
I've not used this lens for other stuff other than macro, opting to go 85mm, 135mm most of the time as the long portrait lens.
However, this is certainly a very good option.
Just in case I find bugs or other items (eg. sea shells, crabs, etc) in the trip, it can easily go close as well.
Not to mention good bokeh and very good sharpness at portrait distances.

Oops, my bad, looks like it is the BKK motor show.

No lah.. it's SG motor show one

BKK one is FA77 - small and compact. SIbeh good for travel!!!!
Below are the one from FA77 at BKK motorshow

The 77mm is a great lens. I am glad I kept ot and the 43mm.

BTW going to the motor show this weekend?

Thinking.. when u plan to go??

If I can, it most likely will be Saturday. What are the best lenses to bring? Will use the Sony though as my son will use the K3

Ic ic.. depends on what you want to take :)

Light set up, use your prime lens? 50mm to 85mm is a nice range...

If you like those wide angle shots, then 31mm could be nice.

I think I was thinking of BKK too much. :D

FA77ltd, certainly the most unique offering there is out there.
A fast short tele the size of most brand's 50mm lens.

I think I was thinking of BKK too much. :D

FA77ltd, certainly the most unique offering there is out there.
A fast short tele the size of most brand's 50mm lens.

after my recent trip.my love for FA77 has deepened..

Lijiang 22 by Unforgiven28, on Flickr

you are missing the FA31 ;p

although not big by any standard, it is still the odd one among the Pentax limited series of prime lens..excluding the limited 20-40, this is the only prime limited lens which is not a 49mm filter size..however, the image quality more than qualifies it to be a pentax limited

IMGP0376-3 copy by Unforgiven28, on Flickr

the smoothness of the out of focus background :heart:

8499162153_22e2753d99_o by Unforgiven28, on Flickr

Any of you bros still using your K zero ones?

you are missing the FA31 ;p

although not big by any standard, it is still the odd one among the Pentax limited series of prime lens..excluding the limited 20-40, this is the only prime limited lens which is not a 49mm filter size..however, the image quality more than qualifies it to be a pentax limited

IMGP0376-3 copy by Unforgiven28, on Flickr

the smoothness of the out of focus background [emoji813]

8499162153_22e2753d99_o by Unforgiven28, on Flickr
Still thinking if it is worth to get it

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

Still thinking if it is worth to get it

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

Just go for it to complete your set ;)...yamasaki bro already have sample for u to drool liao....3D pop and popping 3D....power

Now no more extra $$$. Not really an important lens for me at the moment. Wait until FF really comes and then I see.

Pentax FA50 F1.4

One of the best IQ lens in Pentax's line up.
Pros:
-Wee bit soft and with a creamy/dreamy bokeh that complements shooting wide open.
-Deadly sharp stopped down.
-Has aperture ring, relatively compact
-Cheap

Cons:
-Screw Driven, slow compared to canon's usm version. Not suitable for anything fast moving
-Plastic body, feels a wee bit cheap. Not WR

Excellent portrait lens overall

16292567206_be2357a5e2_c.jpg

16606303367_7706e81c0d_c.jpg

18403571912_880765be7c_c.jpg

18181911224_301356622c_c.jpg