Testing response of volunteering

meng

I'm currently a volunteer with some VWOs (Voluntary Welfare Organisation). I'm thinking of inviting some ClubSnappers who are interested to cover some volunteering events. An good event to start off with might be in July.

I'm meeting up with one of the staff next week, and by then will be able to furnish more details and stuffs.

Now, how about some response and suggestions from you gentlemen and ladies, meaning how can we cover that event, any special theme or thing we can do? I'm thinking along the line sort of documenting the lives of some disabled and unfortunate pple that will be participating in the event and maybe do some interviewing etc..

Pls note that I'm looking at Photographers/Videographers. But if some are interested to be participants/befrienders during any event, it can be arranged as well.

And I'm a newbie in photography though. So will appreciate any valuable advise.

I'm sure that there are lots of them in here.,...

Just that they need to see the schedule before they can commit to anything.

Best is that you get all the facts and stuffs 1st then ask for the help.. it much easier.

Moved this tread from Gathering.. to here!

hmm, I'm not asking for any committments now.
Instead, I'm trying to gather any ideas and suggestions so that I can have more options, ideas to bring forward to the staff concerned when I meet them next week.

And sorry about the wrong sub-forum
Originally posted by Bluestrike
I'm sure that there are lots of them in here.,...

Just that they need to see the schedule before they can commit to anything.

Best is that you get all the facts and stuffs 1st then ask for the help.. it much easier.

Btw...wrong sub-forum that you posted this tread in. Pls Do it next time in Consumers Corner and Services

Volunteering Events? Not a problem if the timing is right. :)

1. Togu

* togu winks at his kakis.....

thanks for the 1st supporter
Originally posted by togu

1. Togu

Originally posted by meng
hmm, I'm not asking for any committments now.
Instead, I'm trying to gather any ideas and suggestions so that I can have more options, ideas to bring forward to the staff concerned when I meet them next week.

And sorry about the wrong sub-forum
Well like I said.. it hard for us to really come forth if not much details are shown since most of us I believe can do it, just that it the timing that concern them.

Anyway.... let see how the general CSers response to your call.

*So far, there has been a good response.
Eg would be this event and I oso recall Willy's doggy event.....

hmm, I think you mistook my point.
This thread is not to gather volunteers. I'm sure, as you have mentioned, there are many out there who are interested to help out. But I'm just trying to gather additonal suggestions, ideas, plans etc. Who knows we can manage to do something special?
Since covering events and helping out is easy, I can get some friends to assist too. But rather, I'm looking at some special magical touches?
Well like I said.. it hard for us to really come forth if not much details are shown since most of us I believe can do it, just that it the timing that concern them.

Anyway.... let see how the general CSers response to your call.

*So far, there has been a good response.
Eg would be this event and I oso recall Willy's doggy event.....

hmm, I think you mistook my point.
This thread is not to gather volunteers. I'm sure, as you have mentioned, there are many out there who are interested to help out. But I'm just trying to gather additonal suggestions, ideas, plans etc. Who knows we can manage to do something special?
Since covering events and helping out is easy, I can get some friends to assist too. But rather, I'm looking at some special magical touches?
Yes.. I think I mistook your point... but hor.. your tread title is what that prone mi to write so much... hehhehahhaaaaa

Anyway, what additonal suggestions, ideas, plans etc are you looking at... ??? A bit hard if not much details are given lor.

To add on, I posted this in the hope of reducing any time wasted so that I can bring forward to the VWO more ideas and plans so that better plans can be made before some confirmation about the scope of the photographers/videographers can be done.

I'll be confirming the details by next mid-week.
I'm currently a volunteer with some VWOs (Voluntary Welfare Organisation). I'm thinking of inviting some ClubSnappers who are interested to cover some volunteering events. An good event to start off with might be in July.

I'm meeting up with one of the staff next week, and by then will be able to furnish more details and stuffs.

Now, how about some response and suggestions from you gentlemen and ladies, meaning how can we cover that event, any special theme or thing we can do? I'm thinking along the line sort of documenting the lives of some disabled and unfortunate pple that will be participating in the event and maybe do some interviewing etc..

Pls note that I'm looking at Photographers/Videographers. But if some are interested to be participants/befrienders during any event, it can be arranged as well.

hehe,..
erhmm...anyway, though the event in July is going to be a camp, but I thought that we should not restrict ourselves and bother too much about the nature, venue etc. Think out of the box and only then can some extraordinary and innovative ideas flow out.
This is my opinion at least. And I'm targetting the photography enthusiats because I think they have the substance =)
Yes.. I think I mistook your point... but hor.. your tread title is what that prone mi to write so much... hehhehahhaaaaa

Anyway, what additonal suggestions, ideas, plans etc are you looking at... ??? A bit hard if not much details are given lor.

Am TOTALLY confused by you, meng. What is this all about? :confused:

Originally posted by togu

1. Togu

* togu winks at his kakis.....
ok i'll bite...

1. Togu
2. Larry
3. ...

meng, i think some things to work out with the organisers is what type of photos they want, in what format and also if any kind of claims is possible (esp for the film shooters, since film & developing is a ex affair). just my 2 cents.

Suggestions...but not exact commitments.
Originally posted by fruitybix
Am TOTALLY confused by you, meng. What is this all about? :confused:

yups, taken note. + Most probably will include meals and drinks for those who will be helping out too. That's the least that we can do to show our appreciation
Originally posted by Larry
ok i'll bite...

1. Togu
2. Larry
3. ...

meng, i think some things to work out with the organisers is what type of photos they want, in what format and also if any kind of claims is possible (esp for the film shooters, since film & developing is a ex affair). just my 2 cents.

yeoh .....

1. Togu
2. Larry
3. FOOXX

will like to help ..... provided if the timing doeznt clazh with my school work .....

hmmm ..... it will be good if u can let uz noe sooner whether the organizerz prefer film or digital ..... ;)

FOOXX, the event in July will be during a weekend.
But I'm looking forward for a longer term aspect whereby photographers can help out if they are free in various events.
Maybe even a prelude to the event (one of my ideas)

And to all:

Most probably, the organisers will prefer more digital users to film users due to the limited budget and not to overspend.

Originally posted by FOOXX
yeoh .....

1. Togu
2. Larry
3. FOOXX

will like to help ..... provided if the timing doeznt clazh with my school work .....

hmmm ..... it will be good if u can let uz noe sooner whether the organizerz prefer film or digital ..... ;)

Hi Meng,

I am a newbie in digital photography, uses nikon cp4500. Can u count me in if you still need photographer?

William.

William, thanks for your interest.
I'll be discussing whether there will be a need to restrict the number of photographers. Will be furnishing the details soon next time.
Originally posted by weelimtiaw
Hi Meng,

I am a newbie in digital photography, uses nikon cp4500. Can u count me in if you still need photographer?

William.

1. Togu
2. Larry
3. FOOXX
4. Hazardman

count me in too... i can do up some small video presentation if it's not too much stuff... I'd love to help to shoot too of cos. i've always found it a joy to help others.. used to be a volunteer at YMCA for their work last time. Now i get to do something that's of my interest n still get to help ppl. :D

HI meng,

I did some planning fer charity events and outings before. But mailny mine is concerning children and teenagers. If u need help or need to discuss anything I will be glad to help :)

Need to check my July schedule fiz tho'

:gbounce: