Tell me what you DUN like about 7D

Drudkh said:
This statement reminds me of another transport. AIRCRAFTS!
Why some commercial aircrafts has 4 engines? :think: hehe...

OT! :bsmilie:

Because if one goes down there's still 3. :bsmilie:

-7- said:
:thumbsup: a rich man u are, Des... own expensive lenses and furthermore, own the tip top mount flash and they are 2 of them... pheeeew...

OT for the last time.. Aiya.. bought them over the years lah.. you thought I can buy all at one go meh? I've to file bankrupt by doing so.. :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
This statement reminds me of another transport. AIRCRAFTS!
Why some commercial aircrafts has 4 engines? :think: hehe...

Aiyo.. you all like to OT.. :bsmilie:

B'cos, one engine each from Toyota, Honda, Nissan, and last one from Ford.. cannot put all eggs in one basket.. -> Japan.. :confused:

deslim27 said:
Aiyo.. you all like to OT.. :bsmilie:

B'cos, one engine each from Toyota, Honda, Nissan, and last one from Ford.. cannot put all eggs in one basket.. -> Japan.. :confused:
OT:
hahahahahah..... :bsmilie:

OT: You know, I think the Minolta forums is getting famous for OT...

Anyway, Dimage capture which was promised to be release for free this month supppose to let you do tethered capture, unless i'm misunderstanding something.

About the card eject button. You have to remember to push the eject button all the way to eject the card so that the button stays in. i.e.
1) push once to eject button,
2) push 2nd time, all the way in, which will eject the card and lock the button down so that you can close the door after reinserting the card.
3)If button wasn't fully depressed during card ejection, just push in the button before you re-insert the card.
Actually I like this system ley, maybe i've adapted to it since the A1.

Anyway, what do you mean the AF points are useless in wide AF mode? Nv use the mode, so i've no idea...

About the dust caught between protector and screen... I think it's worse on some camera, i particularly like the screen protector, think it's well design and actully blends in with the camera, doesn't stick out like a sore thumb like on the D70 and 300D. And it's snug fitting, unlike the 2 cameras I've mentioned, friends lose their screen protector on day 1...

And for the door design, I think it's the right way... although it might start sliding down when it's loose. But it beats having to try to hold the tiny door up and plug in at the same time when it become loose. I'll rather have permanently open doors than to juggle the camera with one hand holding the door and another plugging the cable, and no hands to hold the camera.

And I think the lower dials or Dial collars are intentionally made harder to turn as they don't have a locking mechanism like the uppper dials.

Personally I don't have problems with battery life (I used to need 4-5 sets of batteries for a 3-4 hour shoot),
auto rotation,
built in flash (i prefer this system over having to press a button just to switch on the flash),

Ok, IF i wanna nick pick:
1) write speed could be faster, no I don't mean WA, but i believe rival cameras write info to card faster.

2) Selected Focus point to light up to confirm focus instead of current system, where it lights up just to show which is selected. Or maybe combine both. Lights up first to show which is selected, blink twice when focus locked.

3) more playback magnification.

4) ... let me think...

5) Makes me coffee :bsmilie:

6) Makes me a better photographer :bsmilie:

how come no one say this yet?

tokrot said:
OK.. Here's What I dislike about 7D
i don't have one.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Drudkh said:
Sad enough, this is inherited from notebook/laptop pcmcia way of ejecting the card. Maybe someday there'll be a new way. ;)
Sticking it in like a SIM card holder on the mobile phone...

rgds,
sulhan

sulhan said:

rgds,
sulhan

But SIM card's contact has no pin.. if we insert CF card like SIM card.. someone will break the contact for sure..

I remember some DSLR I come across don't have the level thingy.. just push in and the card will be locked. To release, just press the card and the card will eject out..

sulhan said:

rgds,
sulhan
why not just leave a little space enough for our index finger and thumb to retrieve the card? no need to worry about the ejecting lever.

deslim27 said:
But SIM card's contact has no pin.. if we insert CF card like SIM card.. someone will break the contact for sure..

I remember some DSLR I come across don't have the level thingy.. just push in and the card will be locked. To release, just press the card and the card will eject out..

yeap... some press & eject... there is also those cheapskate 1, u push the CF in, den need to pull the CF out, no level, no spring... nothing... :thumbsd:

there is also those cheapskate 1, u push the CF in, den need to pull the CF out, no level, no spring... nothing... :thumbsd:

I know which camera.. :bsmilie: We are lucky liao, that method is really difficult to pull CF out!

CF card drop into the river.....

Hahaha.....i read once about a CF card release lever too strong......and ended up the CF card fly out!!!!!!kkakakakakaka.....dunno real or not......but i have seen one camera which did that myself...

rgds,
sulhan

sulhan said:

Hahaha.....i read once about a CF card release lever too strong......and ended up the CF card fly out!!!!!!kkakakakakaka.....dunno real or not......but i have seen one camera which did that myself...

rgds,
sulhan
lol.... think i saw one as well, forgot what camera liao... 20D? :think:

Really?! Don't point the card at your face when ejecting.. :bsmilie:

last time i mod my floppy disk drive to eject the disk quite far when i press the eject button... hehhee...

pai said:
how come no one say this yet?

i don't have one....

Me too.... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

But still got a 7i with 5600 flash, happy for now. :D

sulhan said:

rgds,
sulhan

LOL! ARe u kidding anot? Which camera? Dun paiseh to say pls... :bsmilie: It hit your face too? :bsmilie:

Hiee Pals...

Well...After getting aquainted to prosumer cams like the A1....
Having video stream recording mode is really handy for capturing candid moments......

Well....as now with the DSLR....that convenience is now gone (Obviously)
So hope that one day in the future.....a video stream recordable DSLR digicam would be possible..........(probably new sensor technology....)

rgds,
sulhan

sulhan said:
Hiee Pals...

Well...After getting aquainted to prosumer cams like the A1....
Having video stream recording mode is really handy for capturing candid moments......

Well....as now with the DSLR....that convenience is now gone (Obviously)
So hope that one day in the future.....a video stream recordable DSLR digicam would be possible..........(probably new sensor technology....)

rgds,
sulhan

u mean the mirror 'always up' technology?

btw is there a video camera that can change lens?