Tang Shooters XXXVIII: TCSS Thread...

Waliew!!!! I din poison chiu all, but chiu all wanna poison me ah? :sweat:
Hmmmm :think: Ilsam might be selling his set leh... :devil:

BBB!then can join us go shooting!:D

Jewellery hard to shoot. Placing of lighting must be precise to capture the glitter. Arrangement and composition of the jewellery is impt also. A Product tent is a must. Gg for lunch liao... Fairy wanna join me and phoa lunch at AMK hub?? Call me...

cannot leh. me stucked at tagore lane

my colleagues went out....me tong office.:sweat:

my friend importing gemstones jewellery...like braclets and rings..
he wanna shoot the stuff with PNS but cannot make it..

any advise how to shoot those beautiful jewellery hah.....drooling. :lovegrin:

fairy,

shooting jewelery is a field by itself.

It is in fact very very tough to get good shots, I have seen many postings here from CSers, they are far off from those professional standards. If you are seriously interested to shoot jeweleries, I suggest you get a light-box enclosure ( big one, with majong paper as wall ), glass platform to get some shiny and reflection base, lots of small lightings ( like 10W energy saving bulbs about say 5 pcs ). tripod and cable release , connect your camera to computer and shoot and review at the same time.

Jewelery is small, and it is tough to get sparkle , focus and sharpness together.

If possible, do jio me for the shoot. I am interested .
Kang

Noted... By the way, bro, i am still waiting for ur plan... I never forget ok... :sweat:

by the end of this week I should have made up my mind about the styling and the direction of the theme, will speak to you abt it :sweat:

wah, Highfive organise soot ah...we ish mus sappork...I be SK Warriors...;p

fairy,

It is in fact very very tough to get good shots, I have seen many postings here from CSers, they are far off from those professional standards. If you are seriously interested to shoot jeweleries, I suggest you get a light-box enclosure ( big one, with majong paper as wall ), glass platform to get some shiny and reflection base, lots of small lightings ( like 10W energy saving bulbs about say 5 pcs ). tripod and cable release , connect your camera to computer and shoot and review at the same time.

Jewelery is small, and it is tough to get sparkle , focus and sharpness together.

Kang

I think first buy a book on lighting and still life shooting first...:)

Waliew!!!! I din poison chiu all, but chiu all wanna poison me ah? :sweat:
Hmmmm :think: Ilsam might be selling his set leh... :devil:

You poison us no use.......cos we can't affort.......But your 4wheels can buy cam liao.........ur sound system can buy good good good cam with good good good lens also...........:bsmilie:

me back....:)
still in office though..

take a breather...:(

fairy,

Kang

chim...where to buy those stuff??? :bigeyes:

You poison us no use.......cos we can't affort.......But your 4wheels can buy cam liao.........ur sound system can buy good good good cam with good good good lens also...........:bsmilie:
Kaoz! Den i use what to drive? No car+no sound system=no angel. Me ish Fashion Car driver, no fashion photographer. Whahahaa.. :bsmilie:

U can sit on ANGEL KT's KAR... I ish hab too kars por chiu to sit... :bsmilie:

my friend importing gemstones jewellery...like braclets and rings..
he wanna shoot the stuff with PNS but cannot make it..

any advise how to shoot those beautiful jewellery hah.....drooling. :lovegrin:

Use PnS with the macro setting ;p