Tang Shooters XXXIV: TCSS Thread...

was at Punggol yesterday...saw this lady...pretty ...

a-DSC_0734prettylady.jpg

OKIE.. Let me start a topic for TCSS today....

Do you feel annoyed that sometime when u work hard to improve your photography.. people come to you tellin you that your PS skill improve.. or vice versa (thou i feel inclined to better photo skill being important..)? Share your pointview now!!?? Haaa...

:think:

Ya. Fashion cars+babes had been in the 'limelight' on these 2 weeks. Compared to the usual Fast & Furious cars, we have 'cute & fashionable' k-cars :bsmilie:
Bro, right on!

By the way, after that last shot of your car (for me at ponggol), I am refining my idea of a shoot and maybe selectively with Mindy for the theme... So give me another 2 weeks - see if i can raise a theme/somethng that will interest you in another shoot. But will surely have a cap to number of cars and models and photographers.! Haa... till then bro, we shall speak again.

Bro, there are many people out there making lots of comments here and there. People has the right to make all the comments that they wish.

On the listener side, you must be able to filter the comments properly. no choice...

Some comments from the "Old Birds" or PRO are really meaningful and useful. Others , you have to think and understand what their comments are driving at, filter accordingly. Your shot need not have to please everyone.

This reminds me of one radio advertisement..turning a deaf ear to things you don't like..:bsmilie: Listen oni to the best and like.:bsmilie:

Bro, there are many people out there making lots of comments here and there. People has the right to make all the comments that they wish.

On the listener side, you must be able to filter the comments properly. no choice...

Some comments from the "Old Birds" or PRO are really meaningful and useful. Others , you have to think and understand what their comments are driving at, filter accordingly. Your shot need not have to please everyone.
Haaa.. thanks bro. Filtering is actually selective listening... for most its just choosing to hear what that pleases oneself... haa or what that motive oneself... (no absolute good or bad...)

Agree... I should be please in fact.. no matter if its the PS iomproving or photo take improving... so long got improve...can liao!!

This reminds me of one radio advertisement..turning a deaf ear to things you don't like..:bsmilie: Listen oni to the best and like.:bsmilie:

don't get me wrong, I am not saying "only hear the good things" :bsmilie:

I am saying... hear the meaningful things.

Haaa... but self denial is also cheatng oneself okie?

don't get me wrong, I am not saying "only hear the good things" :bsmilie:

I am saying... hear the meaningful things.

i agree... but sometime or mayb most of us are bias... bias to somebody only...
well.. like DP, they famous comments abt him is "u either love him or hate him" it just mean u either accept him comments or not...
btw, i think i need to buy a calibrator :bsmilie:.... $$$$$$$

OKIE.. Let me start a topic for TCSS today....

Do you feel annoyed that sometime when u work hard to improve your photography.. people come to you tellin you that your PS skill improve.. or vice versa (thou i feel inclined to better photo skill being important..)? Share your pointview now!!?? Haaa...

So far never kena. Cos both my photography and PS skills are lousy. :bsmilie:

Bro, right on!

By the way, after that last shot of your car (for me at ponggol), I am refining my idea of a shoot and maybe selectively with Mindy for the theme... So give me another 2 weeks - see if i can raise a theme/somethng that will interest you in another shoot. But will surely have a cap to number of cars and models and photographers.! Haa... till then bro, we shall speak again.
Ok. Shall await ur update for further discussion. Thks for the interest. Btw, I'm the Pearl White pica, not the Red one. U got the right car hor? LOL...

As for ur earlier post on ppl's comments, well, we cant control wat others feel/say/do. It's ur passion and ur individual style. Rem, while we take good comments as encouragement and negative comments as lessons, do take note that such comments (be it positive or negative), are very much often 'other ppl's point of view'. Think of it in another diff but similar aspect : U hv a nice outfit or u listen to certain songs, but at times, ppl will comment that u hv 'no taste'... Hey, it's not I got no taste, it's that ur taste is diff from mine. Get it? :thumbsup:

i agree... but sometime or mayb most of us are bias... bias to somebody only...
well.. like DP, they famous comments abt him is "u either love him or hate him" it just mean u either accept him comments or not...
btw, i think i need to buy a calibrator :bsmilie:.... $$$$$$$

This is exactly what I am driving at... I am not shooting to please him ( DP ), he can make some comments here and there, that only means that he doesn't like this shot . BUT BUT BUT BUT... that doesn't mean that this shot is no good :think:

There is no one shot that pleases the world. Because everyone is different. You just have to shoot your own style.

However, if you are taking someone's money and shoot, then it is a different story , shoot what the customer wants.:bsmilie:

... However, if you are taking someone's money and shoot, then it is a different story , shoot what the customer wants.:bsmilie:
Totally agreed on this statement.