Tang Shooters XXXII: TCSS Thread...

Good afternoon!

I'm waiting for my raynox 250 to arrive If I don't get it by Sat afternoon I can't go for macro outing liao :(
better still.... U can buy tammy 90mm off me at $480. Bump up for lazy Monday afternoon ! With hood and bag and hoya filter. Haaaa.......

That's what I'm wondering too, how to shine the torchlight and take photo at the same time.

Perhaps a lightstand will help also

but lightstand difficult to mount torchlights leh..

One more thing, my torchlights have very bright hotspot may not be appropriate for lighting the subject for exposure, only good for searching nia.

bro..main light source is still ur flash..after focusing, must off the torch and shoot..hopefully the insect dun move..

better still.... U can buy tammy 90mm off me at $480. Bump up for lazy Monday afternoon ! With hood and bag and hoya filter. Haaaa.......

thats a good price!:thumbsup:

errrrrr :think:

'D'onald chiu gotch chiur 100mm macor liao? :o

yesh buttie
we ish can share if chiu huan
2621193596_9aefa45b49.jpg

I ish PANG KANG LIAO!

have to ask the night marco sexperts
abdul,falconite
wow... Made alot of errors myself... But do try this :

Shoot manual at F16, 1/80sec iso100 with proper diffuser ok flash. Recommend led torch for search and focus..... And very possible to handheld. Couple ray250 with 100mm for practice of breathing technique. Shoot light! Dun bring too much stuff.

People in TS with Canon 100mm:

Redsun, coolsigg, juste-millieu, falconite, jawsg, nakashimamika .... Who else? Juniee?

i have a old Sigma 300mm F4 macro. Power one hehe :sweat:

I wan to ghost but sat ish gf day...:sweat:

Ya ya... me ish de hwish me can join...butz ish de gf day.....:sweat:

I want to use the raynox 250 on my 50-250mm IS budget macro solution.

dOlBy BBButtie... I ish de gotch the raynox 250 oso... can lend chiu try... come por BBB on Wed...me bring along.

Can someone come out with a brief guide on how to shoot night macro?............include something like what flash power level to use, how to search for insects, light metering techniques etc....

Me ish de hab check por chiu riao... according to my son...he sey;

1. Chiu muz hab to at reast huait por sundown.
2. Onlie hwen it ish de dark riao, chiu can start chiu activities..
3. It's the no nidz loo search por insects huan, sit around naked and hold a torch... many insects hwill kum fine chiu huan... especially moskitoes...:sweatsm: