Tang Shooters XVII: TCSS Thread...

Calling cowzeis master. Is the 35mm f2 good for walkabout/street/portraits and landscape and how much? Is it only manual?
I kena poison.

:bsmilie: BBB :bsmilie: BBB :bsmilie: BBB !!!

Calling cowzeis master. Is the 35mm f2 good for walkabout/street/portraits and landscape and how much? Is it only manual?
I kena poison.

Ah Bang,

I personally recommend you this...
Carl Zeiss Jena Flektogon 20mm f/2.8 MC M42

This is a 20mm lens, when mount onto your 1.6factor sensor, becomes like 32mm ( quite close to 35mm). This is a very popular lens, and yes ... most CZ lens are manual.

This one is selling now in ebay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Carl-Zeiss-Jena-DDR-FLEKTOGON-MC-20mm-F2-8-Canon-EOS_W0QQitemZ160218016949QQihZ006QQcategoryZ4688QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD2VQQcmdZViewItem?_trksid=p1638.m122

I kena poison.

Bang, consider the 25mmf/2.8 lar ,,, ;)

Little india on this Friday, any1 ? :dunno:

:bsmilie:.. got pple try to camel me...

2619189480103112158S500x500Q85.jpg

Guys, I thinking of organising a getaway in May. Length of travel will not be too long, arnd 4 days. Current locations i have in mind are:

1. Krabi, Thailand
2. Redang Island, Malaysia
3. Langkawi, Malaysia

Personally I've been to Redang few years back and was staying at the Berjaya resort. Its a great place to take photos and take on a one day trek in the forests. Love the seas and we can go for water sports and snorkelling etc.

Krabi is another place that interest me but i never went be4. So is Langkawi...

Anyone interested?

Me on! :)

Ya... we must start venturing overseas coz outings in sg limited liao... all model shoots somemore... :sweat:

Great... maybe we can state the dates we available in may and see how many ppl can make it. I was thinking of taking leave on fri to mon (2 days) so we can go for arnd 4 days. One option maybe during the vesak day period where mon is public hol. We can take fri leave only.... :devil:

I will setup a post to gather and see responses in the outing thread when home later :angel:

will be at BKK from 17-20may .. with co union free and easy :)

I kena poison.

Bang, consider the 25mmf/2.8 lar ,,, ;)

Abdul Nikon la..can't use contax mount...KO referring to the ZF mount one

Spread some poison...:devil:

Abang...OP got one 25F2.8 ZF selling at 980 (slightly used/brand new is 1100)...

However, based on reviews here:

"Quality-wise the Zeiss Distagon ZF T* 35mm f/2 is a little superior compared to its its sister lens, the Distagon T* 25mm f/2.8, and it easily outperforms the corresponding Nikkor AF 35mm f/2."

35F2 got highly recommended ratings! :D

Review on 25F2.8:

"The Zeiss Distagon ZF T* 25mm f/2.8 is a very good fix-focal lens but it doesn´t reach the quality levels of its sister, the Planar T* 50mm f/1.4. Nonetheless it easily outperforms the corresponding Nikkor AF 24mm f/2.8."

:lovegrin:

I kena poison.

Bro, I have one 25mm f2.8 ZF mount....interested? :devil: