Time: 7pm onwards

BBButties:

1. kuantoh
2. juste_millieu
3. gglankie

today buy what??? :bsmilie::bsmilie:

halo all bsbsbs butties...

today buy what??? :bsmilie::bsmilie:

I need to buy batteries ley........any reconmend?

My GP batt can not work liao.......dunno why......flash 2 time then sleep liao........must put other batt in the can flash again for another 2 times........NB

Maha-Energy Powerex -> Once u buy u will never regret... :thumbsup:

2875288195_c34bf7c395.jpg

If there was more light on the models' face, this would be quite a good shot, regardless of the sea monster behind. :bsmilie:

thx buttie for the comment, will work on lighting haha, no cls haiz, think i getting sync cord. but i love this photo cause got sea monster hahaha, of cos this is not the original shot, just happen to see "it" so i frame "it" in!

Sigh........now then read through TCSS about other ppl comments.......its really sad.......my first time organizing shoot and turn out like that.

I totally agree with filtering before post, but do remember we always have 1st timer. As a first timer, we will just base on our knowledge to post. That is why C&C is important from Senior member to help the young one to improve.

I hope we do not get impacted by the comments and i really do not agree on keeping standard. What "standard" are we talking about? we are not a company, photography is not our job but our hobby. If a hobby that will require such responsible and stress.....is still a hobby?

If really want to keep standard, then why not we have audit before become a TS. If not up to standard then can not join. This is what i mean by standard - its a criteria
If we recuite member without such criteria means we do not have the set standard. But we need to improve and help each other especially the new member.

Why i join TS?
- My first outing was call off due to rain. Even as a first timer and new to photography, all the members were very friendly and we went TCSS
- The next day, i attanded Pierce talk. In my mind "hmm....this group of ppl really care and share. They are not selfish at all. Good, i will keep join them."

As time goes by I improve due to some comments made to my picture post. And i am very happy because ppl take their time look at my pictures and tell me what is wrong and how to correct it. Rather than ppl see my photo and think "this is sh*t." that's all.

This time, i hope that those senior member can help the new member by giving them some suggestion instead of asking them to remove the pictures. They will never know what is wrong with that.

did u charge ur battery?? buy POWEREX battery lo.. dat time Blazer brought me to buy at TK $20 for 4battery.

with the charger? if with charger cheaper then my DP leh

tolay buy noodles eat and i wan to buy acrylic shoot still life...

oic.. good prep for Sat choot... lolx...
show u my Still life choot... though its not nicely done.. sigh...:cry:

2839310862_86d06c8d44.jpg

Sigh........now then read through TCSS about other ppl comments.......its really sad.......my first time organizing shoot and turn out like that.

I totally agree with filtering before post, but do remember we always have 1st timer. As a first timer, we will just base on our knowledge to post. That is why C&C is important from Senior member to help the young one to improve.

I hope we do not get impacted by the comments and i really do not agree on keeping standard. What "standard" are we talking about? we are not a company, photography is not our job but our hobby. If a hobby that will require such responsible and stress.....is still a hobby?

If really want to keep standard, then why not we have audit before become a TS. If not up to standard then can not join. This is what i mean by standard - its a criteria
If we recuite member without such criteria means we do not have the set standard. But we need to improve and help each other especially the new member.

Why i join TS?
- My first outing was call off due to rain. Even as a first timer and new to photography, all the members were very friendly and we went TCSS
- The next day, i attanded Pierce talk. In my mind "hmm....this group of ppl really care and share. They are not selfish at all. Good, i will keep join them."

As time goes by I improve due to some comments made to my picture post. And i am very happy because ppl take their time look at my pictures and tell me what is wrong and how to correct it. Rather than ppl see my photo and think "this is sh*t." that's all.

This time, i hope that those senior member can help the new member by giving them some suggestion instead of asking them to remove the pictures. They will never know what is wrong with that.

gd work bro :thumbsup:
yesh we ish hobbist no need to stress about the comments but Learn :) mi included haha
do not take to heart bro

with the charger? if with charger cheaper then my DP leh

hmmm... i bought the set for $45, it comes with charger and 04x batteries in it. another $20 for the 2nd set of batteries.. maybe now price dropped liao... :D

Why i join TS?

pckee, no issues one. Its common for others to express their views in forums, esp in the P&P section. TS is a group whereby we share our experiences, we learn by shooting together and we learn from useful feedback and improve along the way. No discrimination (although now got the dark side against light side war… wahaha) of equipment and wat TS wan to achieve is the joy of companionship and shooting together.

As to the standards thingy, I think it really varies from person to person. Which is y I stated that at the pt when one started off, may tend to post a lot of photos tat are taken. Nothing wrong. But as I said, be selective in posting. Some of us here may have undergone pierce’s color management workshop and workflow workshop so we understand the importance and the way of pics QC.

We are a bunch of photoenthusiasts and we shoot becoz we simply enjoy shooting. Dun let this incident be a stepping stone for TS. Instead, this experience brings out buddy support and shows how closely knitted TS is. Let us continue to enjoy each other companionship and shoot till the our hands fall off…

butties! i present to chiu!!
The Power of muscleman!!

2874687551_2f9f203f3d_o.gif

StrifeYun, didn't know your fart is so powderrrfulllllll ..
Next time I better not stand behind you ... :sweatsm:

Why i join TS?

Sometimes non-TS are just "toooh.." up and wan critique about us... some followers will follow their senior , and just chip in the fun to critque. let those "toooh"kers be.. we just dun "tooooh" care about them... we also cant control other ppl to give their comments bout how "toooh" up our pictures are... cos WE TS are learning to get perfect shots everyday.. as long as we keep shooting.

Cheer up...

Why i join TS?

pckee, no issues one. Its common for others to express their views in forums, esp in the P&P section. TS is a group whereby we share our experiences, we learn by shooting together and we learn from useful feedback and improve along the way. No discrimination (although now got the dark side against light side war… wahaha) of equipment and wat TS wan to achieve is the joy of companionship and shooting together.

As to the standards thingy, I think it really varies from person to person. Which is y I stated that at the pt when one started off, may tend to post a lot of photos tat are taken. Nothing wrong. But as I said, be selective in posting. Some of us here may have undergone pierce’s color management workshop and workflow workshop so we understand the importance and the way of pics QC.

We are a bunch of photoenthusiasts and we shoot becoz we simply enjoy shooting. Dun let this incident be a stepping stone for TS. Instead, this experience brings out buddy support and shows how closely knitted TS is. Let us continue to enjoy each other companionship and shoot till the our hands fall off…

how abt a photo review session during tcss?:D

StrifeYun, didn't know your fart is so powderrrfulllllll ..
Next time I better not stand behind you ... :sweatsm:

Hey Feb! u r back... miss u leh... :sweat: