Tang Shooters XIV: TCSS Thread...

Maybe we should organize event to shoot guantou :think::think:

You remind me of something...:think:

From our very first post that kick off Tang Shooters: http://forums.clubsnap.com/showpost.php?p=3161061&postcount=1
qING (Founder) said:
Hi

I am a newbie, who just bought his camera (Canon A570 IS; no money to buy DSLR @ the moment). I am interested in doing protrait photography. Maybe more of posing people (think it is easier to take candid then asking people to pose naturally). I want to do some practise that I saw on books.

I think Chinese Garden is a good place. Anyone interested in protrait photography? We can be "models" for one another cos it will require $$$ to get someone just to pose. Maybe a small group of guys and gals will be good (5-8). Lets see the responses first.

Dunno if I will get any response cos I got 0 replies from my school email forum.
If you are interested and dun mind going with newbie, do leave a msg. Thanks.

~ Shoot anything, even ourselves! :bsmilie:

Never met qing b4.. would love to do so. :)

Hee... U will love our chairman... I noe him when i was studying, damn frenly and Mr Nice :thumbsup: Almost fell in love with him :sweat:

Anyway,

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TANGSHOOTERS! MAY WE SHOOT TILL WE DROP THIS COMING YEAR!

I wish to also... But thurs and fri whole day i not free. Fri night got mj with frens till sat morning meet u all shoot flowers... Dunno can dong or not... May consider skipping the mj and sleep so tat i can shoot flowers... :think:

Aiyah, can 1 lah. Go play mj and win money then can BBB! :devil::devil::devil:

I only met chairman for a very short while during the AGM. Very nice guy indeed. :thumbsup::)

新年快乐!恭喜发财!

Guys who went for fireworks yesterday and the upcoming days maybe can share ur fireworks shots HERE

Hee... U will love our chairman... I noe him when i was studying, damn frenly and Mr Nice :thumbsup: Almost fell in love with him :sweat:

Anyway,

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TANGSHOOTERS! MAY WE SHOOT TILL WE DROP THIS COMING YEAR!

dun shoot until drop pants ok..:nono:

wonder ho wmany outing so far ? :think:

54 outings till date..46 more we shall have a BIG one!!!

Annoucement:

Those who have known that I have been talking about the event shoot on the 23 Feb 08 in the past weeks. I will be meeting the committee this week to propose and finalize the details. This year is my 4th year of participation. I had made proposal to allow 6 shooters (including me) to participate the shooting on this event.

The event will be a whole day event started from 10am - 6pm. Shooters who participate must be committed for the day. We'll be meeting an hour earlier at a central location for briefing before proceed to the location.

Take note this is a volunteery shoot. Lunch will be provided and gifts will be given (Dun ask me what is it, but last year I received Chingay tickets )

Interested personnals, please leave your nick below:
1) phoakm
2) Knight Ong
3) blazer_workz
4) pierceteo
5) naka
6) Ambious

Reserved
1) kuantoh
2) G-khoo
3) airforce1
4) SolBadGuy
5) Cinnamon Pinwheel

The no of participants will subject to changes.

Just in case, some of you may ask.
What equipments to bring:
1) Zoom lens - zoom wide for group shots & zoom tele for snap shots
2) Walkie-Talkies for communications (Area extremely BIG) - I will bring 3.
3) Laptops for transfer group photos to thumbdrives. I already request the committee to bring thumbdrives just in case they want the photos on the spot.
4) Extra batteries and chargers.

I will be leaving around 4pm plus, need to adjourn to another Minister's event .. :sweat:

TangShooters - Lunar New Year "Lou Hei " 2008 HUAT Gathering

Date : 11 Feb 2008 ( Mon ) ~ 5th day of CNY
Time : 7pm
Cost : Est. $50 Per Pax
Venue : Hai Xiang Restaurant at New Park Hotel

Huat ah Shooters :
008. Knight Ong
018. sims0002
028. Phoakm
038. coolsigg
058. pierceteo
078. blazer_workz
088. Redsun

Any more wanna joins last minute still can, the table can sit 10-12ppl :)

92283514.jpg

5 more days to go .. :)

Huat ah Shooters :
008. Knight Ong
018. sims0002 <--- Not joining already, leaving for States on Sat..
028. Phoakm
038. coolsigg
058. pierceteo
078. blazer_workz
088. Redsun

Huat ah!

Gongxi FaCai to all Tangshooters!

2732423900102510613S600x600Q85.jpg

Just got back my 1D from CSC... and I also got a new lens :bsmilie:
Sigma 12-24mm...

B59D8125.jpg

image color is very good. Aperture from F/8 and below is very sharp....
good lens :thumbsup:

Sigma 12-24mm...

B59D8125.jpg

seems like everyday got ppl BBB...:think:...how much was the lens? :)

Sigma 12-24mm...

B59D8125.jpg

Good hoot billy! :D
I just hooted a extremeIII 8gb from ms and a 2nd hand 82mm b+w from a cser :embrass:

seems like everyday got ppl BBB...:think:...how much was the lens? :)

hi coolsigg, I got it directly from a HongKong shop and frieght to my house. total cost of lens plus shipping cost is S$805.00 ( international warrenty ).

I am now looking at getting a Lee filter and Z-PRO (cokin) to fit this lens... tough job.

This lens is really nice, maybe it was because the coating is very new, I find the color reproduction very very impressive, distortion level is also very minimum. :thumbsup: