Tang Shooters XI: TCSS Thread...

Wah Master Phoa chilling, look at him hanging his 5D... Relaxing only ah! :bsmilie:

I'm transferring the photos now, then go to slp liao... So TCSS abit now.. :bsmilie:

Wah Master Phoa chilling, look at him hanging his 5D... Relaxing only ah! :bsmilie:

I'm transferring the photos now, then go to slp liao... So TCSS abit now.. :bsmilie:

When redsun and I saw he put his 85mm 1.2 on the grass, we :o then we look at our lenses and :cry:

Haha, slowly lah bro. Soon it'll be your turn to buy it. :bsmilie::sweat::sticktong
Haha, I believe I cannot handle the thin DOF of 1.2 yet... Now I am trying to learn the way of 85 1.8 1st! :)

Post just 1 shot. Have mixed feelings about the merits and demerits of the shot leh.. :embrass::cry:

Aprilla

2146193257_84ca83092c_o.jpg

C&C on photographer most welcome. :embrass:

Post just 1 shot. Have mixed feelings about the merits and demerits of the shot leh.. :embrass::cry:

Aprilla

Great shot bro. Maybe if u go lower angle, might have a better background with more of the stairs and surroundings and less of the floor. But its a great shot man! :D

It took me sometime to think whether to post this or not... Master Phoa pls tell me to take this down if u mind :sweat:

Its tough being a model... Its even tougher being a master... :D
AAMS001.jpg

:embrass:...Ok lah, this one still ok.

Nice meeting you guys at the Model Shoot and Dinner. It is an occasion that every Tangshooters would love to remember. :)

Let's have more outings and shoots in 2008. Cheers!

Need to go off for my assignment.See you in tomorrow's New Year Shoot. ;)

Yeah we should soar high and higher!!
(Thanks falconite for lending the lens, it rocks!)

90956287.jpg

Yeah we should soar high and higher!!
(Thanks falconite for lending the lens, it rocks!)

Wah Carange, long time didn't shoot with you.... your shots improve alot laio :thumbsup:

1 shot to share from yesterdays shoot
We had lots of fun
Thanx to Falconite for organising this!
2147977692_5934275eb9.jpg

Agree with Redsun...had a lot of fun at yesterday shoot. Thanks for models, organizer falconite and someone hold reflector :cool:, not to forget master Phoa...showed us many ideas at posing.

The making of TFCD...
2147231001_00851c9f36_o.jpg

1 more of my noob shot.. Don't think it looks dreamy enough hor?

April

2147471731_bbc943304f_o.jpg

I think I need to work on my PS skills... by alot.. :embrass:

1 more of my noob shot.. Don't think it looks dreamy enough hor?

April

2147471731_bbc943304f_o.jpg

I think I need to work on my PS skills... by alot.. :embrass:

its a nice try
to make it even dreamier,add another layer,gaussian blur,brighten that layer and adjust opacity
That worked well for me,maybe u can try too:)

Haha, I believe I cannot handle the thin DOF of 1.2 yet... Now I am trying to learn the way of 85 1.8 1st! :)

I learn the mistake of using 85mm for certain shoot restricted by distance. So now I mostly use 50mm with 1.4TC. So will be able to switch fast. Bad point is there's a possible of hunting in low light. Other than that, everyhing's fine. Try it next time.

its a nice try
to make it even dreamier,add another layer,gaussian blur,brighten that layer and adjust opacity
That worked well for me,maybe u can try too:)

hmmm, shall try it, thanks for the tips! ;)

Aprilla

Nick was quite a good shot actually.. Just watch out for the arm. Would've preferred it not to be blocked by the jeans.

Did you got consider placing the model on the flight of stairs or closer to the steps? The composition might be better. ;)