Tang Shooters Outings: Upcoming Events...

Wah you guys sure had lots of fun! I just wrapped my 3 days of insane project shooting this evening.. :embrass::cry:

missed out all the fun. i had a 1 whole day shooting assignment which was assigned to me last minute. was shooting the new audi r8 in white... come to think of it, i could have actually brought the r8 over to join in as well, didn't come across my mind...

will join you guys next time, won't fly aeroplane liao.

great job guys, :thumbsup:

missed out all the fun. i had a 1 whole day shooting assignment which was assigned to me last minute. was shooting the new audi r8 in white... come to think of it, i could have actually brought the r8 over to join in as well, didn't come across my mind...

will join you guys next time, won't fly aeroplane liao.

great job guys, :thumbsup:

audi R8...*slurp*...saw a black one today at Commonwealth Ave...

no worries bro...am sure there will be more outings with my kakis from BMW.SG...:thumbsup:

audi R8...*slurp*...saw a black one today at Commonwealth Ave...

no worries bro...am sure there will be more outings with my kakis from BMW.SG...:thumbsup:

i was shooting the white one from ytd 2pm til today 2pm. zhun zhun 24 hr, but got 5 hrs of sleep at home la. :bsmilie:

i guess we saw the same black r8, i saw it along alexandra road in the afternoon, EY*D. damn elegant in black.

looking forward to the meetups ;)

i guess we saw the same black r8, i saw it along alexandra road in the afternoon, EY*D. damn elegant in black.

looking forward to the meetups ;)

yep, single digit number plate...it looked soooo much better in the flesh than in the pictures...

Trip to Kotah Tinggi:

Date: 1 - 2 Feb 08
Meeting time: 7.30am
Two choices
1) Go by own transport: Meet at the carpark before Woodland checkpoint
2) Go by public transport: Meet at Kranji MRT, take Bus 170 to Woodland checkpoint
After checkpoint, Pierce will lead the way.
Total cost estimation: S$50/person
Go by group of 6 for hotel lodging.
Free and easy.

Information contributed by pierceteo.

Just somemore info on Kota Tinggi for folks who are not aware.

Below the resort that we will be staying
http://www.kota-rainforest.com.my/index.shtml

Pixs of the waterfall
http://images.google.com/images?q=ko...=1&sa=N&tab=wi

As for the Fireflies, you will be going onto a boat and the boat will set sail along the Johor River. The firefiles will blinking like christmas tree along the 2 banks.
http://images.google.com/imgres?imgu...icial&sa=G

Other activities will can also include fish farm visit, fruit farm visit, MAKAN!.

Participants:
1) Phoakm
2) Pierceteo
3) KO
4)
5)
6)
7)

The application will be closed by 27 Jan 08. Cheers!

It's not Khatib bro, it's Kranji bro. Khatib doesn't have 170... :embrass:

Apologies....will change...if the personal involvement limited. Maybe can share cab. :)

~Reminder~
"The Return of the P&S, Prosumers and Digital Cameras"

Venue: Chintown Street Shooting (CNY Festive Mood)
Date & Time: 27th Jan 2008 ~ 2:00PM-6:00PM
Theme/Concept: "牛车水人家" - Faces of Chinatown, "喜气洋洋" - Festive Mood, "禅" - Zen
Flow of location:
1. Buddha Tooth Relic Temple
2. Streets All Around
3. Chinatown New Year Goodies Street
4. Hindu Temple

Name List:
01. lkkang (Nikon Coolpix 2000)
02. blazer_workz (Canon Powershot A95)
03. kuantoh (Olympus C770UZ)
04. sims0002 (Fuji FinePix F601Z)
05. SolBadGuy (Panasonic FZ-20)
06. SolBadGer (Fuji Finepix F31)
07. falconite (Panasonic Lumix FZ20)
08. coolsigg (Canon PS S5IS, 8MP)
09. foxcorn (Oly 5050Z, 5MP)
10. qING (Canon A570 IS)
11. cckue (Canon ixus 800is, Nokia N95)
12. Ambious (Nokia 6500S : 3.2MP, Nokia 6670 : 1MP & Digilife :10MP)
13. phoakm (Minox "Leica")
14. KO (Canon IXUS 850 IS, tentative can)
15. Attila (Olympus C8080)
16. pierceteo (Lumix FX8) (tentative)
17. Dreampact (Canon Powershot)
18. zaxh81 (Sony w880i)

Add ur nick to join!

The NoNo-s for this trip: :nono:
Rule no. 1: No DSLRs
Rule no. 2: No film SLR / No film Cameras
Rule no. 3: No MF / LF
Rule no. 4: No tripods, monopods, gorillapods, etc
Rule no. 5: No big backpacks and shoulder bags
Rule no. 6: Cannot shoot ISO greater than ISO400
Rule no. 7: No usage of filters (CPL, ND, GND, CloseUp, Raynox, etc)
Rule no. 8: No usage of teleconverters
Rule no. 9: No usage of wide angle adapters
Rule no. 10: No Vivitars, Holgas, PinHoles, Polaroids and any other alternatives

Just the basic..digital PnS and any Digital Cameras. (Inclusive of Camera Handphones)

Blazer Bro...

What will happen if one of us bings along a DSLR? U know the temptation is there.. right?
Kekee.... i am certain that one of us, as least... will have a DSLR hidden i the bad or somewhere...

haaa...

Blazer Bro...

What will happen if one of us bings along a DSLR? U know the temptation is there.. right?
Kekee.... i am certain that one of us, as least... will have a DSLR hidden i the bad or somewhere...

haaa...

Who broke the rules, who pay for the meals . :bsmilie:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

My IXUS can shoot up to ISO1600 ;p :think:

:sweat: :sweat:
My IXUS can shoot up to ISO1600 ;p :think:

Dun tell me your lowest setting is ISO 800. :think:

~Reminder~
"The Return of the P&S, Prosumers and Digital Cameras"

Venue: Chintown Street Shooting (CNY Festive Mood)
Date & Time: 27th Jan 2008 ~ 2:00PM-6:00PM
Theme/Concept: "牛车水人家" - Faces of Chinatown, "喜气洋洋" - Festive Mood, "禅" - Zen
Flow of location:
1. Buddha Tooth Relic Temple
2. Streets All Around
3. Chinatown New Year Goodies Street
4. Hindu Temple

Name List:
01. lkkang (Nikon Coolpix 2000)
02. blazer_workz (Canon Powershot A95)
03. kuantoh (Olympus C770UZ)
04. sims0002 (Fuji FinePix F601Z)
05. SolBadGuy (Panasonic FZ-20)
06. SolBadGer (Fuji Finepix F31)
07. falconite (Panasonic Lumix FZ20)
08. coolsigg (Canon PS S5IS, 8MP)
09. foxcorn (Oly 5050Z, 5MP)
10. qING (Canon A570 IS)
11. cckue (Canon ixus 800is, Nokia N95)
12. Ambious (Nokia 6500S : 3.2MP, Nokia 6670 : 1MP & Digilife :10MP)
13. phoakm (Minox "Leica")
14. KO (Canon IXUS 850 IS, tentative can)
15. Attila (Olympus C8080)
16. pierceteo (Lumix FX8) (tentative)
17. Dreampact (Canon Powershot)
18. zaxh81 (Sony w880i)
19. Conquer500 (N95) TBC

Add ur nick to join!

The NoNo-s for this trip: :nono:
Rule no. 1: No DSLRs
Rule no. 2: No film SLR / No film Cameras
Rule no. 3: No MF / LF
Rule no. 4: No tripods, monopods, gorillapods, etc
Rule no. 5: No big backpacks and shoulder bags
Rule no. 7: No usage of filters (CPL, ND, GND, CloseUp, Raynox, etc)
Rule no. 8: No usage of teleconverters
Rule no. 9: No usage of wide angle adapters
Rule no. 10: No Vivitars, Holgas, PinHoles, Polaroids and any other alternatives

Just the basic..digital PnS and any Digital Cameras. (Inclusive of Camera Handphones)

Who broke the rules, who pay for the meals . :bsmilie:

Wah, break rule must pay lunch for 19pax... siong mann... :sweat:
must make sure no one saboh you ... :bsmilie: