Tang Shooters LXXX: TCSS Thread...

Moanin butties!!!!

l.billy
4297901868_49fafa9929.jpg

buttie chiu prefer something like this? minimal editing, close to original shot

4420455740_b810867499_o.jpg

I see the color very very weird... buay tahan...
my version, please comment.
4420455740_b810867499_o.jpg

thx for c&c master billy, i still prefer the vivid magenta dont like it muted. sorry i just like more vivid colors, personal preference.

Agree that diff views from diff ppl and there is not right or wrong way to present ur shot. I am fine with this composition :) Just one thing I learnt from my past experience is that color balance is also impt. Just go easy on the pushing of colors and make it feel more "natural". Understand that the magenta skies are very vibrant that day but u may wan to consider adding some more layers in PS to keep the magenta in the skies but slightly desaturate the magenta in the foreground from ur HDR shot.

Hope buttie dun mind me tok so much.

Benson, IMHO, the colour balance is off, with the blue colour cast dominating the entire scene (you may check the RGB coluor histrogram as reference). Yes, you might see this as what it was on the ground itself, but it does not look pleasing to the eye on the monitor as the human eye see a wider spectrum of colours than a camera sensor does. It's the same like shooting indoor under incandlescent lighting, where you get very yellowish/red skin tone if you don't use fill flash.

I tried to correct the colour balance using curves, pls let me know if you want it removed. :)
4420455740_b810867499_o1.jpg

fwah sho moni berzionz hohoho, .... sk buttie :sweat:

lets dig old pics :bsmilie:

one more month :heart:

3438477648_1956428bd6.jpg