super import nite 2009 at expo sept.

4498.jpg

Whoa bro, this place must be dark. You use ISO2500 and f2.8 and Shutter speed is only1/100s. :o

actually i really pity the girls...almost surrounded by 100s of camera and some looks like 'wolves'...is hard not to look stress or even irritated

Please lah, Naomi in this line for so long already. This type of events if she still stress than weird already.

wah lao... last night got party and now headache coz drink to much... my camera battery also finish.... need to charge but damn gonna take alot of time coz got 2 to charge... haiya sian... the comment all also mostly negative... now gotta think twice wanna go or not... lol...

Hi Nik34

Oh my goodness, you stand too far from main stage but I see one photographer hold too big brown bounce card to block view.....

Ya! is ok la.. lots of event shooter also use this 6x6 card to bounce their flash light,btw bro
nice meeting you there hope you enjoy the night ,to bad i had to leave early miss the pole dacing show..:cry:

Hi guys my first post in ClubSnap is to complain... haha...

Apparently SIN organisers did not follow the program as specified.... I reached there around 430pm to catch the Import girls appearance at 5pm... Guess wat... they didnt....

Wait until 710pm then all appeared...

Hmmm been to the past 2 and wondered isit both times also anyhow follow schedule???

Haha,kena read the small print brother on the webby.
Organiser have the right to adjust and replace of the sub event.
Sometime something heat up and mess up, important safety first.
mass crowd in the hall. patient and cool down brother.

those who can go in front of the stage, please spare a thought for other outside the barriers. don't be like this idiot last year who uses a staircase in front of the stage blocking everyone behind him, and didn't come down despite the people behind him asking him not to be so selfish.
dsc00651le.jpg

this kind of people need to print out big big photos to paste all over his house. including door gate. and toilet. hah:bsmilie:

wah lao... last night got party and now headache coz drink to much... my camera battery also finish.... need to charge but damn gonna take alot of time coz got 2 to charge... haiya sian... the comment all also mostly negative... now gotta think twice wanna go or not... lol...

Time to consider buying a camera that support AA

Please lah, Naomi in this line for so long already. This type of events if she still stress than weird already.

That's correct. Firstly they chose this profession and secondly they are paid so
it's all about choices.

That's correct. Firstly they chose this profession and secondly they are paid so
it's all about choices.

lastly we all human being , need to adjust enviroment condition first and adapt.
even tiger wood good in golf . not that mean he will granded for the grand prize of the golf game in every game he join.
:p

For the SIN'09, if you are not Nikon users I think you can "forget" about stage shots, unless you plan to use LiveView or bring a ladder along. In the end I choose the former... :bsmilie:

I don't suppose anyone actually even went to the Stamford Drift event? :bsmilie:

heavy downpour this morning. i think Car Park 4 (where the drift is taking place) is too wet for a nice show.... same thing happened yesterday at the practice run, according to huggable who was there yesterday.

If don't take stage shots, is it possible to take some decent shots of the model at the car? like some of the pictures posted here with model and car and seems like there is no pple around.. Or isit the model just happened to stand beside the car with no one around for 0.5sec only?

For the SIN'09, if you are not Nikon users I think you can "forget" about stage shots, unless you plan to use LiveView or bring a ladder along. In the end I choose the former... :bsmilie:

If don't take stage shots, is it possible to take some decent shots of the model at the car? like some of the pictures posted here with model and car and seems like there is no pple around.. Or isit the model just happened to stand beside the car with no one around for 0.5sec only?

You have to try your luck, for local models it is typical alright. For import models, there is a security team with them. Like I say before, try your luck (with your S$10)

How come import models dont stand besides the car for like two hours, like the local models do?
They just came down, walked around for 15 min, of course everyone squeezed around them.

because KT So is with them, there will be heavy congestion if she stood in front of car for 2 hrs, everyone would be surrounding her and not leave for 2 hrs :bsmilie: