kriegsketten
Hahaha jialat...
Still unsure now.
Anyway... you craving for zoom now I craving for prime... lol it is endless..
Hahaha jialat...
Still unsure now.
Anyway... you craving for zoom now I craving for prime... lol it is endless..
No la... not really craving...
After all my UWA is a zoom mah ;p
Why you craving for prime? Need something bokehlicious har?
kriegsketten said:Yeah... that's the only thing I don't have in my lens line-up now since day one. Still no rush to get one though.![]()
ZerocoolAstra said:No la... not really craving...
The 1635 is sweet!!! But since I've been here, floods, rain and now typhoon. Sob...
Woke up at 3am yesterday to catch sunrise at 4:45am. 45mins car ride too to the bund. Bloody hell cloudy no sun with strong fast winds. Sibeh sian.
Later go to river by my house to see if can capture sunset. I doubt it though, seeing how we are getting class 7 winds today. Sob....
hahahaha Be careful you must use the sharp-sharp drill on your D90... otherwise will not be able to go through
7th July (Thursday) @ ClubhouseKnow where it is?
Probably 7:30 onwards. We may try to shoot some cityscape around there at sunset (before makan).
daredevil123 said:The 1635 is sweet!!! But since I've been here, floods, rain and now typhoon. Sob...
Woke up at 3am yesterday to catch sunrise at 4:45am. 45mins car ride too to the bund. Bloody hell cloudy no sun with strong fast winds. Sibeh sian.
Later go to river by my house to see if can capture sunset. I doubt it though, seeing how we are getting class 7 winds today. Sob....
skylover said:wah.. so kua zhang.. lolx..
no.. which clubhouse where sia. =_=!
SurrealDreamWalker said:bro ZCA and bro DD, may i know what brand of L-bracket both of you are using on your DSLR mounting on markin ballhead?
Is your L-bracket for the DSLR or for DSLR with battery grip?
I am using Kangrinpoche L plate. Can get it in orient photo. Price in china is only $15 cheaper so just get in OP better.
And the L plate is for non gripped camera. Gripped have to buy RRS already.
bro ZCA and bro DD, may i know what brand of L-bracket both of you are using on your DSLR mounting on markin ballhead?
Is your L-bracket for the DSLR or for DSLR with battery grip?
Thanks bro DD for your reply.
I just went to OP today. For my D300 they have only one Kangrinpoche L plate.
I find the L-bracket useful.. but worried about the cons when using it.. will be bulky, and if in future i am using tele-zoom lens which may need battery grip to 'faster' focus the subject in motion or when using additional flash bracket for macro... i will have to take out the L-bracket and then get it back again. The constant taking out and taking in of the L-bracket to my DSLR may not be good for both the screws and screw-hole..
Appreciate further advices from you![]()
Wa bo L-bracket![]()
Even though I know how beneficial it is! hahahaha
Using the specific arca-plate (just for portrait orientation) for my camera now...
I think should be ok to undo it now and then...
Unfortunately I can't think of a viable solution to have the benefits of L-plate yet eliminate the cons (bulk, etc) of having it.
Don't think battery grip would increase focusing speed ba... :dunno:
Hahaha ok now using iPhone. Difficult.
You free on 7th bo?
If free I send you the details![]()
SurrealDreamWalker said:Thanks bro DD for your reply.
I just went to OP today. For my D300 they have only one Kangrinpoche L plate.
I find the L-bracket useful.. but worried about the cons when using it.. will be bulky, and if in future i am using tele-zoom lens which may need battery grip to 'faster' focus the subject in motion or when using additional flash bracket for macro... i will have to take out the L-bracket and then get it back again. The constant taking out and taking in of the L-bracket to my DSLR may not be good for both the screws and screw-hole..
Appreciate further advices from you![]()
You may want to consider 50 f1.4G as well. Check out its price at amazon.com as well.How big a diff between 1.4 and 1.8 har? Still wondering kakaka But price of 1.8G sounds tempting leh... 2nd price of 1.4D at least 375 at best...
No la... not really craving...
coolthought said:You may want to consider 50 f1.4G as well. Check out its price at amazon.com as well.