[SunChasersSG] - TCSS Thread (Part XVI)

coolthought said:
Yah loh. Can throw in pano lesson? :-)

I also pano newbie. But the little I know I dun mind sharing. Eg, like how to determine nodal point.

To make use of the Arca-style dovetail and mount to the ballhead's Arca clamp, would make the whole thing rather tall.
Best solution is to unscrew the Arca clamp and attach the nodal head onto the stem of the ball?
Wah.... but :sweat: leh.... effort... hehehe

daredevil123 said:

So far all I know is theory only. No practical yet.
Can I come kaypoh and learn how to pano with it when you are meeting your prospective buyer? Pleaseee? :-)

ZerocoolAstra said:
To make use of the Arca-style dovetail and mount to the ballhead's Arca clamp, would make the whole thing rather tall.
Best solution is to unscrew the Arca clamp and attach the nodal head onto the stem of the ball?
Wah.... but :sweat: leh.... effort... hehehe

But since pano is usually done level, it is not much of a problem.

If replace, don't need to take it off. The pano head a damn strong. It is a direct copy of RRS design.

Issue is weight. I like the dove tail.

Aiya, I itchy backside go and buy, then now my RRS head comes with it. RRS one is bigger and stronger (and heavier). Benro pc-1 copies RRS. This one I selling is benro pc-1 and it is smaller. Too bad the benro dovetail do not fit RRS lever release, if not I keep this one and sell the RRS one already.

RRS one costs 239 usd new without dovetail. Dovetail add 30 usd. Add 35 usd shipping, cost a whopping 300 usd.

This benro selling at 110 sgd is a bloody steal. I bought at $138, and it never saw field use. Haizzz

coolthought said:
So far all I know is theory only. No practical yet.
Can I come kaypoh and learn how to pano with it when you are meeting your prospective buyer? Pleaseee? :-)

No enquires yet. No every one as Siao On as us. LOL.

daredevil123 said:
No enquires yet. No every one as Siao On as us. LOL.

I notice not many peeps do pano. Maybe can show some of your best pano pic to entice buyer.

Water under the bridge la. Why think about it?

Sky black-black.... hope no rain and then traffic jam. :sweat:

ZerocoolAstra said:
Sky black-black.... hope no rain and then traffic jam. :sweat:

For the time being, only woodland area is raining.

finally found a site that tell me what I have been doing shooting IR is totally wrong. sbs....:cry:
miss a crucial step....haizz...

its wb. done before capturing the image.

Good morning! Seems like DD and akerue have stuff to clear. ;)