akerue
book GV Max la!
nice big screen!
she book it not me... what time is ya movie...??
book GV Max la!
nice big screen!
I park near Promontory@marina bay the other day and cost me about 7 bucks!! for less than 1hr plus.. ZCA - You say Park where now - I forgotten already?don't spread this info too much hor... keep it our secret!
usually space quite limited. Especially with this outing and the other one, there'll be more demand.
945 sia... quite late.she book it not me... what time is ya movie...??
park here above :thumbsup:I will be running off early, so I'll be parking alongside the ****** (********* **). Free parking until 8:30am, after which it's $1/half-hour. If you're staying late to TCSS, then not advisable. Marina Sq also quite expensive. That time Helix Bridge sunrise outing + TCSS, I think I paid something like $6 for 2hrs + parking :sweat:
I park near Promontory@marina bay the other day and cost me about 7 bucks!! for less than 1hr plus.. ZCA - You say Park where now - I forgotten already?
This outing 40+ stong, the other outing 10+ strong.. cant compare la.. I think one newbie jump ship when "sunchaser" slot was confirmed!!... see how popular![]()
i prefer not to compare!I park near Promontory@marina bay the other day and cost me about 7 bucks!! for less than 1hr plus.. ZCA - You say Park where now - I forgotten already?
This outing 40+ stong, the other outing 10+ strong.. cant compare la.. I think one newbie jump ship when "sunchaser" slot was confirmed!!... see how popular![]()
bro, he act blur la.... I stated not to spread the info....park here above :thumbsup:
I usually wear white. Just look for the person using a blue colour bag. Me.
I still have to take, usually the organiser here have to post at least one very good photo from the outing if not kanna bomb....:sweat:
with at least 10 seniors.... won't be that busy lah.
no point bro... it'll be so dark. Macam like night-time. Only difference will be lack of crowds... but maybe you'll see drunkards or angry people (lost $) walking back from MBSRoger that..
If I do wake up earlier, migh walk to helix-bridge before meeting you lot at the esplanade bridge..
945 sia... quite late.
you can tahan thru the night leh... I'm incapable of thatwah ok what... all i know my movie timing is 10++ and where and what movie dunno,
you can tahan thru the night leh... I'm incapable of that![]()
I know it is NOT right to compare.. I appreciate the effort in organising outings and for that.. I applaud Mr. Cleonbus and do appreciate his efforts.i prefer not to compare!
It's not a competition between us and cleonbus' outings
We're doing this to give people some basic knowledge, and hopefully they'll appreciate landscape photography more!
no point bro... it'll be so dark. Macam like night-time. Only difference will be lack of crowds... but maybe you'll see drunkards or angry people (lost $) walking back from MBS![]()
I know it is NOT right to compare.. I appreciate the effort in organising outings and for that.. I applaud Mr. Cleonbus and do appreciate his efforts.
Infact, I want the other party to learn from this group.. Understand why people are interested to attend one group over the other.
As a first timer attending a CS outing - it was OK for me as I can be an independent shooter.. but I could see some newbies there and I dont see any effort to teach or clarify doubts.. I just hope they dont get turn off photography after attending such sessions.
I did see Jacobs helping and I applaud him for that..
Maybe my expectation was too highor maybe we just start off on the wrong footing
![]()
That time I was there around 6am and the lights were on. Not sure about before that...Yes.. you know me?...I wanted either a empty bridge or 1-2 drunkards/happy people... going/coming from MBS
Light on Bridge on? MBS lights are on..
For me, it is TCSS this Sat.. If I learn 1-2 new things, I will be happy, if not, I will still be happy.. I think if I want serious shoot, likely to go alone (or small group).. LOLyeah maybe expectations not aligned with outcome.
anyway I hope we don't disappoint you!
if you get NNB teaching you, I'm sure you'll learn more than just 1 or 2 new things!For me, it is TCSS this Sat.. If I learn 1-2 new things, I will be happy, if not, I will still be happy.. I think if I want serious shoot, likely to go alone (or small group).. LOL
I just got worked up because I think newbie (in photography) might go back with wrong impression of Photography - Newbie Outing... and lost interest..
Didn't you lot say all mei-mei will stick to NNB.. me not mei-mei la, where got chance to get near him, NNB correct or not.. (can see NNB very serious into photography, got D7000 and already DONE so many shootings.....)if you get NNB teaching you, I'm sure you'll learn more than just 1 or 2 new things!![]()
ok I sacrifice!Didn't you lot say all mei-mei will stick to NNB.. me not mei-mei la, where got chance to get near him, NNB correct or not.. (can see NNB very serious into photography, got D7000 and already DONE so many shootings.....)
I am more concerned whether I can get my kopi chilled.. else will fall asleep..;p
akerue - I also got insomnia, doctor diagnosed as "due to AGING"i think i been diagnosed with insomnia... very hard to sleep at night....