ZerocoolAstra
dunno leh... Won't have mood to shoot I reckon... hehehehe.Go shoot ugly ugly, pui pui aunty lah. Then test your PP skills... to the limit!
But if like that then... err, what's the point? :bsmilie:
dunno leh... Won't have mood to shoot I reckon... hehehehe.Go shoot ugly ugly, pui pui aunty lah. Then test your PP skills... to the limit!
still waiting for someone's A-grade stuff.... :thumbsup:Join the A team... we got anime...![]()
No.. It's ok.. Normally I go with 1 bunch of regulars or 2 or 3 close ones..
But join only when ur serious.. If kachio Only prepared to be screwed
lol
Good to know, at least I know you won't be too bothered (I'm not that pesky anyway, more silent than anything else, in fact you won't even notice I'm there...).
Gotta question - would the reverse mounting of my 60mm lens improve the DOF? The reason for asking is someone is selling the BR2A/BR3 on the BnS which spawned me to ponder on this question: BR2A/BR3
No idea how it is used. But read from somewhere that reverse mounting a lens can increase DOF (correct?). I'd use it for indoor studio photography.
So far all my shot using Macro 100mm lens with handheld (do not like to use tripod cause very troublesome). Using below DIY fill-flash..![]()
![]()
Good to know, at least I know you won't be too bothered (I'm not that pesky anyway, more silent than anything else, in fact you won't even notice I'm there...).
Gotta question - would the reverse mounting of my 60mm lens improve the DOF? The reason for asking is someone is selling the BR2A/BR3 on the BnS which spawned me to ponder on this question: BR2A/BR3
No idea how it is used. But read from somewhere that reverse mounting a lens can increase DOF (correct?). I'd use it for indoor studio photography.
reverse mounting means you have the lens further away from the sensor plane, since you'd have to use the required adapters. I'm interested to know how that works, though I somehow suspect that it won't increase DOF.
bro, I think I scrap the plan for the XMM shoot
Don't feel right about bringing this topic up wth my gf. She might feel offended, especially since she'll be out of the country... I feel as though I'm doing something sneaky... hehehe better not ya?
Enough photo activities to keep me very busy this entire weekend anyway.
Got Newbies Outing, then Sunday got west coast park one, then monday maybe try to shoot fireworks, then tues got talk org by DD123, then wed got D90 users group TCSS session... too many too many!![]()
So far all my shot using Macro 100mm lens with handheld (do not like to use tripod cause very troublesome). Using below DIY fill-flash..![]()
![]()
Hihi, i have both of this, basically it will worsen ur DOF, cut off light but enhance magnification. It will yearn remarkable results if u can nail the exposure with adequate lighting.
DOF will become extremely thin and u need precise movements to get ur subject in focus..
Only the reverse adapter is useful for u to reverse mount ur lens, the other is used so that it enable u to mount filters ..
Example : http://macro-photography-blog.com/2010/04/03/reverse-lens-macro/
Nowadays If i really required very high magnification i will reverse a 50 with my 200mm f4 micro. u only require a reverse adapter to do that..
poor thing... I camp outside your office and shoot la... good idea?Wah... happening sia....long long weekend ahead... too bad i got national day duty tt day.. gotta work, else might join u go chase fireworks![]()
Go shoot ugly ugly, pui pui aunty lah. Then test your PP skills... to the limit!
poor thing... I camp outside your office and shoot la... good idea?![]()
directional lighting??? seem odd to me..:think:
Can more elaborate about it?
poor thing... I camp outside your office and shoot la... good idea?![]()
Edit :Oops... tot we promised to drop this idea liao.. :bsmilie:
Thanks!! Saves my $$! The DOF on my lens already thin enough I don't want to loose even more! :sweat:
But it seems to be lurking in the dark recesses of your unfathomable mind!
Bro, means nt straight on~ light can come in all directions..
Using macro flash bracket to get closer to ur subject firing from the side.
OR dedicated twin flash to fire from left, right, up, down (within the lens axis)
Personal preference is Light up top left or right and side lit to minimise shadows..![]()
You means rings flash or twin light flash rite?
![]()