Suggest a camera bag for these specs?

Originally posted by chenwei

ya ya, exactly what i want to ask... ;p

darkness possible to post a pic inside the bag? it looks like there r 2 levels from the outlook... :dunno:

realised I have a quote. should be around $65. I haven't seen it myself but from the description, it may not have space for a big flash+big teleconverter though. The top compartment would come in handy though for other stuff :)

http://www.lowepro.com/pages/series/trekking/oriontrk.htm

Originally posted by mpenza

realised I have a quote. should be around $65. I haven't seen it myself but from the description, it may not have space for a big flash+big teleconverter though. The top compartment would come in handy though for other stuff :)

http://www.lowepro.com/pages/series/trekking/oriontrk.htm
mm.... can't really tell much from the pic, who know the partition part maybe very thick? :dunno:

anyway, think will go and take a look today. ;)

darkness may i know how much u bought the orion trekker?

and... is CP open tomorrow? from what time to what time? ;)

I bought it for $65, as mpenza mentioned. Guess it's a little on the high side (my original budget was $50), but I guess you get what you pay for, a full-fledged haversack. ;)

I must say that it will not be suitable for SLR users, becoz don't think you can squeeze in a lot of lenses there. For digital guys should be fine. Flash and large TC should not be a problem.

I'll try to post a pic.

Ok, these aren't award-winning pictures (they are really OOF! The lighting in my room is very bad. See? It's a S602 low light focusing issue...), but I'm really quite tired and just want to take this and koonz liaoz... :p

Bag in full:
bag.jpg

Bag with camera part opened, Clie as size reference:
bagopen.jpg

Close-up of camera portion, battery pack as size reference:
bagopenbig.jpg

If you need more info can ask me... :D

Originally posted by darkness
Ok, these aren't award-winning pictures (they are really OOF! The lighting in my room is very bad. See? It's a S602 low light focusing issue...), but I'm really quite tired and just want to take this and koonz liaoz... :p

bagopenbig.jpg

oh thanks a lot darkness... btw, possible to have a shot inside the bag where ur cam etc, including accessories inside? :embrass:

Eh, if my cam is inside, HOW I TAKE PICS?!? Actually, very malu lah, I don't have any accessories yet... :embrass:

er... ya ho.... :embrass: heheee.... btw, AP out of stock liao, guess will go CP n take a look... ;)

bagopenbig.jpg

This should fit a flash and a teleconverter. Should've gotten this instead of the microtrekker 200.... :(

today went to CP, go thru almost all the bag, found that waist style is really big, dun like them... ends up selected same as darkness... :embrass:

here is my bag...
my_bag.jpg

I'm sure I can understand how you felt when you were trying to find the right bag... :) I went there 3 times!! And every time I went I couldn't make up my mind... :D

Eh, I'm starting to feel stupid, but I realise that the way you put the S602 inside seems the best... to think I tried to squeeze it in with the base flat and the lens pointing the same direction as you did... :embrass:

I'm sure I can understand how you felt when you were trying to find the right bag... :) I went there 3 times!! And every time I went I couldn't make up my mind... :D

Eh, I'm starting to feel stupid, but I realise that the way you put the S602 inside seems the best... to think I tried to squeeze it in with the base flat and the lens pointing the same direction as you did... :embrass:
exactly! i always wonder how they able to carry shoulder bag with such a "big" size beside the body....

LOL... tell u ho, how i put my camera, i followed this....

LA_OriTR.gif

the pic show very clear right? ;p

we have the same bag now! ;p

just bought huh? ;) guess we 3 can't put our bag together liao... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Aiyah, no problem wat, just open the contents and see loh!! :D

:) after buying then realised it's a bit squeezy :( could fit the camera, external flash with diffuser and a B300 but no space for the filters (but could keep it above) and wide-angle lens.

that means u got too many accessories liao, should pass to me to fill up my space.... :D :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Actually I think you can try to fit in 1 flash, 1 camera, 2 lenses (TC and WC) and your filters if you squeeze a little. Something like this maybe:

CENTRE:
Camera (of coz!!)

LEFT:
Divide into 2 compartment, 1 big and 1 small, the big one put flash and the small one put filters.

RIGHT:
Divide into 2 compartments equally, put the TC and WC into each.

For the bounce card (is that the diffuser you are talking abt?), you can put into the flat space *behind* the bunion, so you don't take up any space in the bunion.

my flash is a bit too big and the diffuser is the omnibounce.... tele and wide-angle also much bigger than Fuji's ;p a bit hard to squeeze all in. guess I'll have to rely on the micro trekker 200 when I need to carry more stuff.