Strobist Outing Number #2

If you not sure just put your name on the none strobist group :thumbsup:

More pics!

DSC_0569.JPG

DSC_0584.JPG

I still need more tips on doing this. As i'am using 2 flash and i'am not sure on where must i place my flash. The first pic is across and the 2nd pic i have the flash on my left and right. Still not good enought maybe on the day itself i could learn from Master Phoa.! :cool:

4th April Sunday 6pm to 8pm East Coast Skatepark

Strobist attending

1) phoakm (Canon, 2 X 580 EX II, PW Mini & Flex)
2) etegration (Canon, 1 x 580) pano stuffs
3) Nicholas (Canon, 1 x 430EXII)
4) Dan (Nikon, 1 X SB 900)
5) bluepowder (Canon, 580ex II, skyports, elinchrom rx600, deep throat)
6) vahlahweeeee (same as above)
7) Judas (2 Flashes and PT-04)
8) hlyeoh ( Canon , 2 x 430EXII . 1 x Nissin , skyports, 2x elinchrom rx600 )
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)
10)

None Strobist Group (Normal shooting/observe/free)
Unlimited
1)farisrxz (Video)
2)peterpan
3)laksaman
4)shutterwarrior

I will not be paying but i will provide some packet drinks for you guys :)

Please Click the Link Below to have a taste on what other BMX photographers are doing. The photos are sick!

CLICK HERE

Strobist attending
7)Judas (2 Flashes and PT-04)
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)
10) Kusircidomo(Canon, 2x 580EX II, PW Plus II)

None Strobist Group (Normal shooting/observe)
Unlimited
1)peterpan
2)laksaman
3)shutterwarrior
4) DM

Waah, missed the start of this thread. :sweat:

If you not sure just put your name on the none strobist group :thumbsup:

More pics!

DSC_0569.JPG

DSC_0584.JPG

I still need more tips on doing this. As i'am using 2 flash and i'am not sure on where must i place my flash. The first pic is across and the 2nd pic i have the flash on my left and right. Still not good enought maybe on the day itself i could learn from Master Phoa.! :cool:

Master P at work is a sight to behold! :thumbsup:

Aiyooo. only 10 person ahhh. full alr liao like that. how? :think:

Dik, tumpang a bit boleh?

In case any strobist want to upgrade to a very compact and convenient studio flash, I have a good deal on offer: :)

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=654329

Don't need to spend too much to get into studio quality lighting, but still get one of the TOP brands in studio lighting - Elinchrom. ;)

CHEERS!

Strobist attending
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)

Unlimited
1)peterpan
2)laksaman
3)shutterwarrior
4) DM
5) majujat

Strobist attending
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)

Unlimited
1)peterpan
2)laksaman
3)shutterwarrior
4) DM
5) majujat
6) J-Chan

Seems like I missed the start of another outing thread again. Don't think I'll be shooting anyway, I'll still bring along my Quadra if any of the Elinchrom users need an extra strobe in hand. Might wanna try some rigged shots/videos though..

i can't wait to april :embrass:
this going to be my first group outing :)

Strobist attending
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)

Unlimited
1)peterpan
2)laksaman
3)shutterwarrior
4) DM
5) majujat
6) J-Chan
7) muakuto + a friend

hey!...i'm new to strobing, but would love to watch and learn =)
my friend wants to tag along, but cannot confirm due to work commitments

Dik, tumpang a bit boleh?

In case any strobist want to upgrade to a very compact and convenient studio flash, I have a good deal on offer: :)

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=654329

Don't need to spend too much to get into studio quality lighting, but still get one of the TOP brands in studio lighting - Elinchrom. ;)

CHEERS!

wah liao! i just bought 12-24! waiting for these offer but i think i'am a little too fast! great deal DM!

Strobist attending
9) Jay (Nikon, SB)

Unlimited
1)peterpan
2)laksaman
3)shutterwarrior
4) DM
5) majujat
6) J-Chan
7) muakuto + a friend
8) Royaux *(see see look look :bsmilie:)

Sorry guys as i said earlier we have a small outing once then a big outing again then a small one. As these type of photos are not like modelling. Everyone must take turn and shoot unless you are not using the flash. If you guys wanna come and watch just tag along. But top priority are the top 10 people.

This outing is plain simple 10 guys divide into 2 groups. I have 2 riders. Once we are there we can set up immediately. 1 guy is shooting the other 4 can help around (shifting the flash etc)
I will be the model of the day like standing on the ramp and for you to adjust and test your shot first.

Sorry guys as i said earlier we have a small outing once then a big outing again then a small one. As these type of photos are not like modelling. Everyone must take turn and shoot unless you are not using the flash. If you guys wanna come and watch just tag along. But top priority are the top 10 people.

This outing is plain simple 10 guys divide into 2 groups. I have 2 riders. Once we are there we can set up immediately. 1 guy is shooting the other 4 can help around (shifting the flash etc)
I will be the model of the day like standing on the ramp and for you to adjust and test your shot first.

;) Super model :thumbsup: i don't mind helping out moving the flash if you need :)

Shiok lah east coast skate park...

Really nice skatepark with advanced obstacles! :D

For this outing, lets try to break through our camera systems sync speed. I will be using the PW Mini and Flex in High Speed Sync mode freezing object in the sky. :)

Another tries like using PWs to do a 2nd curtain sync and ratio adjustments between flashes.

I will also bring a light stand which can extend to more than 3m high and a magic arm for the flashes.

Time for me to read up more on the operations. :bsmilie:

i think my sync speed is only 1/250... cause of the PT-04s... any advice Master P?

@Judas
You won't be able to sync at 1/250 with PT-04. At most at 1/160 maybe 1/200 on a good day. Else you need PocketWizards or a TTL cable to enable high speed sync.

i think my sync speed is only 1/250... cause of the PT-04s... any advice Master P?

@Judas
You won't be able to sync at 1/250 with PT-04. At most at 1/160 maybe 1/200 on a good day. Else you need PocketWizards or a TTL cable to enable high speed sync.

Yap Chinesechef mentioned correctly. However if you use the canon systems, High speed sync maybe you can go above 1/250. Of course, you will be using infra.

Had tried using PW Mini and Flex's Hypersync function, 5DMK2 sync speed able to go as fast as 1/320 when using strobe at full power. I recall someone able to hit 1/1000 using other lighting systems. :o

But there is another way of doing that. See the video below.

[vid]n6Er4W-gfwU[/vid]

informative video master P.... i shall go experiment later...